Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great characters

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
very relaxing and typical Mauritius life style
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017
we were happy to receive you. We are also happy if you enjoy your stay Sous Le Badamier. May be next time you will come again. Cordially. Didier
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Really lovely comfortable and friendly hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The Feng Shui! The staff. The food and the location.
Location: Grand Baie was a really great place to stay. I took a cheap bus from the top of the road into town is was nice and easy.
This hotel made me feel so welcome. They went the extra mile on things, helping me with an inquiry from the immigration department and also organising a road trip for me through the National Park on the way to the airport. All of the staff were friendly. I didn't want to leave my room, it was so comfortable and really felt like home! The food was lovely and everything was clean to a high standard. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GB from UK

Great small individual hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: Quiet, somewhat quirky, but comfortable whilst still feeling part of Mauritius proper rather than an isolated resort hotel. The food!
Cons: Some of the rooms face another building so views from the balcony are very limited.
Location: On the outskirts of Grand Baie but within easy reach of town and good beaches (by bus - v. cheap or taxi). Walking to town there are no pavements.
Excellent value small hotel with very good food. We didn't have half-board but should have done so because we ate in most evenings and we were never disappointed nor did we have the same dish twice in 16 nights. Breakfast is limited for British tastes but the small health spa and gym opposite has a good cafe if fruit and cake isn't your thing. Staff extremely helpful but a reasonable command of French is useful. Internet access in the courtyard seating area was always reliable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels
It was not so bad, but its ok to have such great location , We need our receipt for stayed which Sous le badamier has not given to us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Füssen

Traumurlaub

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Sehr schönes Zimmer, freundliches Personal
Gemütliches Inhabergeführtes Hotel, in dem man sich als Gast sehr gut aufgehoben fühlt. Falls wir nochmal auf Mauritius reisen, buchen wir auf jeden Fall wieder dieses Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Didier, Hotel Management
we are happy you enjoy your stay Sous Le Badamier. Cordially.
5 out of 5
by Eric

Hotel tranquille, quartier résidentiel

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Les propriétaires Didier et Frédérique ainsi que toute l'équipe ont su nous mettre a l'aise en arrivant, on se sentait plus que chez soit, on était partie de la famille durant notre séjour. Clients super courtois Confort bien mais l'échelle humaine de l'établissement surpasse les quelques points à améliorer. Super séjour!!
3 out of 5
by EMMANUELLE

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
propriétaire gentille ,chambre confort simple sans trop de luxe,parfait pour des personnes qui sort .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand baie

Petite structure accueillante

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Petite structure proche de grand baie. Les propriétaires sont très accueillant. Chambre simple mais propre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superurlaub auf der Island in the Sun

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Kleines feines Hotel
Cons: -----
Location: etwas abseits vom Strand Mon Choisy und mit öffentlichen Bussen gut zu erreichen
14 Tage Entspannung pur, alles prima. Zimmer, Essen sehr gut, die Hotelbesitzer aus Frankreich, die passionierte Taucher sind, waren wirklich hinreissend und wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel pour petit moyen

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: L’ambiance familiale
Cons: l'infrastructure dans la chambre 4. Une petite rénovation peinture sol et réglé le problème d'évacuation de l'eau du lavabo
Location: Bien sur Grand Baie, mais aussi Péreybère, sans oublié la grand plage de Mon Choisy. Trou aux biche, est la plage de Belle Mare qui nous a fait rêvé.
Cette Hôtel Nous a permis de faire la découverte du Nord, de l'Est ,de L'Ouest de l'ile Maurice. Nous y avons passé nos nuits en toutes tranquillités. Didier et Frédérique mérite d'être connu. Nous passons toutes nos amitié à Aïcha et aux deux autre femmes de la cuisine et d'entretien des chambres. Nous sommes repartis le cœur gros de pleins de souvenir. A très vite, vous nous manquez déjà. Christine et Pascal