Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonder location and facility

Posted Aug 24, 2015
we loved this place and it was perfect for my family. The only negative, however is it is not great for kids as it is quite a trek from the beach to the family pool. there is a beautiful pool just steps from the beach but it is adult only.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2015 by Ben, Hotel Management
Aloha...I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit to Wailea Beach Villas. Mahalo. Ben Beaudoin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Beautiful villa

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Though looks like a hotel keep in mind its a villa not a hotel. No room service to order food. Has daily house keeping including cleaning the dishes. A really nice high end small outdoor mall just next door easy walk with a small grocery store and gift shop and 2 really nice restaurants. The villa's don't have restaurants but honestly wasn't necessary with a full kitchen barbaque on the balcony and mall next door. Also we visited the hotels adjacent for their restaurants which is a short walk along the beach. One issue the kids pool was tiny, not at all a resort size pool. The adult pool was beautiful and serene, excellent but no kids allowed. Kids may get disappointed if they plan on spending time in the kids pool. The beach is typical beautiful Hawaii beach. We snuck into the Grand Whilea Resort pool with water slides next door for the kids but they have daily wrist bands so may be asked to leave if noticed. Didn't let us on the slides.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Matt, Hotel Management
Aloha...We appreciate you sharing your comments about your stay at Wailea Beach Villas with other travelers and thank you so much for giving us such a high rating. We hope we can welcome you back in the future. Mahalo, Matt S.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
It was definitely one of the best places we have stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Matt S., Hotel Management
Aloha...We appreciate the high rating you gave us and so glad that you found Wailea Beach Villas so accommodating. Mahalo, Matt S.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Everything, beautiful accommodations, close to everything!
Cons: Better Restaurants around
Location: All Beach!
Completely beautiful! Luxury at its finest! Online photos and descriptions do not do justice for this venue. Its not a hotel, but a Penthouse complete with your own private elevator! Amazing! Cannot wait to return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Matt S., Hotel Management
Aloha...Thank you for the fantastic review. It is truly a delight to read that you had such a wonderful time and that you want to return. Mahalo, Matt S.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
Our Penthouse was a trek from the beach and adult pool area, but other than that... wonderful!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
You get what you pay for, best place i've ever stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Matt S., Hotel Management
Aloha...I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Wailea Beach Villas and we truly appreciate the outstanding review. Please come back and see us again soon. Mahalo, Matt S.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brush Prairie, Washington

Simply AMAZING!

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, Clean Rooms, Clean kept grounds, Close to beach.
Cons: I really don't think there is anything you could do. Its Amazing!!!!
Location: Shopping right across the way along with great food. Right on the beach. So close to everything your really in the perfect spot!
From start to finish our experience was amazing. Wailea Beach Villas is great! Friendly staff, clean room and clean kept grounds. Way more then we every expected. Will definitely be back to this resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful hotel with great beach access

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Beautiful grounds and room, with a very friendly staff.
Cons: Family pool was a bit small, but our kids still enjoyed going to the pool.
Location: Wailea is a great location with good shopping and beaches close by. Other great towns are a 30-40 minute drive away (Lahaina, Paia, etc.)
We were extremely pleased with the hotel. The grounds were kept in great shape and our room was amazing. It exceeded our expectation. We had a corner penthouse unit, which had a very spacious terrace the opened up into the room. Would highly recommend the room to anyone. The shops close by had all mostly anything you would need, as well as a full grocery store being only a 5-6 minute drive away. Our trip exceeded our expectations and the hotel played a large role in that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

7star

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Unbelievable excellent location and more privacy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by YVR from YVR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014