Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from steamboat springs

Exceptional stay in a gorgeous location

Posted Dec 9, 2016
What a tremendous property! We were truly thrilled with the amazing quality of this condo, amazing location & tremendous views. We have stayed at most of the hotels along Wailea beach & this was out of this world & we will only be staying here from now on. The condo was beautifully decorated, had lovely upscale finishes, everything you could ever want in a vacation home or hotel, excellent location, and views for days. Staff was very attentive, professional, let you enjoy the serenity this place had to offer, but also seemed to know what you needed before you even did. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel and grounds, but many small issues

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Central AC was broken for the entire stay in one of our two rooms. A dishwasher was apparently broken and they sent a repairman without telling us so they proceeded to drill and make a bunch of debris for several hours while we were trying to nap. Master bathroom shower could not get above Luke warm temperature. Other than these issues, it was a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Aust

Wailea beach penthouse

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Thanks Lisa and team for a wonderful holiday experience. Penthouse, beach and facilities exceeded our expectations and the option of cooking in the excellent kitchen or on the grill and eating on the lani proved an absolute winner. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Aloha...We appreciate you posting your review and giving us a five star rating. Your recommendation means a lot to us and our hope is that we can welcome you back again in the future. Mahalo. Matt Smith
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Family if 6 vacation in Maui

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Vacation with wife and 4 young adults. First class spacious accomodations with great furnishings and amenities. Worth the 5 star rating, skip the Four Seasons and go here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great family location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: In a word - everything. Everything was first class from the kitchen, to the electronics and furnishings, the staff, the area and Maui as a whole.
Cons: Perhaps some spices in the kitchen and surprised use of the adult pool by older kids (>12).
Location: The drive to the summit of Haleakala was definitely worthwhile. We really wanted to drive the road to Hana, but were turned back by a mud slide.
We loved our week's stay at Wailea Beach Villas. The room far exceeded our expectations. We booked a 3 bedroom, garden view villa and were surprised at checkin to find we had 4 bedrooms and clear view of the ocean. Our party of 7 included grandma and grandpa, mother and dad and kids aged 11,9 and 8, all girls. Our villa was located near the kids' pool which was very convenient for us. Not only was the pool very nice, but all sorts of water toys were available for the kids to use. We enjoyed this pool so much the adults did not use the adult pool at all. We did take advantage of the beach, however. Included for all guests is complimentary setup and use of chairs and umbrellas on the beach as well as towels to use at the pool or beach. Iced water was also available at both pools. The staff was highly visible and always spoke to us. The unit we rented was clean and very comfortable. Contrary to our experience at other condo units, we received daily cleaning services as well as nightly turn down service. We only grilled on our lanai once but greatly enjoyed the high end grill which was part of the unit. Our unit also included 2 refrigerators which was very nice for a group of 7.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga Springs

Paradise in the Pacific

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Unbelievably beautiful view, friendly staff, and gorgeous, spacious penthouse with private elevator. Quiet pools and beaches. No restaurants on grounds but several within walking distance. Easy drive to most parts of the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful family condo

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Beautiful condo for a family vacation. Ocean views even though it said garden view! Best vacation ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Aloha...Thank you so much for posting your review. Being part of a "best vacation ever" is a wonderful compliment. We look forward to welcoming your family back. Mahalo. Matt Smith
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Though we've stayed at the Four Seasons and the Ritz-Carlton (both very nice), this was the best place we've ever stayed because the 3-bedroom Villa with a full kitchen and great room, along with a deck with a gorgeous view could allow our whole - now grown - family to enjoy community, comfort and style.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Aloha...Thank you for the great review and wonderful comments. It is a pleasure knowing that we were able to make this family vacation so memorable. We would love to welcome you all back. Mahalo. Matt Smith
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego

"Penthouse" 2 bedroom condo

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Large 2 BR condo and views.
Cons: A small bar/take out cafe by the adult pool for drinks etc.
Location: Heart of Wailea Beach. Diving, Golf, Surfing, Snorkeling, Helicopter, Zip line, and drive to explore the island.
The Penthouse is a 5 story building at the back of the property about 200m from the beach. The views from the upper floors are awesome - a full 180 degree view of the Ocean and sunsets. Our unit was a large 2 BR 2 bath, fully equipped with BBQ on the outdoor Lanai(balcony) . You reach your unit with a lift that just services your unit by the key card. So each lift stops at only the floor and unit for the key card. Nice privacy feature. There are shops including some a high end food market, and some restaurants directly across from the unit which is very convenient. You have covered parking in the garage which is also serviced by your lift and very close to the unit. If you like self catering, (cooking) this is great. There are no restaurants in the Wailea Beach Villas complex, but there are in all the neighboring hotels which are an easy walk. There is a separate adult pool right by the beach, and staff to provide beach lounges, umbrellas and towels on the beach. No need to rush down to reserve a spot. Nice sandy beach location shared with the Grand Wailea and Four Seasons. Great snorkeling - had a turtle literally swim into me close to the shore. The Wailea Beach Villas also have larger villas 3-4BR for bigger parties. This is a luxury accommodation home away from home. It is not inexpensive, but based on the space and location of the units, totally worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Aloha...Thank you so much for taking the time to post such an extensive review. Your insights and comments are spot on and very helpful to other travelers. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Mahalo, Matt Smith
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth, Tx

Luxury by the Beach

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: Spacious and luxurious accommodations
Cons: It is on a hill and walking to and from the beach might be a little difficult for older guests. A golf cart shuttle service on demand would be great !
Location: Excellent location with easy access to great shopping, golf and super beaches. Also just a short drive from Kihei and La Haina.
I have stayed at the Wailea Beach Villas 4 times and have never been disappointed ! The accommodations are everything you could expect. Large penthouse villas, tastefully decorated with great kitchens , a short walk from a super beach with sea turtles just a few yards off shore...all this and quick and easy access to golf and superb shopping. You really couldn't ask for more. It is a perfect family location !