Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First impressions good, food quality not great

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The entrance, foyer, activities both land and sea are great. Nice view of Grande Baie and boats. Food was not good quality, needs more taste or better chefs? For the price of half board i was not getting value for money - i would have paid just bed and breakfast and then had dinner out in Grande Baie restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mtl

Fading paint and mold on wall Faucets dirty

Posted Oct 17, 2016
refrigerator dirty and rusted Fading paint and mold on wall Faucets dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from harare zimbabwe

On the beach

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Beautiful hotel with helpful and friendly staff. Hotel on the beach with water sports included. Just a short walk through the beach to grand baie centre where shops and restaurants are. Location is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from INDIA

good with free water games and evening with music

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: i did not like every day same breakfast. it should be little different on every day.
Cons: breakfast menu and add INDIAN items(vegetarian)
Location: very good located and within walkable reaach to Market.
wonderful with easy approach to market and also have enjoyment in evening byLIve music
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Le Mauricia

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, lovely staff, helpful
Cons: Flyscreen doors on balcony if we want to leave glass doors open for fresh air. ATM might be helpful also.
Location: Town, shops, restaurants, water activites some provided by hotel, and boat/ catermeran at extra cost just down the beach.
I definitely recommend the hotel to others. Good spot, has pool and everything you need if you dont want to leave the hotel. Also has beach access. Breakfast buffet was good and Nautic restaurant has good food. Staff very helpful. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Island paradise

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Very pleasant nt stay. Pity it is an hour by taxi to the airport. Don't be fooled by the all you can eat smorgasbord. The a la carte was delightful and if you didn't want/need 4courses, a cheaper option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice hotel by the beach and close to the town

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Pool, beach, breakfast, room
Cons: Had to upgrade to a higher category room as the room we booked was v tiny for 3 adults. The bed was terrible!
Location: On the beach - lots of water sports available (free and paid) Walking distance to town with restaurants and bars and supermarket.
Pleasant stay at the hotel - had to upgrade to a higher category of room as the original room we booked was too tiny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth, australia

1 night stay

Posted Jul 10, 2015
I stayed here only for one night as I flew in that day and was meeting family the following day. i have stayed at this hotel before and for what I had payed for the night was excellent value for this type of hotel. Although the room needed a bit of a face lift I can't complain as the facilities are excellent and it was cheap. I would recommend any of the beachcomber hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from india

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Room was not ready when we went , had to wait for an hour to get it .... Other than that everything else was gud ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful beach side resort.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Staff were excellent and the rooms were very comfortable. It had a good choice of activities available and was a great family resort.
Cons: Room service for food was very limited.
Location: Shops and restaurants nearby with many to choose from. The resort has a lovely private beach with many water-sport activities available.
We had a wonderful stay at this resort. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We loved all the water-sports that were included in the package deal. It is very central to the main street which you can walk to via the beach. Beautiful pools and fantastic location.