Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great family location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: In a word - everything. Everything was first class from the kitchen, to the electronics and furnishings, the staff, the area and Maui as a whole.
Cons: Perhaps some spices in the kitchen and surprised use of the adult pool by older kids (>12).
Location: The drive to the summit of Haleakala was definitely worthwhile. We really wanted to drive the road to Hana, but were turned back by a mud slide.
We loved our week's stay at Wailea Beach Villas. The room far exceeded our expectations. We booked a 3 bedroom, garden view villa and were surprised at checkin to find we had 4 bedrooms and clear view of the ocean. Our party of 7 included grandma and grandpa, mother and dad and kids aged 11,9 and 8, all girls. Our villa was located near the kids' pool which was very convenient for us. Not only was the pool very nice, but all sorts of water toys were available for the kids to use. We enjoyed this pool so much the adults did not use the adult pool at all. We did take advantage of the beach, however. Included for all guests is complimentary setup and use of chairs and umbrellas on the beach as well as towels to use at the pool or beach. Iced water was also available at both pools. The staff was highly visible and always spoke to us. The unit we rented was clean and very comfortable. Contrary to our experience at other condo units, we received daily cleaning services as well as nightly turn down service. We only grilled on our lanai once but greatly enjoyed the high end grill which was part of the unit. Our unit also included 2 refrigerators which was very nice for a group of 7.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saratoga Springs

Paradise in the Pacific

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Unbelievably beautiful view, friendly staff, and gorgeous, spacious penthouse with private elevator. Quiet pools and beaches. No restaurants on grounds but several within walking distance. Easy drive to most parts of the island.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful family condo

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Beautiful condo for a family vacation. Ocean views even though it said garden view! Best vacation ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Aloha...Thank you so much for posting your review. Being part of a "best vacation ever" is a wonderful compliment. We look forward to welcoming your family back. Mahalo. Matt Smith
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Though we've stayed at the Four Seasons and the Ritz-Carlton (both very nice), this was the best place we've ever stayed because the 3-bedroom Villa with a full kitchen and great room, along with a deck with a gorgeous view could allow our whole - now grown - family to enjoy community, comfort and style.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Aloha...Thank you for the great review and wonderful comments. It is a pleasure knowing that we were able to make this family vacation so memorable. We would love to welcome you all back. Mahalo. Matt Smith
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

滞在型のコンドステイ

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: コンドミニアムのホテル貸しだが、まさに高級リゾートマンションという処。
Cons: とくに無し
Location: ビーチは目の前は岩場で、横から横に徒歩1分、砂浜が続く。ショッピングセンターが隣接。KIHEIにはフードランドがあり、車で10分程度。
マウイ島の、ワイレア地区にあるコンドミニアムのホテル貸し。ビーチへは徒歩すぐ。プールとジャグジーがついている。ホテルとは違った魅力、長期滞在には素晴らしい。 館内にはレストラン等は何もないが、ショッピングセンターが隣接している。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

広いオーシャンビューのコンドミニアム

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: コンドミニアムでありながら、ホテル並みのサービスがあるところと、ショッピングセンターからも近いところ
3ベッドルームオーシャンビュービラに宿泊しました。リビングが大変広く、海も目の前で、マリオットのルアウが見えました。テラスでのバーベキューも楽しめました。スタッフもフレンドリーで、ハウスキーピングも毎日入り、タオルもとりかえてくれます。コンドですが、ホテル並みのサービスで快適でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You have to stay here if you're in Wailea

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the accommodations at Wailea beach villas and would definitely recommend this place to others. It's very spacious and can accommodate small or large groups. High end appliances and gourmet kitchen area was great for BBQ-Ing and staying in. Ocean view penthouses are amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Aloha...Thank you so much for the lovely review and fabulous rating. We appreciate you recommending us to other travelers and look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit. Mahalo, Matt Smith Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
by Monica from England

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in penthouse 312. It was very spacious and well appointed. There are three large bedrooms and a lovely view of the sea. Overall a very nice place top spend time off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Aloha...I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Wailea Beach Villas and specifically unit 312. All of the penthouses are spacious and perfect for families who want to get away from the large resort experience. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. Mahalo, Matt Smith Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

"Penthouse" 2 bedroom condo

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Large 2 BR condo and views.
Cons: A small bar/take out cafe by the adult pool for drinks etc.
Location: Heart of Wailea Beach. Diving, Golf, Surfing, Snorkeling, Helicopter, Zip line, and drive to explore the island.
The Penthouse is a 5 story building at the back of the property about 200m from the beach. The views from the upper floors are awesome - a full 180 degree view of the Ocean and sunsets. Our unit was a large 2 BR 2 bath, fully equipped with BBQ on the outdoor Lanai(balcony) . You reach your unit with a lift that just services your unit by the key card. So each lift stops at only the floor and unit for the key card. Nice privacy feature. There are shops including some a high end food market, and some restaurants directly across from the unit which is very convenient. You have covered parking in the garage which is also serviced by your lift and very close to the unit. If you like self catering, (cooking) this is great. There are no restaurants in the Wailea Beach Villas complex, but there are in all the neighboring hotels which are an easy walk. There is a separate adult pool right by the beach, and staff to provide beach lounges, umbrellas and towels on the beach. No need to rush down to reserve a spot. Nice sandy beach location shared with the Grand Wailea and Four Seasons. Great snorkeling - had a turtle literally swim into me close to the shore. The Wailea Beach Villas also have larger villas 3-4BR for bigger parties. This is a luxury accommodation home away from home. It is not inexpensive, but based on the space and location of the units, totally worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Aloha...Thank you so much for taking the time to post such an extensive review. Your insights and comments are spot on and very helpful to other travelers. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Mahalo, Matt Smith
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth, Tx

Luxury by the Beach

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: Spacious and luxurious accommodations
Cons: It is on a hill and walking to and from the beach might be a little difficult for older guests. A golf cart shuttle service on demand would be great !
Location: Excellent location with easy access to great shopping, golf and super beaches. Also just a short drive from Kihei and La Haina.
I have stayed at the Wailea Beach Villas 4 times and have never been disappointed ! The accommodations are everything you could expect. Large penthouse villas, tastefully decorated with great kitchens , a short walk from a super beach with sea turtles just a few yards off shore...all this and quick and easy access to golf and superb shopping. You really couldn't ask for more. It is a perfect family location !