Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Quiet comfortable and clean suites

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Late check -in, due to delay flight - Glad Manager made arrangements. Rooms big and clean for family of 4 - Value for money. Quiet surrounding, nice friendly guests sharing common facilities. Can sleep late while on vacation. Hotel Manager guest handling, good and receptive. Overall, strongly recommend for family or group of friends to stay here. Thank you Grand Bay Suites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by CLIVE

Average and needing attention

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The grand bay suites is overdue for a revamp re ugly garden old outdoor furniture and awful kitchen . Supermarket and walking to the beach is a plus
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent value for money

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Apart from the fact it was not well sign posted and difficult to locate, I was favourably impressed. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff helpful and overall I thought it very good value for money. I would definitely stay there again if I go back to Mauritius
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights but the wind noise in our apartment was really really bad during the day and the night it was constant making it very difficult to sleep the apartment was also very badly lit thus making the apartment very very dark.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel didn't really have enough cooking utensils.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Hotel staff were lovely hotel was in good destination close to shops and beach. Beds were lovely and comfortable and sofa bed to. Pool was nice size. But hotel kitchen utensils were few. Tin opener was terrible couldn't open anything. Not enough pots and pans. Also no tv as it didn't work terrible signal.
3 out of 5
by Roger

Good for beach and shopping

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
There is full security and your car is safe as well. There was a bad toilet smell. We inform management and they apologize. The tv was not working properly and there is no maintenance at night but it got fix next day. The wifi not good in the room but you can have good wifi in reception area. The apartment is very nice with nice view on the balcony. Swimming pool is good and all staff are friendly. Shop is walking distance and beach. It is good value for money. Everything is clean in the kitchen and you can make whatever you want to cook.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Tunbridge Wells England

Great place to stay

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great 2 weeks in Grand Baie and would recommend the Grand Bay Suites all was good
4 out of 5
by Mark from Australia

Grand Bay Stay

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Clean hotel. Wifi is only available near the pool which was disappointing. Surrounding area is a bit concerning at night if you are walking into town.