Ratings based on 924 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from omaha ne

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Super clean, the landscaping was gorgeous
Cons: Nothing
Absolutely wonderful ! This was by far the best place that we have ever stayed at.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awesome ocean view. Moderate resort appeal

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Nice rooms, however way to many units they focus on volume rather than making the grounds breathtaking. Surrounding properties have the breathtaking resort appeal with ocean view. Would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Emplacement parfait, accès facile à une plage magnifique. Personnel des plus courtois, professionnels et attentionnés. Chambre d'un confort exemplaire, tranquille. Jardins, piscines et végétation magnifique. Les restaurants n'étaient pas les meilleurs qu'on a essayés sur l'ile (à l'exception du restaurant Italien, qui sert de repas excquis), mais les restaurants sont faciles d'accès et répondent aux besoins, sans avoir à se déplacer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
There is a parking fee and also there is a fee for beach chairs and umbrella which we thought was ridiculous otherwise the resort is great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Pedro, CA

Comfortable and walking distance to the beach.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
My family and I felt at home. The room was what we expected and more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Wonderful and relaxing vacation .

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The property isn't cramped, it's doesn't feel crowded or congested even though it was booked at full capacity. The BBQ areas are a nice feature.
Cons: Some deeper pools. Improve the " green day" program to accommodate guests more fairly and extend the redemption guidelines . We help you, you help us.
Location: Short drive to grocery stores and local restaurants. Beautiful beach walk from Westin villas on north end to Hyatt on south end. Shopping at outlets .
This is an excellent resort to stay at where the grounds are conviently located to all the beauty and spirit of the islands. The property is well maintained and the staff is very accommodating. The beach is at your finger tips and the snorkeling is amazing. All the comforts of home are surrounding you and if it's not there, just ask. Our stay was during Hurricane Madeleine and Lester. The staff made every effort to keep us informed and updated with important information. We will definitely return to this wonderful resort, which provides a restful environment after fun filled days on the island of Maui.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Beautiful beach, five star in room comfort

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Parking has about $10 daily charge!! Breakfast onsite is about $20pp! The pools were not extremely clean but overall this is the nicest hotel I have been to aside from secrets in Jamaica.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Bring your wallet.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Villa and beach
Cons: Food
Our villa was very nice, perfect for our needs. The facilities were beautiful. The food in the restaurants was horrible and very expensive - stale chips, over cooked fish, meat we couldn't eat. I ordered a Thai noodle with vegetable dish that was $20 of mush; over cooked vegetables on a huge bed of tasteless noodles. $44 for two chairs and an umbrella at the beach. Chairs in the shade at the pool cost money to use. $55 for the first hour to rent a paddle board, then $35/hr after that. After a few days we went into town to have lunch and made our own breakfast and dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abilene, Texas

Terrific Ambiance

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: My wife loved the comfortable beds, linens and robes...and like they say, kind of, if Momma is happy, then everyone is happy.
Cons: More attention to not permitting people to "save" lounges at the pool area for long periods of time..
Location: Liked the Beach Trail and had great fun at the "Black rock".
We were visiting with our grandson and found the one bedroom with pull-out couch to fit us perfectly. The beds were great as were the robes in the room. Large comfortable rooms, very nicely appointed with two TV's, dishes and appliances. Bathroom was spacious with both Jacuzzi tub and wonderful shower. Leading from the room to the beautiful pool area to the really nice beach left no doubt you were in a very special place. On top of that, the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, while at the same time, very professional. It was without a doubt, one of our best vacations ever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
we enjoyed our vacation here. Our one bedroom ocean view suite is comfortable and the kitchen well equipped. The only downside is the limited pool area. Never enough bed, most of them occupied or at least kept towels on them and not enough shady area. The ocean side beach is only sand. The beds, chairs and umbrellas are expensive. 10-15 $ per piece per day;( and they taking it back at 5.00 PM :( but we had fun here