Ratings based on 934 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful hotel, fantastic grounds & location

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Great room, beautiful grounds, friendly & helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Room was large spacious and well-equipped, bathroom was massive, decor was a little outdated, the resort grounds are amazing and in close proximity to one of the best snorkeling beaches in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful hotel, especially if you have children!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The beds; the kitchens; the 3 pools; the amazing beach right outside the door; the shuttles to local attractions
Cons: Childcare is only for children ages 5-12...It would be awesome if there were options for 2-3 year olds.
Location: Location is great. So many restaurants to choose from, and the hotel seems to be in a good, central location. Some things are not walking distance.
We had a wonderful stay at the Westin Villas. Our villa was clean and spacious, and perfect for a family of 5. The kitchen was perfect. The bed was VERY comfortable. Our three kids (3, 7 & 10) loved the 3 pools and the beach, which was right next to the pools. Everything was easy and convenient. There were a lot of restaurants and things to do, close by. We had a wonderful time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chandler,AZ

Wonderful location

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Ka'anapali Beach steps away, Lahaina is 5 mins away.
Fantastic stay! Staff was excellent, especially Omar at the front desk. He found us a room with ocean view and it was so worth it. He really went above and beyond. Restaurants are pricey but good. Beach is absolutely gorgeous! No need to go anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manalapan NJ

Westin ORV Review 9/18/16

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The location and beach are the best.
Location: This resort is near any amenity you can think of. There is shopping and beach activities within 10 minutes or less.
This was our second time staying at the Westin ORV and we were very happy once again. We stayed for 2 weeks. The hotel staff is excellent and ALL of them are friendly. You always get an Aloha when you pass them by. The room was clean and we slept very well. There is NO resort fee's like at most Hawaii hotels and the self parking is only $10 per day. The hotel has a free shuttle service to take you to the other Westin or Sheraton hotels in Ka'anapali as well as taking you into Lahaina. The hotel pools are nice with a dedicated kiddie pool. We highly recommend this Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Wotif
Loved our time at this hotel. Hawaii is fantastic and Maui was a great place to unwind. The location is great with a wonderful beach and decent snorkelling off the beach. Plenty of activities from the hotel though a car was handy. The hotel is well set up, maintained and staffed. The room was clean with a view of the beach. The restaurants were good (though I would recommend getting breakfasts included if possible), the staff universally friendly and helpful. Hawaii in general is expensive and Maui particularly so, but worth it. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha ne

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Super clean, the landscaping was gorgeous
Cons: Nothing
Absolutely wonderful ! This was by far the best place that we have ever stayed at.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome ocean view. Moderate resort appeal

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Nice rooms, however way to many units they focus on volume rather than making the grounds breathtaking. Surrounding properties have the breathtaking resort appeal with ocean view. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
There is a parking fee and also there is a fee for beach chairs and umbrella which we thought was ridiculous otherwise the resort is great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Pedro, CA

Comfortable and walking distance to the beach.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
My family and I felt at home. The room was what we expected and more.