Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Nice Hotel, beautifull area, perfect beach, bad

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: place, beach, golf, nature arround
Location: arround Hotel no touristic area but very nice nature.
Nice hotel, beautifull area, perfect beach. Service bad, not like 5* Hotel, overpriced, Food & beverages in hotel very expensive. For such price level, the service must be absolutly perfect, but service is bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but food horribly expensive

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Very kind staff, great hotel with a lot of facilities but left with a strange feeling of getting ripped off. Very well isolated in Le Morne, the management went for a risky strategy of giving you good comfort but no alternative but to spend all your money once you are there. Even if you rented a car (as we did), you still have to drive a lot for find any alternative which eventually lead you to give up and pay the price. Be ready, once you’re there, the checkout bill will be salty. Some figures: Minimum price for a lunch or dinner:: 65 EUROS per person. Diving baptism: 125 EUR!? (can it be crazier?) Standard diving : 65 EUR Airport transfer: 140 EUR Random comments: Food is incredibly expensive but not bad in average (great breakfast, and nice fish restaurant), expect for the Italian restaurant (“not impressive” to say the least, Pizza with frozen pasta in 5 stars hotel?) The Spa was being rebuilt during our stay so not accessible. Sailing club is very good: lot of windsurf, catamaran, etc. Nice golf Rooms are relatively big but very dark : you would expect at least 3 more lamps. Bedlinens in very poor conditions (lot of holes) totally unacceptable for a 5 stars hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect holiday for our entire family

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location for an active family holiday. You can sail around the island, swim with the dolphins and cycle up the nearby mountain.
We went to The Paradis Hotel & Golf Club last year just with our daughter and this year we returned with all three of our grown up children. It was just as good but made perfect to have us all together. Everything we look for in a holiday is there. Fabulous hotel, stunning rooms overlooking the beach, the staff just cannot do enough for you, facilities for golf, tennis, gym and watersports are all excellent. A range of lovely restaurants. We did B&B as we like to explore local restaurants as well as eating in the hotel restaurants. One thing to mention though is DO NOT fly Air France. Four of us flew directly with Air Mauritius which was fine but one of our party joined us a few days later and had to go via Paris. On arriving at Paris he was told his connecting flight had been cancelled and was left in Paris for almost 24 hours before they could put him on another flight. He was put up in a tiny hotel room at his cost (which he will have to claim back) with vouchers that covered a sandwich for his dinner and another sandwich for the following day's lunch. Plus and obviously the most upsetting part he lost a whole day of his holiday. Why they flew him from Heathrow to Paris and left him there was never explained as clearly his chances of getting an earlier flight from London would have been greater. On arriving in Mauritius he found his suitcase hadn't been put on his flight. Air France are a disgrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great full service resort on several km of beach

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Impeccable service, highly professional staff and great facilities, interesting golf course, serious tennis, sailing, gym equipment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful Honeymoon, but...

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: People and location
We have spent a wonderful holiday, but the hotel is not the right place for honeymooners. It is a wonderful family hotel with lots of activities. The location is outstanding, the hotel staff phantastic and extremely friendly. However, it is not luxury 5-star.... Nevertheless, again, thank you to the hotel team...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could not provide any invoices

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Cons: Provide the invoice when guests check out
Hotel does not provide any invoices, it brings much inconvenience to the guests who need to submit the reimbursement sheet to the company.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by huseyin from Eskisehir

exceptional beach hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: excellent facilities
Cons: sensible food price. if it can not be done put it into accommodation rates. the internet was terrible.
Location: one of the best locations on the island. it is quiet and peaceful setting.
The hotel facilities are excellent. The only problem is the cost of food which can be as expensive as your room rate. I guess it is better to be on an half or full board part of a package tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sally from London

Wonderful holiday

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: An hour's drive from the airport with some shops and restaurants within a short taxi drive away.
The hotel had everything we wanted. Our room was beautiful with an enormous en suite bathroom and literally a few steps to the beach. The water sports, gym and tennis were excellent. The restaurants were all good and the service was extremely good. All the staff were very helpful - we had a marvellous holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dr.Asad Sabr, from Saudi Arabia

Quite, romantic, good for relaxing, enjoying

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Free water sports and activities, nice food but little varieties, nice see views
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel agréable

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Hôtel bien situé multiples services restaurants différents types de cuisine... Activitées sportives intéressantes...