Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Quiet and clean hotel away from the very busy area of grand bay and near the very nice beach of mon choisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york

Nice self catering break

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Closeness to nice restaurants and well stocked supermarket combined with clean well kept rooms and gardens including a pool.
Location: 5 good restaurants selling quality food, a well stocked supermarket less than 5 minutes away. The beach is close by and was very nice.
The facilities at the hotel were good we used them for breakfasts mainly. Good range of cutlery and a fridge freezer to keep all your drinks cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore, India

Purpose as our family of three met.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Quietness and comfort. Proximity to a wonderful Boulangerie, which served our breakfast needs.
Cons: On a lighter note, would have been nice to have this hotel on the beach front. No, I believe it is perfect.
Location: A quiet high street with a few restaurants and a store for groceries etc. If you need more choice then its a bus ride to Grand Baie.
My wife,daughter and myself believe we chose well. A quiet place which was secure and had all the amenities of independence and convenience for us. Through out our stay the manager was discreet yet very hospitable. Suited out need for a quiet space of our own away from crowds of tourists. A short walk away from Mon Choisy and a bus ride to other beaches. Don't really need a car, unless you intend travelling to other parts of the island. Thanks to Monsieur Jean Piere for a comfortable stay. We enjoyed our entire stay in Mauratius. A wonderful beach holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Hello Brian, Many thanks for your feedback that we really appreciated. Sorry for the delay of our greetings, we thought we already answered to you. We do hope to see you again with your family in Mauritius. Warm greetings, La Pointe Villas' team
5 out of 5
by CHWEE LENG

Quick Check in

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
The property was in an exclusive area, quite to rest after a day of activities, yet close enough to all the places of interest and the beach, The check in was the best experience. The caretaker confirm your name and bring you to your assigned accommodation. No paperwork required. Check out is the same, quick and simple.
5 out of 5
by KATSUTAKA

Cost villa like a home

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
We arrive late night flight, so asked to arranged an airport transfer by the hotel. So the Check in welcome was fine. The location is very good with some nice shops catering more for local residents. Buses to Grand Baie are frequent too. Not too much beach, but nice place to enjoy Mauritius daily life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

at this price revelation

Posted Dec 4, 2016
everyfhing ok good price, good quality
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your straight forward comment :) please visit us again anytime ! Happy New Year 2017
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, United States of America

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Average hotel, average amenities. A bit of a drive to the beach, but the supermarket and a restaurant are close by. Access controlled by key to area. Parking area tight, but safe. Decent stay. Nothing spectacular.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durban so

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable modern and clean accommodation near to the beaches, shopping and Grand Bay
5 out of 5
by Corne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely stunning Villas.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
We stayed at the Villas for just short of 2 weeks. We were a family of 6. We had a lovely holiday and the accommodation was perfect for us. My 3 children some days didn't want to go to the beach they just wanted to swim in the Villas pool. Mr Wong and his staff did a exceptional job to make sure we were comfortable and most importantly happy. The units are serviced daily and anything we needed or required Jean Paul and staff assisted. We will defiantly be retiring. Thank You Mr Wong and all Staff al La Pointe Villas for making our stay a memorable one.