Ratings based on 1,552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice pools with amazing views. Close to Big beach

Posted Sep 1, 2016
My family and I knew about the hotels renovations upon booking our trip. Never did we expected to be place in the same building they were remodeling. It was very dusty on the main floor and only one elevator was working. I was hoping to be able to sleep in since we were on vacation but workers started every morning at 7am and the drilling and banging on the walls made it impossible to sleep. On our first night in our room we saw a cockroach and small bugs all over the suite. There was another roach in the hallway on the 1st floor. The next morning I went to the front desk and told them about it. The lady who help me was very nice and said they will take care of it right away. She asked for my permission to go in our room to spray since we were on our way out. I said yes please. After returning back that evening right before bed when I was closing the curtains when I notice another roach. At this point I was upset and annoyed. the next morning I went back and told them about it. Again staff said they would take care of it. And finally did. Despite all that I have to be honest and say that we did enjoy our time there. I think a lot of it had to do with the hotel staff. Everyone was friend, and helpful. We are considering giving this hotel a second chance. We have stayed at other Marriotts and never had this problem, perhaps it had to do with all the renovations going on. But if we do it'll will definitely be once they're done with renovations which is expected by 12/16.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Terrible guest experience.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
For a hotel that boasts about its excellent guest service, I was very disappointed. My first impression when I walked to the front desk was that my room that I reserved with two queen beds had been changed to a king bed. I had three adults in my party. The only solution the manager offered was a roll away bed. I was told they are just not able to guarantee a room for us since I booked with Expedia and not with them directly. I mistakenly thought my reservation for a room with two queen beds actually RESERVED my room. The manager was unapologetic and unaccommodating. Shame on Marriott!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Good spot for honeymoon. Had a blast! Will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros - Great rate because under construction until 2016 - Infinity Pool - Marriott Customer Service - Expedia Concierge desk, very helpful in making the most of our stay - Location (arguably the closest Wailea hotel to Shops at Wailea) - Neighboring beach (we saw a giant turtle swim next to us on shore!) - Room was great Cons - Room smelled like moth balls - Daily Resort Fee ($30/day)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Beautiful hotel, gorgeous views! Highly recommend Wailea over Lahaina. Lahaina is crowded and Wailea is more laid back and relaxed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

改装中で雰囲気よくない。

Posted Aug 16, 2016
ホテル到着時、ホテルスタッフの案内一切無し。部屋も朝7時過ぎから工事音が聞こえてくるし、リゾート感無し。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Beautiful resort

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The expansive grounds, and adults-only infinity pool. Definitely appreciated not having screaming children around me.
Location: Take the drive down to Big/Little beach, or up to Kalepolepo Beach Park in Kihei. Wow Wow Lemonade is also AMAZING. Highly recommend the acai bowls!!!
The Marriott Beach Resort & Spa is a beautiful resort with excellent amenities. A few areas of the resort were under construction (including the section of the grounds typically reserved for Luaus; still a great show, but the atmosphere wasn't as impactful). I was misinformed the exact construction days/times, and had a room facing the loading dock/construction zone, but I'll try to keep my review positive. The rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious, with a mix of modern and hawaii flare. The pools were spectacular, and the walking areas are both extensive and scenic. A few minutes from two beach areas (walking) and a quick enough drive to Big/Little beach in Wailea-Makena or Kalepolepo Beach Park in Kihei. I would highly recommend trying an alcoholic beverage of your choice in a pineapple. Why not indulge while sitting poolside? You get all the carvings on the side to enjoy as well, and a great photo op to make your friends jealous haha. Jesting aside, I would stay here again. It was an amazing way to end my Maui vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect location close to shopping, restaurants!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
As soon as we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff and since we arrived in the morning and check in was not until 3pm, we requested an early check in and three of our rooms were ready within the hour! The resort is amazing the views, the pools, the beach it was a breathtaking experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Everything was wonderful! Beaches are beautiful! Great place to snorkel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Hôtel en plein chantier de construction.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Ce doit être un bel hôtel en temps normal, mais il fait l'objet de rénovation extensive pour l'instant. Un véritable chantier de construction. À éviter jusqu'à ce que ce soit terminé. Two thumbs down to Expedia pour ne pas avoir fait mention de ce fait. Nous avons decidé de n'y rester qu'une seule nuit et changer nos plans sur place.