Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anon

Overlooking a giant car park & factory

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Do not stay here unless you are on business & are not interested in anything beautiful that Mauritius has to offer. the tiny pool overlooks a car park & factory.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Overpriced and under serviced

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Perhaps this is better option for those who are not travelling on business but for tourists or for a quick getaway for a couple.
Cons: Internet quality and access
Location: Shopping mall across the marina has good shopping options and casual dining.
Rooms are adequate in terms of cleanliness and size, bathrooms are nice and clean, beds are comfortable. There is no view if your room is facing away from the marina and the marina it self is nothing to be inspired about. Food is of good quality and plenty of choices although I felt it was slightly overpriced. Unacceptable is the quality of the internet; it is free only in public areas and the quality is poor. It is not free in the rooms but even the paid option is not reliable. For a hotel catering to business travellers it is a big fail. There are also social events organized late at night in the bar area. Since the hotel is not large the noise travels to upper floors and it is disturbing enough for those who are trying to fall asleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

My stay in Le Suffren hotel, Mauritius

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Everything - very polite and humble staff members, proactive services, comfort and all luxuries
Cons: They serve very fresh, tasty and hot continental breakfast however we felt that their 'daily items' were same. Varieties will enhance the business.
Location: Very pretty, close to the heart of the city.
It's a beautiful hotel located at the pier in the city of Port-Louis, Mauritius. My first impression was very pleasant, which was maintained throughout my stay. Very humble and polite staff members make me felt at home. The services were excellent, the facilities fully equipped with the gym, spa, pool and other luxuries, restaurant serving fresh hot meals everyday, and the smiles were unlimited and free. We felt like in our own home. If I visit again, I will stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Gori, Hotel Management
Thank you Piyush, for the warm feedback. It was a pleasure to have you with us. Your feedback has been escalated to our Hotel Manager and the lovely feedback will be communicated to our staff. We look forward to your next stay with us. Warm regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monaco

Good business hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Everything except for the restaurant was good. Facilities such as spa, pools and fitness room are well maintained and equipped. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Great location for business people. Easy access to the "highway".
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Gori, Hotel Management
Thank you Carrie for taking the time to let us know. We really appreciate your valuable input as this will help us improve in the area mentioned. This has been escalated to our Manager as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seychelles

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: where it's situated and it's nice hotel
Cons: maybe the breakfast, try and put something different everyday instead of standard buffet.
Hotel is nice, no problem. But i do have one concern, the friday happy hours from 5pm to nearly 2am, that's a bit too long for an hotel especially the loud music, friday night i thought i was sleeping in a discotheque. It's nice to have entertainment but i think the management need to review the hours for happy hour because it is very disturbing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Gori, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback Zu, kindly note that we have escalated your message to the Hotel Manager to look into. Warm regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very good hotel close to the centre of Port Louis.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
I stayed for 2 night. No issues at all. Good location, good food, well-trained staff. I would stay here again. However, if you're looking for a honeymoon-type hotel, on a beach, this is not for you. It's more of a business-type hotel. Mind you, it does have a small pool, minuscule beach and some sun loungers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Gori, Hotel Management
Thank you Jason, we are so glad you had a wonderful stay with us. Warm regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monaco

Good business hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Perfect for business travelers. Good gym. Good restaurant. Friendly staff. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from australia

Good location and pleasant design

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Location and design
Cons: Rooms are pleasant but smallish Could be more helpful at front desk
Location: Near to waterfront facilities... Attractive area of city
Pleasant room however we were not given the larger room we had paid for and were told all rooms are the same, which was not true. When we raised this reception the staff member continued to try to Talk himself out of misleading us. Eventually they gave us a breakfast which was a gracious solution.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Cons: internet in rooms is pathetic and assistance was horriable
it was ok tho price seen and booked online was different from actual ground price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mozambique

Convenient hotel for a business trip

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The location and the facilities.
Cons: The staff needs to be more hospitable and efficient, especially the reception and dining room staff.
I stayed here for a weekend at the end of a business trip. The hotel facilities are good, so are the rooms. The hotel is well located, and the water taxi that takes guests from the hotel to the waterfront and back is very convenient.