Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Paid an exorbitant price for no wi fi,dirty pool

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Dirty green pool,no wi fi,paid more than they asked for on the day,disgusting pans and nothing to cook in or cook with.The workers were nice and welcoming but that is it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport FL

Great place away from the main noise of Pereybere.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: There are beaches in Pereybere and nearby with watersports and great snorkeling. The Pamplemousses Botanical Gardens, Maison Eureka
What a wonderful place. The room was gorgeous and the location perfect for those that like a quieter atmosphere. The owner was top notch and we couldn't have asked for a better stay. We used this location to make day trips around the area and it was perfect. I recommend GPS to find it. I had printed maps and we found it hard to find street signs. It worked out okay because the people of Mauritius are so helpful. We stopped in a dive shop and she called Mo Residence and they sent someone to show us the way. I loved having a fridge in the room and a tea kettle to make coffee in the mornings. The pool was really refreshing after a long day. Great place all the way around.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Dilany, Hotel Management
Thank you Laura. Hope to see you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very clean & calm area

Posted Dec 27, 2015
We had a lovely time! Staff and owner of apartment were very hospitable. They were helpful & took care of our needs! Rooms were clean and comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2015 by Dilany Edoo, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your appreciation. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by Antony from canada

nice place

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
nice rooms in a new clean hotel.very quiet. very nice couple taking care of the place were totally helpful and made me feel at home. great job! DO NOT rent the electric bike if it is still there! whata ripoff! you have to push this heavy piece of junk up any hill, dangerous bad experience. otherwise nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016
Thanks Anthony. Hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by Jacques from London

Coment about my stay

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Was good, but need a car to go to the beach. No public transport is available in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Dilany Edoo, Hotel Management
Thank you Jacques.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chennai

Very nice place near the Pereybere beach

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The place was clean and amenities were good
Cons: Food availability/restaurant services can be provided
Location: Can go to the Pereybere beach, do beach stuff like swimming, kayaking, snorkeling, etc., shopping at nearby Super-U mall (take the bus to grand bay)
The Mo Residence room was very comfortable and the staff went out of their way to help us with anything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, NH

Quiet hotel close to the beach.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
When I arrived at the airport Mr. Belal the owner of the hotel was waiting for me, picked me up And brought me to The Hotel. He an amazing person make you feel like a family member. We had breakfast together that morning. The place is beautiful, very comfortable, quiet, and close to the beach. The Next day gave me a tour and showed me the coastal area at no cost and brought me to Port Louis too. Every morning he would come and say good morning and say how am I doing. He also would ask me if I want to go Port Louis and if I say yes, every time he will give me a ride at no cost. The Island is a great place and the best part is having warm welcoming people. I Will come back to visit the island and I will stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by UK tourists from London

Friendly welcome

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels
The manager went out of his way to provide us with every thing we needed. Nice quiet location but you need a car to get to the beach, shops etc. Pereybere has a super beach, good snorkelling, and good restaurants. Mo' s is an excellent place to base your holiday and take day trips to surrounding areas. Nice pool. The room had a kettle and fridge and we were able to use a communal kitchen with cooker , toaster and microwave for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by yannick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels