Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mountain View, CA

Lush tropical condos close to the beach

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: It feels like you're living in the middle of a tropical botanical garden. Fortunately, without a zoo - we had not seen any pests.
Cons: It would be very convenient if one could buy at least some basic food within a walking distance. A social event or two would also be nice.
Location: There is a lovely path along the shoreline that leads to Wailea shopping center, which has plenty of shopping and eating opportunities.
Spacious 2-story condo with excellent privacy gave us all the comfort we could ask for. It was a pleasure to cook in a huge kitchen, where 3 cooks can simultaneously prepare separate meals. We regularly ate outdoors, on the lanai, which allowed us to enjoy superb tropical surroundings that are meticulously maintained. One of the nicer beaches on all of Maui is an easy 5 minute walk away, so there were several day where we didn't even need to use our car rental. Unfortunately, there is no grocery shop within a walking distance, so the car was invaluable for provisioning. The complex has 4 separate pools, but we only used the main one, which is right next to the beach, with plenty of chairs and tables for social activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Great Location

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: It has a great view of the ocean. You can hear the waves sitting in the lanais. The resort complex has great grounds and very well maintained.
Cons: The condo unit needs improvement. Furniture shows too much wear and tear. The carpet is dirty. Kitchen appliances broke down when we were there
Location: The resort is in a great location with walking distance to a very pleasant beach. Stores and restaurants are a short drive from the resort
The condo has a great view of the ocean, close enough to hear the waves. The resort grounds is very pleasing with pools and an easy walk to the beach. The beach is nice and very pleasant. The condo unit was well equipped, including high chairs and strollers for babies and spacious. It has beach equipment such as chairs, umbrella and matts and snorkeling gears which are good features for short term vacationers. The interior of the condo shows signs of wear and tear and needs an update. One stove burner wasn't working when we arrived and it took a few days to get fixed. The garburator became plugged and there was leak under the sink. The dishwater stopped working and we didn't have it use for the second half of our stay. The carpet was dirty and we found a bug in one of the drawers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Excellent condo resort

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Extremely well-kept. Quiet. Combination of owners and renters. Beautiful gardens. On one of the best beaches.
Cons: Better instructions on where to check in. The office is in a strip mall - not on site. Difficult to find someone to tell you this.
Location: Right in the middle of Wailea. Lots to do in Maui.
Very well maintained property, fully equipped condo, beautiful gardens, nice pool area by the beach. No hotel-like amenities, no office on site, no room service. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bit dated but pleasant

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I stayed in 2 expedia rentals this trip to Hawaii and both needed some maintenance help. This one had a very loud fan, an air conditioner that elicited neighbour complaints, and a shower door that fell on my wife. That said lots hard to have a bad time in Hawaii. A partial ocean view, good bed, in suite laundry, and a modern kitchen all helped. Location here is great with a nice beach and three pools. Close to shops and a scenic beach walk. Would likely stay again but would prefer to know which unit in advance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome awesome place.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Fantastic location, awesome complex and a wonderful unit. We stayed at 8D which was basically next door to the beach. We loved the unit, the only thing is the bed in the master bedroom wasn't a king(it was a queen size). Overall it is an amazing place. We would definitely come back here next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Wonderful condo near the beach

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: The grounds, location size. The washer and dryer
Cons: Let people know if the unit is upstairs or downstairs
Location: The beach, shopping, golfing. It was just in the center of everything you want to do on Maui
The condo was in the center of Maui. It was perfect, wonderful view of the ocean. I would stay there again. Thank you Expedia, it made my trip so much more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Nice condo near the beach with views over ocean an

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The condo was spacious for the four of us with everything we could ask for. It was nice and quiet and close to the beach. Would highly recommend it and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: easy access to beach
Cons: Bathroom has no ventilation fan. Shower stall is half open; a glass door is missing. Hot water runs out halfway thru shower.
I appreciated being close to the beach and the full kitchen. But the bathroom design leaves quite a few things to be desired. (See my comments below.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful grounds, excellent pool and beach access

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very happy with this resort. Good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very,very nice

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The bed was so comfortable. Also nice was the washer/dryer
Cons: The kitchen had ants.....and there was limited parking....since workman took up some of the spaces that were supposed to be for guests.
Location: The Road to Hana was spectacular..Polynesia Tours was fabulous