Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic beach and staff

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi needs to improve. Staff is outstanding. Other than wifi great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir and Madame, Thank you very much for the nice rating. Indeed we did face a WIFI connection problem during these days which have been sorted. Sunniest Regards Sharonne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful hotel. Enjoyable stay.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: We did not venture outside the hotel as everything is available and we were two minutes from a lovely beach.
We spent four days and nights at this super hotel in October. All staff members are extremely charming, helpful and efficient and make their guests feel at home. Nothing is too much trouble. The Moroccan style architecture is very pleasant and created to enhance the many qualities of this fine hotel. Beautiful views, right next to the beach, an outdoor swimming pool . Half board is an excellent option with a varied buffet breakfast and themed dinners. Food was delicious. We had massages which were excellent. All in all, we would recommend this hotel very highly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by La Palmeraie Online, Hotel Management
Dear John, The whole team joins me in thanking you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at La Palmeraie Boutique Hotel. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon for another fantastic holiday! Warmest regards from sunny Mauritius!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We had a pleasant time at your lovely facility. An elevator would have made the experience so much better. Think about installing one in the near future. It is the one missing feature that will keep me from returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by La Palmeraie Online, Hotel Management
Dear Will, We would like to thank you for posting a review of your stay at La Palmeraie Boutique Hotel. And thank you also for sharing your observations with us; our guests are really important to us, and every proposal for amelioration of our services is always treated with high priority. We hope that your next visit at the hotel will be another set of memorable holidays, this time even better! Looking forward to greet you again in sunny Mauritius! Warmest regards!
5 out of 5
by THOMAS from Chennai

Perfect stay for holiday

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great feel to stay with loved ones
Comment from Hotel Management
by Sharonne, Hotel Management
Dear THOMAS, Many thanks for posting a review of your stay at La Palmeraie Boutique Hotel. It is with pleasure that we read that you spent a great time with your family at the hotel. We look forward to greeting you all again very soon. Warm regards from sunny Mauritius!
3 out of 5
by Apoorv

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Yashpal Singh from South Africa

Perfect paradise escape

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and location is breathtakingly beautiful with excellent cleanliness. it's away from the hustle and bustle with one of the best beaches at your disposal. definitely a perfect paradise get away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Sharonne, Hotel Management
Dear Yashpal Singh, We would like to thank you for taking the time for posting a review of your stay at La Palmeraie Boutique Hotel. It is with great pleasure that we read that you enjoyed your vacation at the hotel and we do look forward to welcoming you soon for another memorable holidays. Warmest regards from sunny Mauritius!
3 out of 5
by Ranjini from Johannesburg

No exactly a 4 star hotel

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
No wi-fi in bedroom. No microwave. No lifts
5 out of 5
by April from York UK

Fantastic

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights before heading off round the island. Service and staff here are superb, helpful with everything. Ajar on reception was so helpful sorting our next hotel and trip to the racing. The food was great, and freshly cooked and hot, not the usual 15 that are usually at an AI buffet (but all taste the same). There was a fish or meat dish, that were both great, a nice salad bar and another chef cooking pasta or specialities. The scuba diving centre was 2min walk down the beach (Pierre Sport). We did 4 great dives with them. The only thing this placed lacked was somewhere air conditioned to sit in the evening, but I have turned 50 so could just be me! Would return to this hotel without a doubt, it was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Sharonne, Hotel Management
Dear April, The whole team joins me in thanking you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at La Palmeraie Boutique Hotel. We are thrilled to read that youo enjoyed every moment spent at the hotel, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon for another fun-filled holiday! Warmest regards from sunny Mauritius!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel In East... best beach in Mauritius!

Posted Mar 22, 2016
We found the staff super friendly, which made our stay really pleasant. Big thank you to the manager, Ajay, and waiter, Kiran, for making sure we were specially looked after as vegetarians (they made us a special thali..!). We had gone half board, and found that worked really well for the days we were out and about (i.e. flexible for lunch). The rooms are clean and comfortable if not so large. We had a beach/sea view which was great...Probably not 4 star comfort overall, but very close and really good value for money. We also stayed in the West for a few days, but the beach and sea do not compare to the East...! Ajay also accommodated us for a late check out which was very nice of him, and made our last day in Mauritius very relaxing and enjoyable. Small criticism - the boathouse staff probably could have been more helpful and engaged. Thank you La Palmeraie!!
4 out of 5
by Martine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels