Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

appartement agréable

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Presque tout
Cons: Ustensiles de cuisson
Location: OK
Séjour à renouveler ( ... ) Bonne situation Dans un cadre de vaçances
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belgrade

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Clean and cosy.
Location is very good. Close to the beautiful beaches.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NICE

hôtel calme accueillant proche de la plage

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Le calme, la tranquillité et l'accueil
Cons: Je n'en vois pas
Location: que ce soit pour promener en bord de mer ou bien aller à la ville proche, l’hôtel est situé de façon à ne pas s'ennuyer.
Hotel bien équipé et très proche de la mer et des plages. Aménagement intérieur très correct et complet concernant les ustensiles que ce soit ceux de cuisine ou bien de salle d'eau
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Netter Bungalow

Posted Jan 28, 2016
der perfekte Bungalow für selbtversorger Nettes Personal alles was man braucht in der Nähe und zu Fuß erreichbar Immer wieder gerne
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle Ferienwohnung

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Wir verbrachten da drei Nächte. Die Wohnung (Luxury Studio) ist genügend gross für zwei Personen und ausgestattet mit allen Notwendigen für Self-Catering. Das Bett war bequem. Der Parkplatz war überraschend klein, aber gross genug für vier Autos und dazu geschlossen und überwacht. Der Strand ist innerhalb 10 Fussminuten, es gibt in der Nähe ein kleiner Supermarkt, und Grand Baie kann innerhalb 10 Minuten mit dem Auto erreicht werden. Sehr empfehlenswerter Unterkunft.
5 out of 5
by Corne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely stunning Villas.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
We stayed at the Villas for just short of 2 weeks. We were a family of 6. We had a lovely holiday and the accommodation was perfect for us. My 3 children some days didn't want to go to the beach they just wanted to swim in the Villas pool. Mr Wong and his staff did a exceptional job to make sure we were comfortable and most importantly happy. The units are serviced daily and anything we needed or required Jean Paul and staff assisted. We will defiantly be retiring. Thank You Mr Wong and all Staff al La Pointe Villas for making our stay a memorable one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Unforgettable Xmas

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: It is within easy walking distance of the Pointe de Cannoniers and Mon Choisy beaches, with shops and restaurants within 100 m.
Cons: The staff do not speak much English, so we had a little difficulty the first night understanding the air-conditioning
Location: The beaches are long, white sand, with some major hotels available for dinner. The snorkelling is very good and Grande Bay is 5 minutes away.
La Pointe Villas is charming and well run, well staffed by well trained and hospitable people. Any issues are immediately addressed by the owner. His staff wrapped the palm tree trunks with Xmas tinsel to the delight of the children, and the owner gave each guest a watermelon on Xmas day. Clean, serviced even on Xmas day, air-conditioned, reliable wi fi. This is a place I will certainly visit again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Hotel was very comfortable, clean, secure, and walking distance to the best beach on Mauritius (Mont Choisy) and a wonderful bakery for morning coffee, fresh bread and pasteries! Secure parking for your car too. Best beach because it had no waves with soft white sand and crystal blue water. The neighborhood is very calm but has local stores, restaurants and bars right next door to get all your essentials and more. Very short drive to Grand Baie for nightlife. The only thing that would rate this hotel/apartment higher is if there was air conditioning in the living/dining room. There was A/C in each bedroom so we just cranked up the A/C during the day and left the bedroom doors open to cool the rest of the apartment. Great place overall.
4 out of 5
by david from Preston, uk

Lovely villa but needs ac downstairs

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean and we'll maintained. Th villas are well equipped with all you need for a self catering stay. Close to Mont Choisy public beach which is one of the best in Mauritius. My only issue was that the villa only had air conditioning downstairs..... It needs it! Everything else was great.