Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for relaxing

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Location / service / un-crowded
Lovely Hotel- amazing service and very personal. Igor the chef is exceptional attending all the meals- food quality very good. Lovely quiet view on the beach which is combed each day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on the beach. Great service!

Posted Dec 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time on our trip. Extremely attentive and helpful staff, great variety of activities, delicious food at the restaurants, beautiful scenery and a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West palm beach, Florida

Best Hotel I ever stayed in...Hands down.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Everything.......
Cons: One and only thing they can work on is the lack of breakfast choices. I wish their breakfast buffet had more variety of food.
Location: There is so much to do in Mauritius or near the Oberois such as: all water sports, dining, wining sightseeing etc...
Giving my honest Review. My experience didn't start that well with the hotel to begin with (due to partly my fault or lack of communication by hotel staff). However, these people know how to make it up for something that might not be their fault. I had one of the best experiences of my life staying at this hotel/resort. They do an exceptional job at whatever you ask them of. They simply know how to please the guest at any cost. I would just visit Mauritius again to see them, I am sort of in love with their hospitality. Staff is extremely friendly and always greets you with a smile. Management team is excellent as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sevenoaks UK

Great hotel in lovely grounds

Posted Jan 4, 2016
I highly recommend this hotel, I was they for 13 nights and the hotel staff did everything to make us comfortable to the point that they provided my son with endless sushi even though it did not appear on the menu.Igor the Italian executive chef is great, tireless and caring. All sea activity was free even the motorised use of the boat for skiing , snorkelling and glass bottom viewing. One criticism is that the pool does not measure up and it's black ,small and in inviting . The hotel has loads of programs to keep adults and children occupied. Like painting, sculpture, star gazing with an expert , henna painting nature walks etc etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stunning hotel with service second to none.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
We recently chose the Oberoi for our 25th Anniversary and we could not have had a better holiday. The hotel is beautiful, the gardens stunning, the spa amazing and the beach lovely. The staff are the most friendly, helpful and polite that we have ever experienced. We were given flowers and cake on our anniversary and even other surprise treats (all complimentary) and the reception staff surprised even further on our last day by allowing us to remain in our room for a late check out with no additional charge. They could not have done more for us. The rooms (luxury pavilion) are gorgeous with every conceivable luxury. The restaurants are both fabulous. Cannot recommend highly enough and thank you to all the staff for our fantastic holiday. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands, UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: very little, only very small things e.g. greater range of healthier breakfasts (brown bread, salads etc)
Location: range of water sports lots of walks in mountains a short drive away
A superb hotel: exceptionally attentive service, excellent food, superb location, beautiful (and very large) grounds with a colourful display of exotic plants, herbs etc., a gym which is small but perfectly well-equipped and immaculately looked after, 2 very attractive swimming pools...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, CA

Beautiful luxuey hotel and amazing staff

Posted Nov 1, 2015
The hotel is a luxury resort. The rooms were very clean, big and relaxing. The bedwas very comfortable and the amenitis were superb. The resort staff were friendly, helpful and always willing to go the extra mile. The spa has great services (we got facials) and they have a full gym withaxhines, weights and treadmills. We can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Fantastic hotel with

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: The staff is terrific. They could not have been more friendly and caring.
The staff is what makes this hotel. As you pass them, each one would stop and greet you. The facilities are what should be expected at a 5 star hotel but the staff sets them apart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Lovely, lovely, lovely

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The staff and everything about the hotel.
Cons: Nothing really. It's as close to perfect as we've ever experienced.
Location: Great watersports, clear blue waters, good options for boat and land trips. Something for couples as well as children.
A fantastic hotel with exceptional staff. The location was great, weather perfect even in the Mauritian winter, quality of the hotel amenities was top notch. We had an unforgettable time on our honeymoon at The Oberoi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the best resort- as close to paradise you can get

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: the staff and resort seems like they are continuously improving as they get know their client and strive to meet your need.
Cons: Nothing even if I try imagine negative areas.
Location: just stay in the Oberoi and no need to go anywhere.
An unforgettable experience that started at the airport with the Taxi that Oberoi sent to collect us. The pure humbleness and service of Oberoi staff started their. The resort service is best in the world and they spare no expense, i almost felt that they undercharged the package.