Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Allan

Highly recommended for an amazing experience

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The villas was new, spacious and within a tranquil environment. If you want to enjoy more activities, you could hop on your golf cart and enjoy the large pools and the activities by the beach - then go back to your tranquil villa. The place and main lobby was beautiful, modern yet preserving the charm of yesteryears. Staying at the villa was an experience not many hotel can offer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Quality

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing in every way! We had a very memorable experience here and can't wait to return! Excellent staff and exellent service!
5 out of 5
by Surendra Kumar from Jaipur

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Th stay was amazing and outstanding. It had been a wonderful experience at the heritage the villas. The only downside was that our 2 pieces of clothes were not found when we returned back.
5 out of 5
by Hwee-Sze from Singapore

Hectares and hectares of greenery!

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
My family of 8 stayed in a 4-bedroom villa at the Heritage. We love the vast grounds and impeccable service offered by the staff. The villa was beautifully set up, comfortable and has an infinity pool overlooking the golf course. There was also a buggy available for us to drive around the estate. The kitchen was equipped with everything my mum needed to cook up a feast! The daily breakfast at the C Beach Club was satisfactory, with the usual eggs stations, bacons, hash and breadrolls. There's definitely room for improve the breakfast spread. One need not necessarily leave the compound with so many activities available on site. I did a Pilates class in the morning (taught in French, but the instructor and staff were happy to translate) and spent an afternoon at the Frederica Nature Reserve on the quad bike tour. Great property and will love to be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth, australia

Beautiful scenery between sea and hills

Posted May 1, 2015
A family of 6 staying in a beautifully decorated and highly functional villa. We enjoyed it all golf, breakfast at Telfair, watersport a C club, dining at Blue infinity, gym, swimming, golf cart. We went grocery shopping at chemin grenier on the first day and had most of our meals at the villa. The staff were very helpful and very friendly. Little negative is that restaurant don't serve food between 330 and 7. Golf club get busy quickly so book course early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from London

Christmas break in paradise

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: The true 5 star quality in everything. Our villa with 3 bedrooms was extremely spacy and decorated with very good taste. The terasse was fantastic.
Cons: We were joking that the only thing to be improved was the complementary nail files, which were too soft. Seriously, a better grocery store.
Location: Location was quiet and peaceful. The resort offers so much to do that it takes some effort to even leave it to explore the island :)
We have just returned from the absolute paradise. We are a family with 3 teenage children and we rented a villa for 2 weeks over Christmas. Everything was just perfect. The resort had so much to offer including all the services of hotels Telfair and Awali, and the big bonus was the golf included. We played 10 rounds in the golf course, which was very beautiful and challenging enough. It was not too crowded either. The staff in the resort was extremely friendly and helpful. For example, when we had a flat tyre in our golf cart, it was fixed in no time. The restaurants were of good quality. We recommend advance booking, as we could not always get a table for 5 in short notice during high season. We had a huge terasse with fantastic ocean view, so we did not mind dinners at home. The resort needs a better grocery store, and the one in Chemin Grenier 15 min drive away is not very well equipped, if you want to get fish or meat. All in all, we have travelled a lot, and never go back to the same resort, but this is a resort & island where we wish to return. Highly recommended, true 5 stars. We were also lucky with the weather during the cyclone season. Just a couple of days with some rain, otherwise we had good weather. Think of swimming with dolphins in the ocean, seeing giant turtles, swimming in natural waterfalls, and you will understand how fantastic Mauritius was. This resort keeps you active, but also has a very beautiful peaceful beach with coral garden for snorkeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ksa

amazing experience..!!

Posted Sep 10, 2011
simply a dream come true vacation!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MONACO

Villa au calme avec service hôtelier

Posted Dec 30, 2016
La villa est très spacieuse au calme face au golf, avec la piscine c'est le must quand il y a des enfants L'accès à toutes les infrastructures de l'hôtels est très agréable avec une grande variété de restaurants et activités, sans compter la plage
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Stephane Daodune Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Chère Karine, C'est avec grand plaisir que nous lisons vos commentaires a propos de votre séjour a Héritage Villas. Nous ne manquerons pas de partager avec nos équipes. En espérant vous accueillir de nouveau, Cordialement, Stéphane
5 out of 5
by petra from Berne

Perfect place for families, friends and golfers!

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Heritage Villas are a perfect holiday retreat for families, friends and golfers! We'd go back in the blink of an eye!
5 out of 5
by fabrice from france

des voyageurs rewards non credites

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
sejour parfait .. sauf les voyageurs rewards non credités, malgres une relance et l'assurance de Hotels .comm que cela était fait