Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carolyn

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Visiting our daughter
5 out of 5
by Camille

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Likely an older hotel Pictures better than reality

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was lovely and the breakfast was quite nice.
Cons: An overall upgrade of the rooms would be nice. Our carpet was burn in areas and the walls were thin
The hotel staff was very nice and the full breakfast and light dinner was definitely a nice thing to have. My main issues were with the facilities. The walls were thin and we had one night of the neighbor screaming and cursing about some nonsense. I was extremely annoyed that we went to the pool/Jacuzzi which would have been nice if they hadn't decided to do a chlorine treatment 5 minutes before we got in and they posted NO SIGNS about this. We were in the hot tub for a few minutes before the maintenance guy just walked into the pool area and said "Uhh you guys can't be in here because I just shocked the pool". And remember NO SIGNS. My wife's legs got chemical burns and they were pealing for the remainder of the week. Honestly not worth the money. I've had better stays than this at Hampton inn for a fraction of the price. I was hoping this would be more upscale than it was considering the price and the pictures along with the reviews.
4 out of 5
by Tracye

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tanya R

Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very good stay. I was disappointed that the room didn't have an oven. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tanya R, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Toledo Maumee. I'm glad you enjoyed our friendly staff and comfortable rooms. However, I'm sorry that the room you had didn't have an oven. Unfortunately, only some of our rooms feature this amenity. I apologize if there was any miscommunication regarding that. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Kristin D. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel for overnight stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
We were staying after taking the kids to imagination station before we left for Detroit the next morning. Great place for them to unwind with pool and plenty of room. They liked the breakfast and the staff was very nice. I used the fitness room to run, and chose the treadmill with the non-working TV accidentally, but that was the only thing not working. I could have changed, but was already to pace when I tried to turn it on and didn't want to stop. The others worked (I checked when I was done). There was no one else in the facility either, so I had no wait.Nothing was crowded the entire time we were there, which was nice since the pool and breakfast are sometimes a free for all at some places. The only thing that wasn't perfect was a broken floor tile in our kitchen.