Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room type

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Everything was great except we had booked a king bed and got a room with two full beds. Otherwise it is a very nice place to stay with beautiful views and tons of added ammenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great location away from the tourist traps

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: The hotel was great. Staff was very polite and always accommodating. Room was perfect and very quiet.
Cons: Be forewarning, the food selections are limited. The best food is from very small local restaurants. Be adventuresome.
We enjoyed being surrounded by all that nature has to over in the Hana area. The scenery and the beaches are awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

peaceful andbeautiful

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Awesome facility however the surrounding area has nothing to offer No alternative for food which is mediocre and overpriced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great place to relax

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Location, and layout.
Cons: The joined room/villas aren't good if you get put next to a noisy family. 2 nights of noisy kids and sliding furniture (go figure) next to us til 10pm
Location: Great location for solitude. We didn't do much exploring.
We were looking for something different than typical Maui-this place was great for that. Off the beaten path, but still had the amenities we needed. Beautiful location. Staff was all fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very nice

Posted Dec 22, 2015
We arrived before busy season (Dec 15/15) so the hotel was quiet and soothing. We got upgraded into a beautiful ocean view cottage. It was fabulous. Very friendly staff. We saw some beautiful shoreline on the property. This was the only place in Hana that would book a family of four for one night. That was lucky for us because it was fabulous. Be prepared to pay for it. My husband and I would easily stay there for a week. This kids found it a little quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

The edge of paradise

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Beautiful hotel. We watched the sunrise from the swimming pool and had a perfect stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Missouri

Spectacular views from beautiful hotel.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
We loved the location and the numerous activities offered. Beautiful facilities but spotty service ranging from exceptional to downright terrible. With all the renovations and new ownership, the place seems to be in flux. Many staff members complained about working. Restaurant just ok. Overpriced for quality provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

Very beautiful.

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Staff is great, very accommodating. The property was beautiful. The staff will shuttle you around where ever you want to go on or off the property. Room was nice and large but they don't have air conditioning. It was hot & muggy while we were there so our room was hot. The staff brought a fan which made it more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Many cottages,500 numbers ocean front, under going up grades Remolded unit 505 our stay was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Beautiful but beware of construction. No AC

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Should have been the Beautiful, relaxing and serine place that it is designed to be. However, that was interrupted by the construction all around. For the price, that was very disappointing as it very much disturbed the whole concept and why I paid this high price to stay here. Once this is finished, I do recommend this resort. The cottages are beautiful, roomy and very comfortable, but no AC. We were in an ocean view (great view) cottage. There is no AC and it was hot and muggy in the day (in the cottage) but at night with the ocean breeze and crashing sounds of the waves, it was comfortable and very romantic. I was looking forward to the Yoga class in this beautiful setting. The instructor was lovely, the view and setting wonderful, but unfortunately we were interrupted by the screeching sound of saws, leaf blowers and mini tractors ongoing. This was also what woke us up at 7:45 AM when we were enjoying, or trying to enjoy a peaceful morning that we paid heavily for. This went on throughout the day interrupting the ability to enjoy the deck and view, etc. I think it was unethical for this resort to charge full price with these conditions greatly affecting the beauty that makes this place so serine and expensive. I understand their need to renovate, but to charge $475 a night ($525 with tax) under these conditions was a huge disappointment. Our price was not "inclusive" with meals it was just for the room and some ammenities.