Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great cozy resort

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Cons: A weekly fumigation helps a lot with mosquitos, however the number of black house flies in the main eating hall made eating uncomfortable.
Not too big nor too small, this resort has a cozy homey feel with a great location just opposite the beach. The town of Belle Mare is only a 10-15 min walk away through a beautiful green park right next to the ocean. Many great employees eg: Samy the bartender and some solicitous morning restaurant staff. Some surly spa staff and front desk clerk but they were the minority. The resort is very well maintained and any issues are dealt with immediately. No fuss. A return trip is a possibility indeed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stopover in Mauritius

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
I had a pleasant stay. The 2 boys accompanying me found enough to do for the 1 and a half days we were there. Room was nice, but the blind between shower n beds did not afford much privacy. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner, there was enough variety to suit everyone's taste. We spent a lovely morning on the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff. Food was terrible.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Nice small hotel and friendly staff.
Cons: They must improve the food. Fish every night that tastes like leather.
Location: Reasonable beach but no sporting activities.
No beach sporting facilities - bid negative. Not located on the beach - have to cross busy road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice pool, good location

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff made our experience excellent. Delicious food with great variety. However, the air-conditioners were old therefore a little noisy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Decent hotel with friendly staff who try to help

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The rooms were designed for kids with roll out bed and a bench with a mattress on it right under the window. The staff was very friendly.
Cons: flex meal times/menus, focus was on repainting and visual aesthetics (which is important) instead of on equipment (pool was dirty and A/Cs were old).
Location: The beach is across the street. There isn't much to do on this side of the island, most of the attractions are an hour away.
Granted the most frustrating part of our stay was our two boys (nearly 2 and nearly 4) not being accustomed to travel but it overshadowed our entire stay. The cuisine was naturally french and not something that our boys were accustomed to. Dinner started at 7pm and my boys typically eat about 5 or 6 at the latest and go to bed around 8. We chose the hotel because it seemed very child friendly with access to a beach and even having a little play area for kids with someone there to watch them during the day. we planned on leaving the boys and exploring the island a couple of the days we were there. Unfortunately we didn't find out till we arrived that they require a parent or guardian to remain with any child who is under 3 years old so we weren't able to explore on our own. We immediately realized the A/C wasn't blowing cold and asked someone to fix it. They sent a boy to show us how to work the remote...told us to give it some time to cool down and then they left. We went to dinner and returned over an hour later to a room that was still hotter inside than it was outside. When I checked out the receptionist had billed us for drinks for the whole week when we had paid for an all-inclusive stay. She said she would fix it and for me to come back before we took off for the airport. When I returned an hour later to settle they still had not fixed my bill. Overall it is a good hotel, not as kid friendly as we hoped and staff not terribly proficient.
5 out of 5
by Tod from Cape Town

Best Holiday #Value for Money

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
From the late Arrival, and being treated like Royalty till the Check out time we had a fantastic stay. The staff was very helpfull, and engaged with us even away from the hotel. The meals was of a good Quality and we always had more than enough to eat.The Entertainment was also very nice, Loved the Sega and the Music evening, We will surely be back in the near Future... Staff Member Ilshaad(Assistant Front Desk Manager and Aniket the server at Dinner was awesome....
5 out of 5
by Herve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Really liked this hotel, only real thing to mention is that you have to cross teh road to the beach, didnt realise this. Not an in your face hotel like some, nice and quiet and relaxed, pools are great. A/C unit had a leak when we arrived but soon fixed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Ok hotel but the beach is across a busy road.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Upon arrival, the safe in our room was locked maintenance was called they accessed the safe using some sort of master key the next day money was stole from the safe. The incident was reported to the hotel management and the police however after a 10 day stay very little was done to investigate the matter. Afterwhich, the staff treated us like we were a nuisance to them, fake smiles and all - this put a big dampner on our holiday but the island is so beautiful it was easy to forget once on the beach. On the last day we had a part of our bill written off because we refused to pay the full bill anyway. The food is not great. We only ate dinner three times and on the third occasion there was a long strand of hair in the food - we had the baked dorodo fish with garlic butter sauce and vegetables- the fish was ok but everything else was bland no taste of garlic in the sauce and the vegetables were over cooked - that was last time we ate dinner at the hotel. The breakfast was ok - The crepes were particularly nice. The entertainment is repetitive if your there for more than a week - nothing spectacular. The pictures are a true reflection of the hotel grounds but the beach is across a busy road. The room was fairly clean but there were cobwebs, some broken fixtures and a blood stain on the blanket. There are two pools beside each other - both are small. Although the hotel is child friendly there is no actual children's pool-seldom saw children at the kids club.
4 out of 5
by Avikash from Centurion-South Africa

Mauritius Experience

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was good and relaxing.Staff were pleasant and helpful.Good family holiday. Hotel did try and be make it special over the Christmas with bringing Santa and giving good gifts to them for beach Christmas event and Xmas eve gala dinner. However there some improvements that can be done to improve the stay like a better service when on the beach for drinks and ensuring sufficent chairs and umbrellas for guests.Pillows in the standard room is scatter cushion size and not normal size pillows. The airconditioning can be better. Wi-fi only available in public area and not in room. The wifi was little poor.