Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Very close to beach and a four minute walk shop

Posted Jan 14, 2016
One of our favorite beaches we visited while in Maui. Not too crowded. Great boogie boarding and beautiful boardwalk along beach. Condos are even nicer than we thought! Great view of sunset. 4 minute walk to restaurants, shopping and gourmet market. We will be returning for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Great Value!

Posted Nov 25, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Wailea Elua. The condo exceeded our expectations. We reserved a garden view, but were upgraded to an ocean view condo. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed to cook our meals. It was really nice to have that option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Ben, Hotel Management
Aloha...Thank you for the great review and I am so glad your accommodations exceeded your expectations. Please come back and visit us again soon. Mahalo. Ben Beaudoin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shinya from 日本

心地よい

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
2015年10月24日から5泊で滞在しました。 鍵の受け渡しで戸惑いましたが、24時間常駐の敷地内へ通じるゲートの係りの方に説明頂き少し離れた場所にある、monkeypod kitchenがある、Wailea GatewayにあるDestinationの事務所で無事受け取れました。 滞在中は、何の不満も無く心地よく滞在できました。 ビーチは目の前ですし、The Shops at Wailea へもゲートを出て徒歩5分くらいで行けますし、The Shops at Wailea内にマーケット(Island Gourmet)ができてて、食材、プレートランチなどなんでも売ってました。 自炊派の人にもお勧めです。 外食の方にも、徒歩で行けるThe Shops at Waileaにレストランがあるので、普段飲めないドライバー係りの人も、思う存分飲めます。 前述しましたが、敷地内へ通じるゲートには24時間常駐の係りの方がいらっしゃるのでセキュリティの面でも万全だと感じました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert T.

Relaxing Getaway

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Orbitz
The 1 bedroom condo was more than I needed. It was clean and comfortable. There were extra beach towels and chairs and coolers available. Honestly, I hardly used the room and it was much nicer than I needed, but it was by far the least expensive option for me without going to Kihei. Its a nice, quiet comfortable community. My only wish is that I had been closer to the beach. I was furthest away which is a substantial walk but for the price it was phenomenal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by steven from Telluride

WOWED IN MEOWI!

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Went there for Maui Film Festival and was pleasantly surprised how this slightly older property was so well maintained. Room was spotless. View was excellent. Price was great. For being by myself, it was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2015 by Matt, Hotel Management
Aloha...It is wonderful that you found Elua Village to be the perfect spot for your recent trip to Maui. I am also thrilled that you got to enjoy the Maui Film Festival. It is a wonderful event that takes place every June and you can't beat sitting under the stars at the Celestial Theater watching great movies. Mahalo, Matt S.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 94517

This is a condo, it was beautiful.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Cons: A great number of the room were under construction, but we knew that when we made our reservation.
Location: Snorkeling on the beach right in front of your condo, was the best, actually saw turtles!
Destination Resorts service was fantastic. They went out of the way to accommodate all of our needs. We had two large groups staying in two different condos. They arranged for our parties to be close to each other, brought us an extra table and chairs so we could all eat together outside together. I am very happy with their service. A+ rating from me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Matt, Hotel Management
Aloha...We truly appreciate the great review and high rating. It was our pleasure hosting your group and hopefully we can do it again in the future. Mahalo, Matt S. Destination Resorts Hawaii
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darren from Vancouver, BC

Great place for family

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
We were there with a 4-year-old and a 5-month old baby. The resort is very beautiful and easy access to Ulua Beach Park. The landscaping was really nice at this place. You can also walk over to the Marriott next door and stand around to watch Luau show by the ocean for free. We will come back for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 日本

すばらしい休日を過ごしました

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: 部屋が快適でした。ラナイのバーベキューコンロが便利でした。
Cons: 包丁の切れ味がひどすぎて,調理に苦労しましたので,改善していただければと思います。
Location: ワイレアはレストランやショップなどにはあまり便利なところではありませんが,車を借りたので,どこでもすぐにいけました。クレーターは見事でした。
外観は思ったよりも古く,階段で2階に上らないといけない,海からは離れているということで,部屋にはいるまでは,失敗だったかなと思ったのですが,部屋に入って,すっかりその思いは吹き消されました。広々としたリビング,全面の窓,海の見える大きなラナイ,清潔なキッチンなど,とてもすばらしいコテージでした。 タオル交換,ベッドメイキングは毎日ですし,塩コショウやコーヒーフィルター,ラップなども備えてあり,コンドミニアムではあるけれど,ホテル的なサービスが行き届いていました。 ビレッジ内は,植物や芝生の手入れも行き届いており,ビーチへの道も整備されていて,遠さを感じませんし,隣のホテルやショップにもビーチ沿いからすぐにいけて,便利でした。 ビレッジ全体が工事中で,滞在中も部屋の直しがあったり,WiFiがつながらなくなったり,包丁がぜんぜん切れないなどの不満もありましたが,それ以上の良いところのほうがたくさんで,それほど気になりませんでした。むしろ,工事中でなかったら,この価格では泊まれなかっただろうと思います。 リゾートのコンシェルジュもしっかりしていて,直接予約したら売り切れになっていたルアウショウのチケットもとってくれました。 良い休日を過ごさせていただいきました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Large Family and Two villas

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Roominess and views were wonderful. Grounds were well maintained.
Cons: We wanted to use the grill and the propane bottle was empty. Make sure there is propane for the grills.
Location: Very easy access to the beach and a reasonable drive to other activities such as shopping, Luau, ziplining etc.
We had 2 villas in order to accommodate our adult children and grandchildren. After entering the first villa we thought the facility was very nice and the views spectacular...but then we entered the second villa and the views were even better. The villas were very roomy and comfortable and nicely furnished. The only problem we had was that the air conditioning in one of the villas was not working properly, and this was corrected the next day by the maintenance crews. There was a well equipped kitchen so we could prepare meals when we did not want to go out to eat. Access to the beach was just a very short and beautifully scenic walk away. The pool area was wonderful, and our grandkids had the time of their lives, as we all did. Check in and check out was simple, and the staff was courteous. Overall a great experience and I would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Matt S., Hotel Management
Aloha...We appreciate the opportunity to host your family at Elua Village while you were visiting Maui and was thrilled that you had such a wonderful time. It sounds like renting private residences worked out very well for everyone and we would love to welcome you back. Mahalo, Matt S.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Beautiful place to stay in maui

Posted May 5, 2015
I have stayed in Elua in the past this condos are beautiful, staff were fast and very helpful with our requests. I will go back every year if I could!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Matt S., Hotel Management
Aloha...I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Wailea Elua Village and we truly appreciate the excellent review. Mahalo, Matt S.