Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful hotel, fantastic grounds & location

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Great room, beautiful grounds, friendly & helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful hotel, especially if you have children!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The beds; the kitchens; the 3 pools; the amazing beach right outside the door; the shuttles to local attractions
Cons: Childcare is only for children ages 5-12...It would be awesome if there were options for 2-3 year olds.
Location: Location is great. So many restaurants to choose from, and the hotel seems to be in a good, central location. Some things are not walking distance.
We had a wonderful stay at the Westin Villas. Our villa was clean and spacious, and perfect for a family of 5. The kitchen was perfect. The bed was VERY comfortable. Our three kids (3, 7 & 10) loved the 3 pools and the beach, which was right next to the pools. Everything was easy and convenient. There were a lot of restaurants and things to do, close by. We had a wonderful time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chandler,AZ

Wonderful location

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Ka'anapali Beach steps away, Lahaina is 5 mins away.
Fantastic stay! Staff was excellent, especially Omar at the front desk. He found us a room with ocean view and it was so worth it. He really went above and beyond. Restaurants are pricey but good. Beach is absolutely gorgeous! No need to go anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manalapan NJ

Westin ORV Review 9/18/16

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The location and beach are the best.
Location: This resort is near any amenity you can think of. There is shopping and beach activities within 10 minutes or less.
This was our second time staying at the Westin ORV and we were very happy once again. We stayed for 2 weeks. The hotel staff is excellent and ALL of them are friendly. You always get an Aloha when you pass them by. The room was clean and we slept very well. There is NO resort fee's like at most Hawaii hotels and the self parking is only $10 per day. The hotel has a free shuttle service to take you to the other Westin or Sheraton hotels in Ka'anapali as well as taking you into Lahaina. The hotel pools are nice with a dedicated kiddie pool. We highly recommend this Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha ne

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Super clean, the landscaping was gorgeous
Cons: Nothing
Absolutely wonderful ! This was by far the best place that we have ever stayed at.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome ocean view. Moderate resort appeal

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Nice rooms, however way to many units they focus on volume rather than making the grounds breathtaking. Surrounding properties have the breathtaking resort appeal with ocean view. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
There is a parking fee and also there is a fee for beach chairs and umbrella which we thought was ridiculous otherwise the resort is great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Pedro, CA

Comfortable and walking distance to the beach.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
My family and I felt at home. The room was what we expected and more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Wonderful and relaxing vacation .

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The property isn't cramped, it's doesn't feel crowded or congested even though it was booked at full capacity. The BBQ areas are a nice feature.
Cons: Some deeper pools. Improve the " green day" program to accommodate guests more fairly and extend the redemption guidelines . We help you, you help us.
Location: Short drive to grocery stores and local restaurants. Beautiful beach walk from Westin villas on north end to Hyatt on south end. Shopping at outlets .
This is an excellent resort to stay at where the grounds are conviently located to all the beauty and spirit of the islands. The property is well maintained and the staff is very accommodating. The beach is at your finger tips and the snorkeling is amazing. All the comforts of home are surrounding you and if it's not there, just ask. Our stay was during Hurricane Madeleine and Lester. The staff made every effort to keep us informed and updated with important information. We will definitely return to this wonderful resort, which provides a restful environment after fun filled days on the island of Maui.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Beautiful beach, five star in room comfort

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Parking has about $10 daily charge!! Breakfast onsite is about $20pp! The pools were not extremely clean but overall this is the nicest hotel I have been to aside from secrets in Jamaica.