Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolton, England

Can't wait to go back - fantastic hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Stunning views , fantastic beach . Lots of free activities such as snorkeling and kayaking . As well as plenty of trips for a reasonable cost
Fantastic hotel in a beautiful location, with an army of friendly and attentive staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Best Hotel along Balaclava

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Attention to detail regarding the decor (e.g usb ports at the lobby) + friendly staff
Cons: housekeeping marred an otherwise great experience
Location: Balaclava beach with plenty to do in the hotel. about 20 mins to Grand Baie, and La Croisette; 15 misn to Port louis. Pretty central
Of all the hotels we have stayed in Mauritius (including international chains), The Ravenala Attitude was by far our favourite! staff were friendly and polite, able to converse in English, and always cheerful and friendly. The hotel offered so many activities to do and a wide variety of cuisines at reasonable prices. Loved the decor and attention to details in the design to truly make you feel like you are staying at a home away from home. Will be back for sure! One note for improvement: housekeeping staff while friendly were not consistent - some days we had many towels, other days no towels; the slipshod cleaning job was evident by the ring around the toilet seat and shower head that kept falling off hook because it was not properly attached to the wall; musky smelling pipes that travelled into the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Karlsruhe

Schönes Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Bis auf einmal war das Personal sehr freundlich. Es geht im Hotel leger zu.
Cons: Keine durchsichtige Strandkleidung zum Frühstück.
Location: Grand Baie
Wir waren Ende September da und es war für uns sehr angenehm, da das Hotel nicht voll belegt war. Wir hatten unser Zimmer direkt am Strand,wo wir abends immer von unserer Terrasse den Sonnenuntergang sehen konnten. Die Hotel Anlage hat uns sehr gut gefallen Es gibt 10 Restaurants, aber bis auf 1 , was sehr gut ist, muss mann meistens etwas dazuzahlen. Das Strandprogramm ist vielseitig, und die Jungs vom Strandbad sind immer sehr hilfsbereit gewesen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lyon

Un séjour agréable

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: L'amabilité du personnel de réception, d'animation, particulièrement Kevin et Emmanuel Le manager, Ludovic, pour la gestion des problèmes
Cons: Certaines chambres ne sont pas à la hauteur de l'hôtel. Des travaux de réfection sont à prévoir plus que sérieusement.
Location: Jolie plage, coucher de soleil à couper le souffle.
Bel endroit, équipes formidables. Première expérience au Ravenala, sur recommandation, malgré quelques fausses notes, nous reviendrons avec plaisir. Quelque peu isolé, mais parfait pour une semaine de repos en amoureux. Une offre de restauration interessante (8 restaurants), cependant attention, effectuez les réservations de vos dîners à l'arrivée. (3 restaurants n'ont qu'une 20aine de places)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lui personeel. Vooral bij de boathouse

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Restaurant madam ming is erg lekker.
Cons: Gemotiveerder personeel. Meer balans in prijs en kwaliteit.
Het meeste personeel doet maar weinig voor je. Ze doen het liefst niets. Vooral bij de boathouse waar je gratis gebruik van verschillende watersporten kan genieten. Het genieten is er helaas zo niet meer bij. Je moet blijven zeuren voor je iets gedaan krijgt. Verder was de prijs kwaliteit verhouding bij dit hotel de weg behoorlijk ver van elkaar vandaan. Wij hadden volpension en je kan dan bij verschillende restaurantjes op het resort gaan eten. Leuk idee, alleen jammer dat je voor heel veel gerechten alsnog moet bijbetalen. Achteraf gerekend was het goedkoper om de restaurantjes gewoon te betalen in plaats van volpension. Verder hadden we een suite van 64m2. Dit klinkt heel tof. Maar het is vooral veel ruimte die je niet gaat gebruiken. Ook zijn we nog wezen duiken. Veel hoop hadden we, maar het komt niet eens in de buurt van onze top 10 mooiste duiken. Alles bij elkaar erg teleurstellend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mooi hotel aan het strand

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: activiteiten strand
Location: Helaas s'avonds weinig te doening de omgeving hiervoor een auto nodig
Zeer mooi hotel met veel activiteiten voor het strand, zeer flexibel bij aankomst om 10:00 uur konden we gelijk gebruik maken van het ontbijt en kregen een kamer toegewezen terwijl de incheck tijd 14:00 is.
5 out of 5
by Christer from Oslo

Perfekt for avslapping

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Dette hotellet hadde alt man trengte. Rolig område. Perfekt for avslapping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Picture Perfect Paradise

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Perfectly situated on the beach, facilities were excellent and the food was fantastic. Great value for money, staff were incredibly helpful and I can't say enough good things about this place. Easily one of the best holidays I've ever had.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Nice hotel close to beach with lot of restaurants.

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Big spacious property
Cons: Food quality at the restaurant on the beach
Location: Hotel has a complimentary access to some basic water activities like Kayaking, paddle boards, snorkelling, Glass bottom boat trip.
We opted for a family room, 2 adults and 2 kids, it was big and spacious enough. Room was clean and nice, though it was far end of the garden away from the beach. There are adult only area for couples which is in front of the beach. The food quality was okay, there are many restaurants to choose from. The restaurants in the beach is basic and food was served cold. Imagine eating cold fish from the barbecue. It is only restaurant that is open in the afternoon.