Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Smith's

Emergency stay

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Orbitz
This was an emergency pick as we need a place to stay close to the hospital. Requested non smoking room but when we walked into the room it smelled of old stale smoke. Nasty. The room was labeled non smoking but it clearly was not.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good cheap motel

Posted Oct 5, 2015
I had a good stay.price was cheap..the road around the hotel was bad.other than that everything was good for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Avoid this place like the plague because their probably is plague between the bedsheets. Had to change rooms twice because first room was not setup and second one had a bed that smelt like a dead rotting rat. Unforgiveably dirty. Has changed my perspective on cheap motels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yechhhhhh

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Bugs , dirty, moldy fridge, scary guests, noisy airconditioner, Internet does not work at all, door has poor seal and bugs get thru the huge crack.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No rooms even after booking one

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Booked a room but there was no rooms available. Even though we got a confirmation that we had the room reserved
1 out of 5
by Akhtar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit to Knights Inn

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Space in the room and bathroom was very limited. The toilet did not stop running. The shower did not comfortably accommodate any one over 5'3. There was no closet to hang clothing (only a flimsy bar hanging above the sink counter). The walls were hear-through to the neighboring units and outside, and the door to the unit seemed too small for the frame. Otherwise, the staff was very nice, the coffee in the lobby tasted good, and the room seemed relatively tidy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Knight's Inn" Maumee Is A DUMP!!!!

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
First I was given a smoking room and I had specifically asked for a NON smoking room. Then the person at the front desk put me in a "non" smoking room and it too stunk of old smoke from the past. My clothes wreaked of stale smoke from the fowl stench that remained from the many years of my room being a smoking room. The motel room itself looked like it had not been remodelled in many many many years. I felt unsafe most of the time I was there..........very unsavory neighbors up and down my section of the motel. No amenities (as promised) online existed. The business center was non-existent, the front kitchen room (where a continental morning breakfast was supposed to exist) did not and was told that it had not for a very long time. WiFi was not available..........I was without cable for a day and a half. The "security" chain was a joke......one small screw kept it in place. One good kick and the door would have popped open. I think this motel should be demolished and a new one put up in it's place. TERRIBLE!!!!
1 out of 5
by Dan from Canada

not the rating that was advertised

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
crumbs between bedspread and blanket. silicone around hand sink mouldy and peeling. stains on shower walls. dirty baseboards behind door in bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Room with a view

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Could see outside around door. Below freezing outside. 1 towel for 2 people