Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

5* Review for an amazing place

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Everything is very relaxed and easy. The resort is kept extremely tidy and clean.
Location: We traveled to Ille Aux Cerfs where there is a golf course and private beach. It was simply stunning and highly worth a trip.
I traveled with my wife for a week at Lux Belle Mare. Everything was outstanding and we were warmly welcomed by all staff throughout the week. Kevin particularly welcomed us when we first arrived and was always extremely helpful when we dealt with him throughout our stay. The resort is immaculately kept and everything from the rooms, communal areas, beaches restaurants and bars are kept clean and tidy. I would like to mention the seafood bbq as one of our best experiences and Rati was an amazing host. I would also like to say that the dive centre is outstanding and Michele and his team were very knowledgeable, safe and fun when out on the dive boat. Thank you all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great place to go with a baby

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great hotel. Very luxurious. Wouldn't be what it is without the staff. Was very impressed. Travelled with 5 month old. Staff were very attentive to our baby and nothing was too much trouble. Would go back again
5 out of 5
by anupam

Outstanding..amazing..fabulous.

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was one of the best trips we ever had..from the very welcome to the final see off..staff is so freindly and courteous..always smiling..and ready to help..property is breathtaking..so well maintained and well designed...in all..its top class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delhi

Its the Team

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Clean Beach; Good food; Excellent facilities for the kids; Superb Boat House; Helpful Concierge; Understanding Guest relations team.
Cons: Maintain the standards.
Location: There are some nice places to try local cuisine and have a golf game closeby.
Every hotel has great facilities but the team decides what happens with those facilities. The Lux Belle Mare team seems to be of hand picked individuals, who are happy to take care of guest comfort. If it was possible to give more stars, I would have.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
very good service, staff where super friendly and all expectation was matched. food was a little price for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ISR

Beautiful Luxury hotel!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: beautiful clean rooms sports activities \ water activities makes their own tasty coffee amazing stuff
Cons: hotel restaurants and bar prices... at least 3-4 times more expansive then the prices outside and the level and the quality you get not worth it.
Location: Stay inside the LUX!!! but if you have to... go for the Flacq market in the town near by.
The Lux hotels group never disappoint you - the hotel looks amazing, the rooms are beautiful and the stuff is amazing. good things: The hotel is well designed, the pool and the beach are a little separated so you can't hear the kids shouting when you are relaxing by the beach. the hotel stuff and schedule makes you have fun anytime of the day. They make their own coffee - basically the only place in Mauritius that serve a dissent cup of coffee. not good things: the hotel could have been perfect - but the restaurants and the hotel bar are a bit disappointing... they know that we are there for our vacation so The bar and restaurant of the hotel is very (very!) expensive compared to the prices that you can get outside at the same level and even above. basically that was the only flaw we found in this beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

Great resort

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: On line.
Cons: Not enough restaurants. Booking a dinner was difficult.
Location: A bit out of the way - you need a car (or taxi) to move around.
High quality facility, operated by well-trained, friendly staff. Food a bit pricey, but overall, excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Great hotel, one of the nicest on the island for sure. Food is amazing. Vick and Dave in the Mixe restaurant are incredible and ensured we always had what we preferred or liked. Be sure to check out Belindas boat tours....amazing with lobster lunch on an island. Amazing!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Paradise

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Great staff very friendly like I say paradise very relaxing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great resort - it is highly recommended.

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about the resort was enjoyable, relaxing and of a high standard. The room cleanliness, room comfort, can-do attitude of staff, beach/pool/snorkeling/spa/bocce/outdoor cinema facilities, the buffet food, the indian restaurant, breakfast; all of high quality. The only aspect to consider is the location. If you are looking for local nightlife, it isn't close by. You will need an all-day taxi to enjoy a different area of the island at night. If you visit the resort, it is best enjoyed staying there for the full duration.