Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

flott hotell - men avsidesliggende

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: hyggelig personale - velordnet - rene og komfortable rom - flott utsyn over tamarinbukten
Cons: litt mere variert meny på alacarte restaurantene
Location: litt avsidesliggende - men vi syklet til flic en flac eller tok taxi. ellers ble vi hentet av venner
flott hotell - komfort - flott personale - flotte omgivelser - ok strand. personlig synes vi det ble for avsideliggende da det var 6 gang på mauritius og vi har tidligere bodd i le preneuse hvor det er mere sentralt til lokale folk butikker og restauranter. det var rent og fint. velordnet på alle måter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Cons: la synchronisation entre le départ de l'hotel et l'enregistrement de nos bagages a l'aéroport..2h d'attente inutile a l'aéroport
tres bel établissement confortable un accueil de qualité et des prestations digne de son classement... un peu loin de toute vie locale..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Un excellent séjour

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Nous avons passé 8 jours merveilleux à l'hotel Sands Suites Resort & SPA. Un grand merci à toute l'équipe pour leurs attentions et la qualité de leur service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very nice hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The restaurant and the quality of the food. Very attentive service from the staff. We enjoyed the quiet peaceful atmosphere of the hotel.
Location: Located at the end of the beach strip, it is slightly isolated which is perfect if you are like us and want peace and quiet. You can rent a bike.
Enjoyed very much that upon receiving my booking, I was assigned a guest relation agent who was available to help with any problems. I very much enjoyed that the check in was done in our room and enjoyed the sparkling wine. The food at the restaurant was superb. The entertainment was elegant... not too loud like in some other establishments in Mauritius. The welcoming gifts were very tasteful. We enjoyed the refined touch of an evening aperitif that was delivered to our room each evening. The stay was sprinkled with a variety of little complimentary touches that defined the establishment. The one little problem was ironed out thanks to the intervention of Melissa my guest relation agent.It is the perfect place for rest & relaxation in a classy environment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Dear Mr./s G, Thank you for your highly motivating comments and also for selecting Sands Suites Resort & Spa for your stay in Mauritius. We are happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay among us particularly the quality of the food , the peaceful yet friendly atmosphere and the little complimentary touches offered. We hope that these sweet moments will stay for long in your memories and our staff will be delighted to welcome you back to Sands in the future. Kind regards, Patrick, Resort Manager
3 out of 5
by Peter from Sittard

4* hotel with flaws

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice beach. Room is spacious but the bed was way too hard. Instead of adding a top mattress when we complained about it, the replaced the mattress with a very old one as all the top mattresses where already in use. Staff is kind but tired. Food was mostly only okay. 4* with flaws.
4 out of 5
by Aumesh from Mauritius

Short but sweet memorable stay ...

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great food. Great service. Great people. Memorable experience. Felt at home. Peaceful stay. Staff willing to go extra mile to help and advise (Jean Marie @ gym, Eric at resto). Will definitely go again.
3 out of 5
by Caroline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Romain from Lyon

Retour voyage de Noces

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons passé un séjour magnifique au Sands, nous sommes absolument ravis de cet hôtel qui mérite très largement son classement!!! Le personnel est aux petits soins et très discret, les buffets et repas très bien cuisinés, du vrai haut de gamme.
4 out of 5
by Johanna from Finland

Quality time in a resort

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice resort which really tries it's best. We had full board, got a bit bored with short list of lunch options. Breakfast and dinners were great. Note, that drinks are not included and they are pricey. I loved that they even baked gluten free bread and pancakes for me, superb! Unfortunately not all the personnel were 100% aware how strict the diet is when it is sickness, not the trend diet. One of the cooks boiled pasta in the same water with the normal pasta... and that is a big no-no. We were also wondering how freely birds could eat your breakfast and drink your coffee. There could be done more to prevent this. The room was spacious and appeared clean. Still there were tiny bugs in the bathroom and a gekko living behind our tv. Something to improve was sound proofing. You could easily be disturbed by the neighbours and we needed to change the room because of a rooster who lived in a house next door. It kept crowing all night long and even ear plugs didn't help. The surroundings were ok, but in order to see sunset you need to walk around the beach corner. Hotel beach were also quite windy and there were no places to hide from it. There is not much to see in Flic-en-Flac, just a beach. You need a car or a taxi to get anywhere and they are expensive. Hotel arranges some water activities which are nice. There is also small fitness room and spa. Sauna and jacuzzi were free of charge which was nice since it wasn't that warm there in the winter time!
4 out of 5
by Gerard from Dublin

Great but...

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful location, excellent hotel, good staff. The premises is modern and the location is very beautiful. But the quality of food included full board is disappointing - canteen quality. Drinks pricing silly expensive including €3 for bottle of water with meals.