Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Grest

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Grest....................😍👍😂😂🎄🎈🎭🎭👏💖💖😁😁
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great resort at a beautiful place

Posted Feb 11, 2016
we just returned from a great 5 night stay at this resort. This is a good resort for families with young kids, my kids(6 and 2) had a blast at the kiddie pool and the slide. Loved everything about our stay, wish the room was ready at the time of landing. Considering it was an off peak time, we still had to wait for 3 hours after a long flight with 2 kids. Over all great resort, well maintained. We enjoyed food at the pool front. Can't wait to return !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Very nice hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Large rooms, kitchen area, access to barbecues, great beds, excellent staff, clean, great location, beach, large bathroom.
Location: Great location, less than 5 miles to Lahaina for shopping, dining, entertainment and groceries, free shuttle to Whalers Village, snorkeling, swimming
Great hotel on Kaalapani beach. These are time shares but also rented out as hotel resort rooms. We have stayed at the Westin Hotel and spa down the beach from here before. They are both excellent places to stay with friendly staff, excellent beach access right on the beach, excellent pools and plenty to do. The concierge services are top notch too. Liked the fact that the Villas have a kitchen space which can save a whole lot of money if you are willing to do some cooking, barbecues everyone can use and the rooms are large. The Villas are very family friendly which does make for sometimes a noisy outside environment but not to the point of being annoying. They do charge for parking for your rental car, but there are no resort fees which saves money in the long run. The whales make daily appearances right off the resort beach during the time of year for them to be around Maui. The bathroom had a large whirlpool tub and an awesome shower with endless hot water. You can snorkel or swim right off the beach here and get everything you need from the poolside services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Pools, close to beach, beds and condo style
Cons: Cleanliness, and parking spots could be bigger
We felt staff treated guests well however the bell staff could be more on ball with details on shuttle parking and local area. Conserge staff were weak on details regarding hiking and other outdoor pursuits. Pool shack staff spent more time visiting among themselves than helping guests and could be far more attentive and eager to serve. They were overstaffed in my opinion - pool chairs should be wiped down nightly by pool staff. Large garbage can by elevator door unappealing to guests. More small serving dishes and bbq dishes(plastic plates) for suites. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Excellent hotel! Very friendly to family with children. Definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from IL

Nice Hotel For Couples

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Really nice staff, Location is not so great but you can use the free shuttle service they offer to get to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Nice hotel but terrible frontdesk staff

Posted Feb 7, 2016
We stayed here for 6 days and we liked all the facilities of this hotel. Kitchen in the rooms was very useful for us to prepare somw food for our baby. Room was clean and quite. There are multiple swimming pools and there is one for kids with slides etc which we didnt even know till the last day :(. There is a bery nice beach attached to hotel and you can rent beach items from hotel. Only thing we didnt like was their frontdesk staff. They were very slow and took 15 mins at checkin and checkout. They dont explain what facilities are available (like free shuttle, location of pools or different parking locations...all for you to explore). Also when asked for baby crib they said there is a charge for it and they will waive that off for me, but the in room menu said crib is offered on request without charges. Also when I asked them where are they giving pool towels, instead of giving directions their reply was "at the pool" (oh i didnt know that). Even at towel counter, their staff were not polite. Overall their staff needs better PR skills.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was okay.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Ocean view was a stretch. Parking was difficult and the room felt like it was set aside for those not paying top dollar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome resort. Enjoyed every second of the stay.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Had a great time. I recommend it to family and friends. Everything is real good but the food in Maui is expansive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: We like the rooms, the staff, the ocean views, pool, and koi pond.
Cons: I would like if there were a second, more casual restaurant for breakfast and lunches.
Location: There are so many activities to do. We loved the sunset dinner cruise and the submarine. The aquarium kept us busy for a very long time.
We have stayed here four times now. It is a high quality, comfortable place to stay. The large koi pond is especially pleasant to watch. The staff is very attentive. We will come back here again.