Ratings based on 1,515 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great amenities!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I chose Mariott because of their high standards. Don't get me wrong, the price was right for the room but, I jumped on it because I knew I would be comfortable, the staff would be professional, and the rooms would be clean! It was a beautiful hotel. I would stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Awesome hotel in a great spot

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Had a short stay here and really enjoyed it. The property is still under some construction but honestly didn't bother us. The outside space is awesome, 3 very nice pools available and all already renovated. Not crowded when we came which meant pool to ourselves a few times and no problems with getting lounge chairs. Really cool pool restaurant and bang it zone with game area. Kids loved playing shuffleboard and pool and the 3 Xbox stations. Close to great swimming beach and a walking Mall area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We stayed 4 nights and beddings were not changed at all. Your reminder said that beddings are changed every 3 days or more frequently upon request and we tried to be compliant but getting back to the hotel after the 3rd night with same beddings is not very tidy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay at this Marriott hotel in Wailea Maui

Posted Jul 21, 2016
An excellent stay for one week at this nice hotel on the beautiful stretch of beaches of Wailea. The location of the hotel is perfect for all types of beach activities including snorkeling for the Hawaiian green turtles! Excellent staff made the stay even better!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
good overall experience. It was nice to have the shops next door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from naperville, illinois

Great location and surreal view

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very nice hotel, good location surreal beach front and great services. Although the hotel is under remodeling, but still a wonderful experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Cons: The food.
The hotel was under construction, so there was lots of noise and workers milling around while we were there. That's a temporary annoyance, so it'll probably be better at other times. I do think they should have at least refunded the resort fee and parking fee for those staying there during that time. The restaurant on the property is terrible and far too expensive for the highly-mediocre food it serves. With that said, the room itself is large and comfortable, aside from the noise we experienced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Great location... will be better after construction is finished.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great adults only pool

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: The setting, location and the adults only pool.
Cons: The bathroom was very small and felt cramped.
Location: We had great dinners at Monkey Pod and Matteo's.
We loved the adults only infinity pool. It was so quiet and, being a lap swimmer, it was the most unique and serene morning swims I've ever experienced. The room was ok and comfortable for a hotel room. We would return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwester

Great

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Our experience at Wailea Marriot Hotel was great.😃☀️