Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

appart-hotel très bien situé et de bon rapport

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
très bien situé (plage- supermarché - resto -...) personnel très gentil agence pour des tours organisé au rez de chaussée de l'immeuble
4 out of 5
by André from Réunion

Conforme aux attentes.

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Propreté.
Location: Proches commerces. Pas besoin de taxi !
Studio vraiment centre ville, très proche plage et commerces. Personnel accueillant, arrangeant sur les heures d'arrivée et de départ.
4 out of 5
by ncaro from Réunion

Emplacement avantageux

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels
Malgré l'heure d'arrivée tardive, un monsieur accueillant est immédiatement venu nous ouvrir. L'emplacement de la location permet de se déplacer à pied. Rapport qualité prix très intéressant. Séjour très sympathique.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap & Cheerful, good location

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels
This is a great place to stay in Mauritius if your happy with a basic level of service, i.e. good comfy beds, clean room, decent shower. This is not a 5 star resort but then its not pretending to be. Did not have any problems at all - check in was smooth with Eric. Gave us a room on the 3rd floor, so carrying luggage was a bit of hassle. Rooms were cleaned daily and beds made, very helpful and cheerful cleaners. Managed to leave a few nights early and got our refund directly from the owner (Eric) . His wife is also very helpful. They run tours/excursions from the shop down below, but shop around locally for best price and negotiate.Location was great as its right next to the SUper U and mall small mall with cafe's/take aways etc so food not an issue, even a McDonalds and all of the places in Grand Bay. Did not use the car park so can't comment. Would recommend for the budget traveller.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Last Cowboy from South Africa

Everything in order

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels
The reason for my visit was business. I was looking for somewhere to lay my head at night that also provided a space for me to work without being bothered. The Monalysa Apartment that I secured was very satisfactory. The wifi service was perfectly workable, the apartment was clean and overall at the price I really can not complain. The only thing I would have liked was a shower handle that I did not have to hold. The location was perfect as it was within walking distance to all major points in Grand Baie. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. If you are looking for somewhere to use as a base and are not concerned with sea views, then this is a great deal.
4 out of 5
by Nitin from Brighton, Uk

Good budget family apartment in Mauritius

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels
It was good value for money. My family enjoyed entire stay there.
5 out of 5
by Felicia from Netherlands

Great service/Staff

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels
Very good location. 2 min from the beach. Great staff! Very helpfull and willing to do something extra. Excursions booked with Mona Lisa were also very satisfying. Will definitely recommend this apartment to everybody !
5 out of 5
by mona lisa from grand bey

mycket bra

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels
Utomordentligt bra