Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

Great resort

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: On line.
Cons: Not enough restaurants. Booking a dinner was difficult.
Location: A bit out of the way - you need a car (or taxi) to move around.
High quality facility, operated by well-trained, friendly staff. Food a bit pricey, but overall, excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Great hotel, one of the nicest on the island for sure. Food is amazing. Vick and Dave in the Mixe restaurant are incredible and ensured we always had what we preferred or liked. Be sure to check out Belindas boat tours....amazing with lobster lunch on an island. Amazing!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Goed hotel maar erg veel kinderen. Bovendien erg weinig te doen buiten hotel. Helaas vielen snorkelen erg tegen, weinig te zien. Hotel personeel is erg goed en vriendelijk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jesi

Soggiorno stupendo!!!!!!!!

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Abbiamo soggiornato presso il resort Lux Belle Mare dal 23/08 al 31/98/2016.Il resort è a dir poco stupendo, siamo stati accolti in modo caloroso e abbiamo subito constatato la bellezza del luogo e la cortesia immensa delle persone.Il nostro alloggio era stupendo perfettamente pulito e pieno di ogni comfort...La spiaggia di sabbia bianca contrasta meravigliosamente con il mare cristallino . Un elogio particolare a tutto lo staff del resort per la cortesia e la simpatia verso i clienti , in particolare vorrei elogiare Ulyana per averci fatto da guida sin dal nostro arrivo e Marius con cui abbiamo avuto modo di parlare in italiano e che ci ha dato sempre consigli preziosi per la nostra vacanza!Insomma un resort di lusso in cui però ti fanno sentire a casa... I ristoranti sono il top e sia pasta che pizza fanno concorrenza alle nostre.Insomma un soggiorno a 5 stelle che consiglio vivamente a tutti ... Grazie Lux Belle Mare e a presto....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fleury les Aubrais

Le rêve

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Tout La cabine téléphonique qu'on nous met à disposition gratuitement pour appeler à l'étranger, l'idée est top je trouve.
Cons: Le prix pour le resto Le Mixe car 3500 roupies pour un dîner à 2 pour une nourriture très simple et peu importe ce que l'on mange, c'est trop cher.
Location: Belle Mare, au centre Est de l'île (cf au dessus)
Une très bonne expérience. Un hotel super avec une déco accueillante et agréable au quotidien. Chambres très sympa, très propres et bien équipées. A notre arrivée, notre chambre d'origine avec vue sur le jardin n'étant pas encore prête, on nous a proposé une autre chambre avec vue piscine/mer, c'était vraiment sympa de leur part. Que dire du personnel qui est juste adorable, toujours aux petits soins, dispo en permanence...bref que du bonheur ! Les restos de l'hôtel : Le mixe pour un pti dèj copieux ou un dîner buffet bien fourni (par contre dîner bien trop cher pour ce que l'on y mange), le beach rouge très sympa et très bon, je n'ai pas testé le resto chinois et le resto indien, le food truck sympa pour les petites faims. Localisation : il n'y a pas grand chose à faire à belle mare mais entre les activités proposées par l'hôtel ou les prestataires locaux et la super plage pour le côté farniente, c'est suffisant si vous mangez dans les restos de l'hôtel, sinon il vous faudra pendre un taxi ou louer une voiture sur place pour aller sur le marché de flac ou au centre commercial où il y a notamment un super U. L'hôtel propose des activités gratuites comme le pédalo, le bateau à fond de verre etc. C'est bien pensé.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saint andre

Hotel accueillante personnel pro

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Hotel accueillant , personnelle super sympa , le petit déjeuner super , Plage privé, personnelle dès boutique de lux super accueillant et professionnel . Dommage que on oublie les personne fumeur en les procurent un cendriers dans un tiroir pour les chambre qui on une terrasse. Voir pour la chambre 1039 dès rideau. Occultant qui arrive jusque en bas du sol pour que le jour ne rentre pas le matin quand le jour se lève
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay - highly recommend to everyone

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything!
Location: Fabulous water activites and restaurants
From start to finish this hotel offers all that you need. The staff are both friendly and attentive and their focus on care is over and above. I would highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Mauritius and could not fault any part of the stay. A wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

You will not get closer to paradise then this !!

Posted Jun 29, 2016
The hotel room was terrific, spacious and clean. Hotel staff were wonderful. kind and helpful, nothing was a problem. We were there on our honeymoon. I highly recommend this hotel for families and couples. The of the best in Mauritius. Perfect location near the beach. The food was so good. Gardens around the hotel is lovely. The hotel has the best all-inclusive package I've experienced. The hotel also offers free activities. This was the first time we were there but definetivt not the last. One word paradise !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great honeymoon vacation

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Wonderful time in Mauritius where my wife and I stayed at the Lux * Belle Mare. Close to the airport 40 mins +/-, 5* treatment on arrival and throughout the stay. Plenty of on site activities and the hotel has many facilities. Definitely a great location and in easy commute from Johannesburg.
5 out of 5
by bin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels