Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

"Penthouse" 2 bedroom condo

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Large 2 BR condo and views.
Cons: A small bar/take out cafe by the adult pool for drinks etc.
Location: Heart of Wailea Beach. Diving, Golf, Surfing, Snorkeling, Helicopter, Zip line, and drive to explore the island.
The Penthouse is a 5 story building at the back of the property about 200m from the beach. The views from the upper floors are awesome - a full 180 degree view of the Ocean and sunsets. Our unit was a large 2 BR 2 bath, fully equipped with BBQ on the outdoor Lanai(balcony) . You reach your unit with a lift that just services your unit by the key card. So each lift stops at only the floor and unit for the key card. Nice privacy feature. There are shops including some a high end food market, and some restaurants directly across from the unit which is very convenient. You have covered parking in the garage which is also serviced by your lift and very close to the unit. If you like self catering, (cooking) this is great. There are no restaurants in the Wailea Beach Villas complex, but there are in all the neighboring hotels which are an easy walk. There is a separate adult pool right by the beach, and staff to provide beach lounges, umbrellas and towels on the beach. No need to rush down to reserve a spot. Nice sandy beach location shared with the Grand Wailea and Four Seasons. Great snorkeling - had a turtle literally swim into me close to the shore. The Wailea Beach Villas also have larger villas 3-4BR for bigger parties. This is a luxury accommodation home away from home. It is not inexpensive, but based on the space and location of the units, totally worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Aloha...Thank you so much for taking the time to post such an extensive review. Your insights and comments are spot on and very helpful to other travelers. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Mahalo, Matt Smith
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth, Tx

Luxury by the Beach

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: Spacious and luxurious accommodations
Cons: It is on a hill and walking to and from the beach might be a little difficult for older guests. A golf cart shuttle service on demand would be great !
Location: Excellent location with easy access to great shopping, golf and super beaches. Also just a short drive from Kihei and La Haina.
I have stayed at the Wailea Beach Villas 4 times and have never been disappointed ! The accommodations are everything you could expect. Large penthouse villas, tastefully decorated with great kitchens , a short walk from a super beach with sea turtles just a few yards off shore...all this and quick and easy access to golf and superb shopping. You really couldn't ask for more. It is a perfect family location !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Some rooms are a walk to the beach so if beach access is important you'll want to look at that carefully. Also, since it's a private residence that's rented out there aren't the usual hotel amenities like room service etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Highly recommend

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Beautiful interiors, beautiful grounds. Short walk to the beach, and fine dining. Wonderful friendly staff. Will definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by Ben, Hotel Management
Aloha...We truly appreciate your positive comments about the property and your kind remarks in regards to our staff. We look forward to your return. Mahalo. Ben Beaudoin
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning Villa

Posted Oct 3, 2015
I would highly recommend, the Wailea Beach Villas. It was larger and more luxurious than our home back in NZ. It is sometimes hard to accommodate a family of 5 but the Apartment we had was very spacious and the re was a bedroom for each of our 3 kids. Staff are so friendly and helpful especially the beach staff, who will set you up in comfort in your own corner of the beach. The small gourmet supermarket and the massive barbecue in the room make for a much more economical stay especially with the the cost of feeding 3 teenagers in a restaurant every night. There was even a wine fridge!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2015 by Ben, Hotel Management
Aloha...Thank you so much for the outstanding rating and we truly appreciate you recommending Wailea Beach Villas to others. We would love to welcome you and your family back on your next visit to Maui. Mahalo. Ben Beaudoin
5 out of 5
by Danielle H.

Amazing Location and Villa

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Orbitz
We absolutely loved the Wailea Beach Villas. The unit exceeded our expectations. It was recently remodeled and spotless. Very clean and staff stocked it each day with plenty of towels and toiletries. The staff was all very friendly. Location is amazing next to the Grand Wailea and it was nice and quiet. Getting chairs on the beach were free and staff generously set us up each day. The unit even had it's own cooler and boogie boards. Great spot for a large family. I would definitely recommend this place and hope to stay again.
5 out of 5
by Shanna from El Dorado Hills, CA

Awesome

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
It was amazing. We loved it because of the space and the parking was perfect because it was really close. We loved the pool and the service was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Matt, Hotel Management
Aloha...We appreciate the great review and look forward to welcoming you back. Mahalo. Ben Beaudoin
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonder location and facility

Posted Aug 24, 2015
we loved this place and it was perfect for my family. The only negative, however is it is not great for kids as it is quite a trek from the beach to the family pool. there is a beautiful pool just steps from the beach but it is adult only.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2015 by Ben, Hotel Management
Aloha...I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit to Wailea Beach Villas. Mahalo. Ben Beaudoin
5 out of 5
by Robyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by HIROYUKI from Osaka

素晴らしいヴィラ

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
素晴らしい部屋のヴィラでした。ワイレアショッピングセンターの裏口とヴィラが直結しているので、ショッピング・食事にはいちいち車を使わなくても行けて便利です。