Ratings based on 913 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
we enjoyed our vacation here. Our one bedroom ocean view suite is comfortable and the kitchen well equipped. The only downside is the limited pool area. Never enough bed, most of them occupied or at least kept towels on them and not enough shady area. The ocean side beach is only sand. The beds, chairs and umbrellas are expensive. 10-15 $ per piece per day;( and they taking it back at 5.00 PM :( but we had fun here
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orland Park IL

Very nice hotel, amazing staff, beautiful beach

Posted Jul 10, 2016
A very friendly resort, easy to access beach, beautiful view out of rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Beautiful hotel, very friendly & professional staff, ideal location, very nice & clean beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was to small for 5 people!

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Sofa bed in villa is very uncomfortable, my opinion is villa room was to small for party of five. Won't stay there again. 1st part of our stay was at Aulani and that was a true one bed room villa for five people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Great location and facilities. Service was great. I'd definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belmont California

Beautiful Accomodations, Excellent Amenities,

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: I already said it
Cons: Helping guests understand layout & navigating the maze from where your rms are to exterior points in a better way- We figured ours out quickly; stairs
Location: Baby Beach Labaina good for little ones and those of us who want to hang out and float in tubes
Wonderful Family Orientated - Loved it! You're tirturing me in asking too many questions
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely gorgeous views of pool and ocean!

Posted May 28, 2016
Views from lobby are gorgeous. The property is vast, well maintained and each section has its own pools and hot tubs. Beach is accessible right outside the property. The boardwalk along the beach is great! Also my son loved the slide and the basketball net in the pool. Each unit has a kitchen or kitchenette. We had a studio with a kitchenette that was well stocked with pots and pans and crockery.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dg

Posted May 28, 2016
Great anemities and very friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely stay here if we come back to Maui again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AUS

Beautiful resort, accommodating staff

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Amenities in the rooms were great. Pool area, and proximity to the beach. Staff were fantastic.
Cons: Rooms need updating
Beautiful resort on the beach, great location. Pool area is gorgeous, adults only hot tubs open 24/7!! Staff are very friendly and concierge extremely helpful. Rooms are very practical and comfortable, but are out-dated and in need of renovations. Free shuttle to Whalers Village and into Lahaina is very convenient. We hired a car for a couple of days and were able to park onsite, which was very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Excellent hotel near the beach

Posted May 22, 2016
This was my second time stay in this hotel, beautiful landscape and wonderful experiences as always. Nice room and hotel facilities, friendly staff, wonderful food, etc, Thanks for everything and I would recommend everyone consider Westin Kanapali Ocean Resort Villias when you planning your Maui visit .