Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Marin, California

Easy vacation in luxurious location!

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms, great restaurants, on site markets, fresh water, towels & pool chairs at every turn, beach and reef right there. Location is perfect!
Location: Steps from beach and reef. What more do you need? Restaurants at the hotel were great & Duke's is just up the boardwalk.
Really, what more could you ask for? Beautiful hotel with everything you could ever want in a magical location just steps from a serene beach and active reef. We did rent a car and explored Iao Valley, Twin Falls, Maui Plantation Farm and Mama's Fish House but our favorite was coming back to the hotel. There wasn't anything we could have wanted that this resort hadn't anticipated. I was always able to find an available pool lounger. At the beach, they have attendants with chairs and umbrellas with small fee for rental and set up. Three easy and available beach/pool shops with easy snorkel, mask, fin rentals, sunscreen and pool balls/toys/floats for purchase and blow up. (Not just standard blow ups, giant sting rays and alligators). Small premium on everything sold here so sure you could have gone someplace off site for purchase on everything but the additional cost was so small it seemed silly to waste the time driving around when you could just get it all there. Same thoughts for the price of food at the restaurants on site. We ate out, our favorite off site was Maui Brewing Company (Slappy Cakes for breakfast) but the prices at the resort restaurants were the same or lower than we paid off site so again, it made sense to just relax and order at the pool. We took advantage of the onsite markets for swimmer's ear treatment-thank you! and fresh produce and rented movies from the kiosk. Community book share;) Rooms were spacious and immaculate. Great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Lovely apartments, great location.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We travelled with our 4 young children and the facilities were great. It had three large pools to choose from and had easy access to the beach where we had great snorkeling available with lots of fish, coral and even turtles!! It had pool bars, restaurants and a free shuttle into the little town. Initially when we arrived we were placed in a room looking into the carpark which upset me as I had paid for an ocean view, but the staff quickly changed us when I expressed my disappointment! I would return here...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Portland

Very Nice Beach

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Beach
Cons: Staff at the front counter helping in coming guest check in and others out. They have one to two people at the counter at best and 4 to 6 selling...
Location: Location and beach are great
Hotel is set up to sell activities rather than checking in guests and help with their stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Will definitely be back!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful, easy place to stay with kids. LOVED the washer and dryer option in the room!
Cons: Housekeeping timing
Location: A short drive to Whalers Village and other resorts, Maui brewing company was also a short drive (one of our favorite places!)
We arrived late the first night, around 11, but the staff that greeted us were friendly and helpful. They upgraded our room and got us a crib for the baby. We were very impressed the next morning with the grounds, pools, beach, and breakfast was wonderful. Only complaint, not a huge deal, but housekeeping came around 9am before we had left for breakfast several times and didn't return until between 4-5 in the evening. We were gone all day and they the room could have cleaned any time, but we were just getting back at 5 and they had just gotten there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco,

great staff, excellent location,

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: staff shower and jacuzzi in room location (steps from beautiful beach) multiple pools to choose from on hotel premises
Cons: cockroaches were found in the kitchen! expensive dining
Location: excellent beach STEPS away from hotel hotel also provides shuttle to nearby areas (2 routes that run every 15-20 minutes)
Pros: staff is excellent room amenities are good - amazing shower and jacuzzi in room good sized living room area and dining table with plenty of space in kitchen Cons: cockroaches and poor pull-out bed (convertible sofa)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Family friendly, ease access

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, accommodating, easy access to beach, great pools, easy access to Lahaina with shuttle service
Cons: Found some unwanted critters in our room, but hotel staff took care of them
Location: Napili beach, great local and tourist dining options, shopping
Great place for the family - kids of all ages. Easy access to one of the best beaches in Maui, then great selection of pools to hang out in. My kids definitely then took advantage of the whirlpool bathtubs for bubble baths.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Canada

Great resort for all ages

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Facilities, staff, room, breakfast buffet.
Cons: Shade on the beach...?
Location: Snorkelling, swimming, scuba, windsurfing, shopping, restaurants, golf
We had a wonderful stay for 10 nights. Great location, hotel facilities, staff, beautiful beach with great snorkelling, scuba. Excellent breakfast buffet. We stayed in a studio which was very spacious, fully equipped for cooking light meals which we did little of anyway. We didn't leave until late afternoon as our flight was late at night. Hotel has very good guest services with lockers, lounge, showers. We would consider this resort for our next visit or recommend any time. Thank you for a nice vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Beautiful and comfortable

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Great place! Loved it. Very comfortable, clean and luxurious. The washer and dryer are super convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QLD, Australia

Posted May 28, 2015
Fabulous hotel with lovely grounds and facilities, ideal for both couples and families. Snorkelling was straight off the beach and was safe even for my children (5 & 9). We thought it was far better here than at Black Rock! Kids loved the pirateship play pool. The room (ours was an ocean view Studio) was spotlessly clean and comfortable. The only negatives for us were that our fifth floor ocean view was obstructed by palm trees so we couldn't see much 'ocean' and also the 'lanai' was not big enough for a chair so could not sit outside on the balcony. Location was great, shuttle to Whalers village and Lahaina was excellent. One evening we walked next door to the neighbouring property for dinner at Castaways Cafe, no frills food but nice to sit and watch the sunset and a very relaxed atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by seoungwoo from south korea

조식 초이스는 다른 호텔에서

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
가격이 우선 비쌌음. 쉐라톤 와이키키와 비슷한 가격임. 다른것은 다 비슷하지만 조식이 상당히 별로였음. 다만, 3개 호텔에서 조식을 선택할 수 있기에 만약 누군가 이호텔을 고르면 조식은 다른 호텔로 가서 먹으시길 ^^