Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Avoid the ground level

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location, gorgeous grounds
Cons: The buildings need to be remodeled to better insulate between the ground and second floor units. Not sure that is really feasible.
Location: Overlooks Ulua Beach. Great walking path along Wailea that connects from the Andaz to the north to Fairmont Kea Lani to the south.
Overall we had a great time at Wailea Elua, but unfortunately, the construction is rather shoddy so that we were subjected to every step of the family staying above us (as well as the cries and screams of the young children). In the future, we will be sure to specify a second floor unit. That said, the condo was spacious and well-equipped with delightful views of the ocean and Kahoolawe. We loved the convenience of being able to walk over to The Shops at Wailea for daily groceries, as we enjoyed doing a lot of our own cooking at our unit. Ulua Beach, which the condos overlook, is a fabulous spot for swimming and snorkeling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maui 2016

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We had a great time at our stay at the wailea elua condos. The place was clean and was in great condition. The location was great being close to shops, food, and the beaches. We will definitely stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

Exceeded our expectations

Posted Aug 3, 2016
We loved our room. The staff was amazing and the grounds were clean. It was quiet and relaxed. We were just steps away from the beach. We were walking distance of the mall. It was very enjoyable. Debbie was very helpful and kind. She reserved our events. We loved our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by matt, Hotel Management
Aloha...Thank you so much for the lovely review. It was a pleasure reading your comments and I appreciate you mentioning Debbie for her outstanding service. Mahalo, Matt Smith
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, have all you need for the stay

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Location and amentities
Location: Close to the beach
The condo is awesome and walking distant to the beach (kind of private). Love everything about the condo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by matt, Hotel Management
Aloha...We appreciate you posting your review and were thrilled you found your condo so accommodating. Please come back and visit us again soon. Mahalo, Matt Smith
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great Condo on the Beach

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Never been to Hawaii and was really nervous about booking a condo as opposed to a hotel, but it couldn't have worked out any better. The room was a great one bedroom apartment with a full living room, two bathrooms, fully stocked kitchen (we saved so much money cooking a lot), and a furnished patio area. Staff was very friendly, and always willing to help. The beach is right there and is a beautiful setup; there is even a great overhang with beach chairs perfect with watching the sunset. If i were to nitpick, the pools and gym are small, but as far as the pools go; the ocean is right there and it's perfect for swimming. There are no dangers, and the turtles and fish are so friendly, they swim right up to you (don't touch; $10,000 fine). It's a 45 minute trip to Lahaina where a lot of activities are, but the drive is gorgeous and if you like being able to stay a little more private, this is the place for you. Couldn't have been happier!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Aloha...Thank you so much for posting such a wonderful review. I am glad that we were able to make your first visit to Hawaii a memorable one and that you found your condo to be so accommodating. Please come back and see us again soon. Mahalo. Matt Smith
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jersey city nj

Worth every penny.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Extremely beautiful place to have nice quite vacation,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Aloha...I was delighted to read that you had such a nice time at Elua Village. We would love to welcome you back in the future. Mahalo. Matt Smith
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

On the beach.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Cons: Mattress comfort. Upgrade it.
We keep coming back to this place. It is conveniently located on the beach. Views from every unit. Kids friendly pools and beach. Kitchen is helpful when traveling with kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Amazing

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Perfect location, beautiful condo and landscaping, great views and amenities. More than I could ask for. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Nice condominium on the beach

Posted Jun 4, 2016
It was a lot of noise coming every day from the golf course and from the landscape maintenance services. They use very loud equipment to cut the grass. It was impossible to enjoy morning coffe outside. The appointment we stayed needs some updates.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

Nice View. Property is right on the ocean. Quiet.

Posted May 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location. Proximity to ocean, great beaches, restaurants and shopping.
Cons: More flexible check in time. We arrived 2 hours early and had to wait that amount of time for the condo to be ready.
Location: We rented paddle boards and went on an outrigger trip with snorkeling from a stand on the beach right next door. We walked to the mall & grocery store
It felt like home. Everyone was friendly and welcoming. We will likely book the same trip next year.