Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Bad bad bad bad experience. Their food is very bad and i got stomach problemes from their food
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Jean-Marc Ma-Poon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort! We wish to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday destination and for sharing your comments with us. We were very concerned to read that your stay among us turned somehow not to your expectation due to the bad experience with food you have consumed at the resort. Please accept our profuse apologies for this. We hope that the service and the treatment provided by our Nurse was to your satisfaction. On the same note, we wish to inform you that we have had no cases of stomachache, nor other sickness in regards to food recorded at our infirmary at the same period of your stay. We sincerely regret and we apologize again for this. Nevertheless, we have taken very good note of the statement of your disappointment and discomfort and wish to thank you for the time taken to inform us about this unusual bad experience you were subjected to. With reiterated apologies for this unfortunate mishap and look forward to welcoming you back to Long Beach in the future. Best regards
5 out of 5
by David from Azerbaijan

Lovely hotel and grounds

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel and grounds in such a nice setting. Service could do with some improvements but this is Mauritius.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great restaurants and service; unhappy staff

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good restaurants. The fine dining restaurant Hasu was excellent. The service and cocktails across the resort was great. Two complaints: 1. The hotel send me a review in French; I requested twice an english review form but they never responded. 2. The resort has a tipping policy, which they don't tell you about. When you tip a waiter, the tip goes to the resort and not to the waiter. This causes the waiters to tell everyone to tip in cash and because of the staff, whilst still providing good service, not being with the management on this policy, they also give drinks away for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The food was amazing - so many choices
Beautiful hotel with excellent staff people. Gorgeous property on the beach with options to swim in pools, the ocean and all water sports activities. Also, they are near Ile Aux Cerfs and helped arrange a tee time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Jean-Marc Ma-Poon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review based off your recent vacation here at Long Beach. We are delighted to read that your stay with us was a wonderful one in which you were satisfied and enjoyed our service and facilities. We are glad that our team met your expectation and able to arrange your tee-off time for the Ile aux cerfs Golf. Looking forward to welcome you very soon! Best regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was good but remote.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Clean & tidy
Cons: Efficiency of staff, it always took to look to get their attention and service was slow.
Location: Hotel complex was difficult to get around being so spread out and was too isolated.
Facilities were good, staff polite but not always efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Jean-Marc Ma-Poon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort! Thank you for choosing Long Beach for your holiday escapade and for taking the time to share your experience at Long Beach. It is certainly very gratifying to read that your stay with us has been a pleasant one. Your comments with regards to service have been well noted and promised you that we will address any deficiencies as our desire is always to improve and to offer a better service to our future guests We do hope that overall your experience was satisfactory and would not prevent you from visiting us again in the future and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our shores for further wonderful recalls.. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford

Excellent family hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We spent an excellent 4 nights here with two children. The staff were friendly and quick to deal with the couple of issues that did pop up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Jean-Marc Ma-Poon, Hotel Management
Dear Mario Thank you very much for your review on your recent holiday experience at Long Beach. We are thrilled you enjoyed most your stay among us and that our friendly staff were able to meet your expectations. We hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future and provide you with another enjoyable experience..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your contribution on your recent holiday experience at Long Beach. We hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and provide you with another enjoyable experience. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenya

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 30, 2016
I had a very nice experience with the hotel. The rooms are very specious. The food is very good. The only recommendation is to have change of menu for the breakfast since the same items get bored after 2/3 days and for people staying for week plus really get bored. Otherwise, it is a wonderful place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Jean-Marc Ma-Poon, Hotel Management
Dear krishna, Thank you for choosing to stay at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort and for your amazing review. We are delighted to be made aware that the team, the location, the facilities and the layout contributed at large to the success of your holiday. Your ratings have been shared with the team and surely we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our shores. Jean-Marc Ma-Poon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long Beach resorts

Posted Jul 9, 2016
The staff provide excellent service, very courteous and friendly.. In general this is a very good and nice place stay. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this place.. On a side note the Internet has to be better
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Jean-Marc Ma-Poon , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and praises on Expedia. It's a great motivation for the entire team and to know that you enjoyed a "excellent service" among us. We are grateful for your recommendation and hope to be your host for your coming holidays! All the best, Jean-Marc Ma-Poon
5 out of 5
by NIRAJ from Nashik

Perfect Holiday

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect Holiday , Everything went well ,on the beach , nice waters , rooms,lots to do , free boat trips , and nice food
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Neeraj, Warm greetings from Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort! Thank you once again for taking the time to share with us your feedback concerning Long Beach. It iscertainly very gratifying to read that your stay with us has been an pleasant one and we wish to thank you for your kind words. We will look forward to welcoming you once again to experience even more of what we have to offer. Best regards,