Ratings based on 958 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Overpriced with low quality services

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Room not clean at arrival. Hair from previous occupants in bathroom and room. Dust and sand on furniture. Suboptimal cleaning continued through all days. Balcony door hard to open / close, nearly impossible to lock. Paid for room with ocean view, I could only see a wall and some bushes. Front desk replied there were no other rooms available, but I could move to a room with "true" ocean view for another $29.99 per night. Too much noise with service carts moving on hallway tile as early as 7 am. Parking lot spaces too small, unless you rode a motorcycle. Sand bags on hallways to prevent rain from entering rooms. Nice pool and water slides for kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good stay with some isdues

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Bath tub not cleaned daily, table glass had glass rings and smudged after room cleaned , had ice each night and had to empty melted water each night after room cleaned .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Wonderful Hotel Best Pool on the Island

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Magical 🎉 Amazing service from everyone - gorgeous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Location: Considering Wailea vs. Kaanapali? Wailea turned out to be the right decision. Quieter, less crowded, better local food, fun activities close by.
My room wasn't ready when I went to check-in. When we finally got our keys because our room was ready, the hotel staff was still cleaning the room when we got there. The room also had a leaky roof. Thankfully, nothing of ours got that wet. On the plus side, the hotel was clean, the staff was very friendly, and the views were nice. The concierge desk was also very helpful by getting us reservations at the restaurants we wanted to eat at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Not your typical 5 star resort, but again every beach resort is somewhat in need of reconditioning so often... Front Desk manager was not very nice, but i ended up contacting the corporate office and they had her manager contact me and made everything as great as could be. I would go back there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento ca

Honeymoon

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Horrible Hidden charges!! Hotel needs to be updated for the amount of money that they charge you with!!! Resort fee??? Parking fee??? Are you kidding me!!! On top of the over price rooms! Will never go back there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Piece of paradise

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: It was beautiful
Cons: not much
Location: Take tours.
We had a great stay at this hotel. Our only complaint was the AC was not working 2 of our nights there. But the staff made up for it and were very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2015
We enjoyed the stay in the hotel for 6 nights. The only thing that disappointed us was the bed arrangement. we booked through Expedia for two queen size beds but was given a king bed with a sofa bed. We were told the 2 queen beds was a request but not guarantee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Had a wonderful time here.great scenery kept up and maintained well. Staff was very helpful and pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clovis ca

Ocean view is not what advertised.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
We booked a room w ocean view. We arrived a little earlier than 3 pm for check in. The front desk guy told us that he would call as soon as a room is available. We waited until five, no call. Showed up at front desk to find that room was available. Then they gave us a room on the side w a little ocean view only if u stand and look out from the balcony. No ocean view from inside of our room. I went down to complain and they said nothing was available. So we paid for ocean view room without a view. They told us we have to book deluxe ocean view to get a direct view. What a scam. I have never experienced this and we go to Hawaii yearly. It either stated ocean view or partial ocean view. I was extremely unhappy with the experience and would never stay in this hotel again. I stayed there because of a dental course. Talked to another guy who had the same experience, he was extremely unhappy as well. Go to the Grand Wailea instead. Much better service and facility.