Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Accessibility to highways, shopping, dining.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Positive first time experience at Extended Stag America Maumee. Comfortable room, kitchenette worked out well. Friendly staff. Nice continental breakfast selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America and for the review. We are glad to read you were not only pleased with our location close to the points of your interest but also appreciated the hospitality you received from our staff. Your feedback will be shared with the entire team to motivate them to continue delivering exceptional customer service. Thanks once more for being our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Room clean and spacious. Cost was very good compared to others. No frills, but nice for the price. Everything was pretty much there but not at your finger tips. For example, you had to request a hair dryer and any files or dishes needed. Breakfast was included but almost nothing there. Coffee and granola bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America and for the review. We are glad to read you were not only pleased with our convenient location but also you liked your spacious room and that you found us to be a great value. Your comments in regard to breakfast specifics have been shared with our Brand Leaders to assist them when determining new offerings for future implementation. Thanks once more for being our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Had to stay there because of a snow storm in Michigan and I go to school in Ohio. Room was awesome and the staff was very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America and for sharing your review with fellow travelers online. We re glad to know you loved the comfort of your roomy room and enjoyed the service provided by our courteous associates. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers Floirda

Very Happy

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Great location. Easy in and out access. Plenty of parking. We like to have a desk and kitchen area.
Cons: THe queen size beds are “standard” size so not as large as out queen size at home, sleeping room was therefore less.
Location: A lot of restaurants nearby. Plenty of shopping close and within 15-20 minutes. The zoo and Museaum in Toledo are worth a visit. Chris
This is our first stay and we found it very enjoyable. The hotel staff are all friendly and helpful. The price is a great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Chris, thanks for making Extended Stay America a part of your travel plans. We are thrilled to know our location was perfect for your trip and that you were impressed with our top-notch service and facilities. Thanks once more for your business, and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
It was quiet and comfortable. Everything I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Extended Stay America. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, so we are delighted you gave us a perfect score and that you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by Kahlil

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kahlil, thank you for staying at Extended Stay America and for giving us the outstanding rating! It was a pleasure to see we met all of your expectations and you had an absolutely fantastic experience! We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Room was extremely dusty No mattress pad. Looked as if the sheets were slept on (slept in my clothes) Fridge was dirty on the outside Bathroom was very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Scott, we sincerely apologize for the service and cleanliness issues you encountered during your visit. We have room inspection processes in place, and we are working with our Head of Housekeeping to see where we dropped the ball. It's our goal to provide an excellent customer experience and we hope you will give us another opportunity to prove this to you on your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post your complimentary rating regarding your experience at Extended Stay America. We appreciated having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the city. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by timothy

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Timothy, many thanks for taking the time to share your generous rating of Extended Stay America. We appreciate you being our guest and hope to see you again on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The staff was great and the room was clean. Hotel is close to the highway and conveniently located to restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your amazing experience at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you loved the convenience of our location and were impressed with the service provided by our courteous associates. Thanks once more for your business, and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager