Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sandy beach

Posted Feb 4, 2017
A great resort to stay in. Very hospitable staff, great food and Lot's of wster sport activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a quiet corner of Mauritius

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Although my stay was very short, I enjoyed the friendliness of the staff, the very good breakfast (and, believe me, I usually don't like hotel breakfasts), the walking distance to Le Morne mountain and the quietness of the neighborhood. Would definitely come back, if I have the chance!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Private luxury with pristine beach

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Superb daily activities planned by hotel - allow 2-3 days to partake in these. Location & beach is truly paradise! Great beach menus & free coconut drinks. Meals very expensive if not included in on-board, but if not big eaters, this option allows for flexibility. Request the balinese therapist at spa for the better massage technique/professional. Snorkeling & glass-bottom boat is free, but not to the best locations and boat skippers not customer orientated & very helpful with info & assistance. Recommend to book privately for dolphin watching (over-rated!) & great lagoon snorkeling with Philo - spacious boat, experienced skippers & very helpful service on-board. The East Thai restaurant cuisine was overly expensive & not worth the price as the food is not so flavourful, my lobster was very overcooked. But they obliged with wine. Rooms near the Oasis pool are very private but you hear the loud sound of the pool generator, even in the early morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, USA

Destination LUX Le Morne

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: the LUX Le Morne covered every need or want we had during our 7 night stay, including the most incredible weather.
Cons: the only improvement that I could think of, and it is minor in the scope of how great this resort is, would be to make the beach pathway wider.
Location: there is great shopping close by, and a visit to Casela Adventure park is a must. Otherwise, there reall is no reason to leave the resort.
Set under the backdrop of the Le Morne mountain, this resort is the epitome of paradise. The staff, the beach, westward facing for the most incredible Indian Ocean sunsets, the facilities, all are top notch, everything designed for your relaxation and pleasure. 5 star service at every turn. 5 star cuisine, and one of the most picturesque locations in the southwest of Mauritius. thank you to all who made our 10,000 mile trip from New York one to remember.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Almost everything.
Nice hotel, close to the beach, clean, good and kind hotel staff. Clean beach and water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beautiful facilities in a majestic location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The hotel itself is beautiful and well maintained, the natural surroundings are stunning.staff are, for the most part, very friendly and efficient. The one main buffet restaurant is in aspectacularly location and generally good, as is the one bar. On the down side, there is fairly limited dining/drinking options and be prepared for "resort lock in" as its not easy to get to other locations...some eye-watering lock-in prices apply.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Immaculate hotel directly onto the beach

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The setting, the gardens, the corals outside your door, the immaculate and friendly staff.
Cons: A games area?
Location: The hotel is quite isolated on a stretch of beach nearby four other 5* hotels. Trips are possible. Chamarel is not too far and should be seen.
Probably the best hotel we have ever stayed at (well, we don't do 5 stars very often...). LUX is truly amazing, the facilities are immaculate and the staff an absolute pleasure. The beach is not the best for swimming but excellent for snorkelling - the amount and variety of fish out there is impressive. The pool is heated, which is great on windy or cloudy days in winter, when the temperatures are not at their highest. The food is excellent. Free water sports...A kind of paradise, really, though it comes at a price. A plate of pasta is about £18, beer £4. If you can afford all inclusive, that would be probably best.
5 out of 5
by Dennis from Perth

Paradise

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic experience, went out of their way for us. It was our 4th time their, they all remembered us and welcomed us with their friendly faces. Nice to see our warm hearted Mauritian friends. Nothing was too much trouble. Ladies in kids club, swooned over our 7 y.o son who they have watched grow up. I recommend this hotel for families/couples or even singles wanting to enjoy their Mauritian experience. It was sad to say goodbye
5 out of 5
by Edward from Perthshire

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely superb holiday. Staff could not be more friendly and accommodating. Hotel is simply luxurious with lots of inclusive watersports like snorkelling, kayak, and even water skiing. Buffet dinner was superb. Beaches are picturesque! 10/10 !!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Party of 14 celebrating my parents 60th anniversar

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: everything - the design - nothing overstated but sophisticated, the food and the service
Cons: still water at the dinner should not be an additional charge
Location: we climbed the famous Le Morne mountain at its footsteps, did some deep sea fishing and marveled at the skills of the kite surfers nearby.
A wonderful week spent at this glorious hotel made memorable by their professional staff. The food was amazing, service was excellent and the rooms were large and comfortable. All staff, especially Vic always treated us like royalty - cocktails and canapes specially put on for our large family to enjoy the occasion. We will always remember this holiday and cannot recommend the hotel more highly.