Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Nice resort

Posted Sep 25, 2016
this us s beautiful resort, relaxing atmosphere, friendly staff who can't do enough for you. Unfortunately we soon realised this type of holiday was not right for us, but if you want an all inclusive holiday with total relaxation you will love it. The dos area is lovely and watersports are included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Amazing stay at Tamassa

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had an amazing family holiday! The weather wasn't the greatest in August but we still had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from zambia

Amazing beach resort

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: The staff are all excellent and the resort was picture perfect and the food great.
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: Beachfront on the south west coast.
My Husband and I had a wonderful 10 night stay. The resort is so beautiful and clean with 3 large pools and a beach.Food is really good with different theme nights.There is also a beach restaurant and burger van,all excellent.The biggest plus point is the staff at the resort,they go out of their way to make sure you a having a great holiday.Pravesh and Bholla and Ritesh where always around to make sure everything was fine. Bholla gave us a beautiful beach front room.Thankyou for making our holiday memorable.I would highly recommend Tamassa Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hidden gem of Mauritius!

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: 5 star quality of service and food! The amount of attention you get from every single member of staff. They do make you feel special.
Location: Tamassa is located in the southern part of the island where is a lot to explore ( a lot more than in north). Beautiful nature, lagoons and culture.
Absolutely perfect holiday destination! From start to finish we experienced nothing but exceptional service, delicious food and drinks, pristine beach and beautifully kept grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Splendid All Inclusive experience

Posted May 3, 2016
A lovely place. Tamassa is a superb holiday experience. The staff are terrific and have wonderful customer service skills. Nothing is too much trouble
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel nice staff

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Great holiday nice hotel close to the beach beach was clean and nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Amazing

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: Quiet location, everything is resort based. We did hire a taxi to take us to Port Louis and other places of interest.
Came away to celebrate 30th Wedding Anniversary. So glad we picked this hotel we had a fantastic time, could not fault anything. Food was delicious, so much choice for food and drinks. Pools were lovely and more sunbeds than guests so always able to get a free bed. Lots of activities on offer, well equipped gym, beach front location. Can't believe it is not a 5* hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Fantastic hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 27, 2015
We have just returned from 11 days at the Tamassa Resort. The staff and its facilities were fantastic. All water sports were included from kayaking, paddle boarding, sailing, snorkelling and water skiing. Our 11 year old son had learnt to wake board after one session. The staff were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We could not fault the hotel or our stay. The buffet every evening was lovely and such a variety of choice each night. We had the most wonderful holiday and are planning to go back next year,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent service at beautiful Tamassa.

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: The very spacious area of the hotel and excellent staff. Also the extent of all inclusive coverage.
Cons: Please let the Bougainvillea and hibiscus plants grow and flower a bit more. Also put a conditioner and body loation in each room.
Location: The hotel itself is very spacious and has a very nice gardens. A nice walking area along the beach passing some other hotels. But not much outside.
We went to Tamassa resort on 11th December to spend our wedding anniversary There. Tamassa is a big hotel whererooms are spread across a very spacious area with very clean and tidy gardens and three big swimming pools. Once we got there in we asked for our room to be upgraded to beach rooms with a direct sea view. After some discussion the front desk manager Mr. Nuvin kindly arranged for the change at €60 more per night which we happily accepted. Throughout the 11 nights we stayed there we found all the staff extremely helpful and nice. It was so refreshing to see so many members of staff at each level to be so attentive and ready to please you. We had an all inclusive package and felt very satisfied with the variety & extent of coverage of drinks and foods that was provided. In particular with the free refreshing fruit juices that were available by the beach in three different variety in a boat that was put on the beach and on a daily basis was filled with ice and everybody could use it anytime they wanted during the day. There are two bars and 2 restaurants where they offer good diverse food, during the breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel is rather far from the nearest town or village, but there was entertainment, music and shows every night which was enjoyable. Rooms were very clean and spacious and at the beach one could get clean beach towels throughout the day. There were plenty of sun beds across the vast area on the beach and around all the swimming pools.
5 out of 5
by Javaad from Dubai

Amazing and a must stay

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
One of the best hotels I've stayed at. Staff ad hotel manager were very attentive and always asked if there was anything more they could do. Definately a 5 star hotel