Ratings based on 1,628 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Gorgeous laid back resort

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We feel in love with this resort. We have stayed close by before and did not like the hotel nearly as much as we did the Wailea Beach Resort. Gorgeous property with a relaxed, laid back feel. We watched the sunset each night from the serenity pool. Was truly amazing. Great staff too. Highly recommend this resort of all in Wailea!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, but all lava rocks on beach.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Location: Nothing nearby except for a small shopping center. Better to rent a car for getting around.
Staff is courteous, a small free upgrade. Beach with lava rocks, have to walk on to next property to walk on sandy beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Ocean View with a restaurant above us!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The infinity pools are amazing, only one seemed to be heated though. Brrr.
Cons: The staff should have offered us a discount on our first night, or offered a covered lanai to compensate us for putting us in an unacceptable room.
Location: No sandy beach or chairs, I knew this going in. Sandy beach is a Very short walk. Great shopping very close. Starbucks on site.
That sums up my first 24 hours. After rising at 3am to travel to Maui, we arrived, checked in and wandered about for 20 minutes to find our room. A bellman probably should have led the way. No big deal. We enjoyed the pool areas, went to shower off in our beautifully appointed room, only to end up realizing the shower knob wouldn't turn to hot. So we took a cold shower. We got in bed only to realize there were chairs scraping above us. I called and found our room was below a restaurant. They offered to move us. After putting earplugs in, we fell asleep to heavy scraping sounds which started again at 6am. The resort staff had to know this room was a problem. No one wants to listen to that. But they put us in it anyhow. Unacceptable. So we pack our bags expecting to move, That didn't happen until 5pm, so we had to unpack our bags to fetch things all day. I wish they would have said that was the case early on, I wouldn't have packed my bags and rooted thru them all day. The next room was lovely and quiet, and had hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary ab.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Very good location on wailea beach, on beach and close to amenities. Good food and pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

close to beach an relaxing

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: clean quiet
Cons: the charges for parking 25.00 a day on top of the 30.00 a day for resort fees
Location: long paths to go between 2 nice peaches an other resorts to eat at an other big beaches withing a 15 min drive
staff was great property was supurb but the pay for parking was not enjoyable 25.00 day on top of a 30.00 a day resort fee kinda felt like a kick in the head 55.00 total in fees over an above what your room cost so remeber to budget for these extra fees thats 380.00 extra for 7 night stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place awesome slides and friendly people

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: The grounds are beautiful
Cons: If it had a beach
Location: Nice shopping in walking distance
My bad experience is with reservations with Expedia. Asked for two beds with ocean view and got one king size looking at a dumpster
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing and beautiful!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
It's a beautiful resort! The staff is very nice and accommodating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great Location

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: locations
Cons: Limit how many Cabana's there are at the pools. Right now there are way too many, and they are not being used. I can't stand this "cash grab"
Location: two great beaches on either side of the hotel. Great walking path along the sea. It is a quite area, that just happens to be steps away from a mall.
I always stay at this hotel because of it's great location. They did just finish some renovations, however they took away the magnifying mirror in the bathrooms, I miss that. They added many more Cabana's, around the pools,which are hardly used. I found this frustrating and on most days people went down to save their spots at the pool by 6:30 in the morning. It very was disappointing that they installed a tile around the two of the swimming pools, that does not meet the slip resistance. So now you have to walk on the these mates that hurt your feet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maui

Well done renovation

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pools are phenomenal and atmosphere great. Had beautiful oceanside private dinner as treat. Staff a bit apathetic overall but decent. It's not the same level of service as Andaz or Four Seasons. Highly recommend the new Roy's Kitchen restaurant. Rooms have been redone and are nice. Our lanai was and extended version but was very crowded with table, chairs and longest so hard to maneuver. Beach is OK, but better in Kaanapali on Westside if that's your vacation focus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a great time spending new years in Maui.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Cons: More lounges around the pool. We always got there too late to get a lounge chair.
Location: We went hiking on Kings trail. Great snorkeling right out front hotel. Great restaurants within walking distance.
First time back to Maui in over 10 years. Forgot how beautiful it was. Love the Wailea area, more quiet and laid back then Lahaina. Great location. Wailea Beach Resort staff was great.