Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Great relaxation, but few ifs...

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Awesome amnesties, cleanliness, pool area, food quality at the dining room
Cons: The plantation restaurant, service at the dining room, wifi at beach area
Location: Quite remote location, but departure point to Ile de Cerfe is only 7km away. Definitely worth the visit.
Great hotel, friendly staff, great food choice at the Buffet, rooms are OK. Great amnesties - by far the biggest plus of this hotel: awesome pools and service in the pool area, beaches are clean, water sports are free of charge, spa is amazing, worth going just to enjoy this. Wifi is fast with great reception. Few issues - Very slow service at dinners. You order a drink/water/cocktail and you get it by the time you finish you deserts already The plantation restaurant is just not up to the standard - a la carte menu is full replica of the buffet but you pay substantially extra (though service is much faster). I would expect from their a la carte restaurant something more sophisticated menu-wise. Definitely not worth the value you pay for it. No Internet at the first beach area - had to connect to the neighboring hotel network :) The sea is shallow - was my first time in Mauritius, but be aware - especially in the mornings, it will be foot-deep for the next 50 meters and rocky thereafter, so enjoying swimming in the sea is not really an option. travelled a lot around the island - the residence is definitely one of the best money/value combinations, so strongly recommend as your first choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from le touquet

Très bon sejour

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: La plage Le restaurant la plantation Le centre de plongée
Cons: le buffet du restaurant the dining-room
Location: Petit centre à proximité Plantation de thé et rhumerie à voir
Hôtel parfait avec des chambres très confortables. Le restaurant "la plantation" est vraiment très bien Belle plage on l'on peut se promener Beau centre de plongée
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulogne Bt , France

Une parenthèse tropicale raffinée

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Le chic et le zen. D'habitude très critique j'avoue que mon sejour dans ce magnifique hotel m'a enthousiasmé. Pas indiqué pour ceux qui aiment le luxe ostentatoire le doré et la frime.
4 out of 5
by GUILHERME G from RIO DE JANEIRO

BOA ESTADIA EM MAURITIUS

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
No geral uma boa estadia. Pequenos detalhes como falta de ar condicionado em dois momentos, falta de despertar apesar de wake up call solicitada, dificuldade para ligacao internacional a partir do quarto mas as pessoas demonstraram boa vontade em tentar solucionar. Opcao de jantar buffet ou a la carte o que e bom para o hospede.
5 out of 5
by J from 承德

真心好

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
真的不错 酒店就是一道风景 无论是环境设施上都很大气 服务人员也都很nice,客房都有管家,可以帮你打理房间。楼下有可以散步的花园和私家海滩,白天也可以在他们的游泳池里游泳。这里的早饭晚饭都是自助,种类还挺多的,在那边的这几天几乎都是在宾馆吃的,他们的晚餐每天都是不同国家的菜色,所以吃了几天也没有吃腻。总之,这里真心让你有一种在真正度假的感觉,回来后特别舍不得那里。有一点不好就是房间内老有蚂蚁出没,有几次都上到床上了。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, friendly staff

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Extremely pleasant stay, lovely beach, great water sports, amazing staff. My only mild criticism would be it could do with slightly more food choice.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Basel

Wonderful honeymoon

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Upgraded as it was our honeymoon to a beach suite room which was excellent; Service generally in the hotel was very good throughout our stay in all contacts with the hotel personnel; loved the beach and the beach / sea activities laid on by the hotel (snorkeling in the bay from the hotel boat was as good as the snorkeling in Blue Bay on a trip). Food from the buffet was generally of a high standard compared to what one might expect, and reasonably varied throughout the week.
5 out of 5
by Christoph from Kronberg

Ein Traum

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr schönes Hotel, super zum entspannen, toller Service, sehr schöner Strand, das Buffet Restaurant ist sehr gut, das a la carte Restaurant ebenfalls und zudem toll gelegen; sehr zum empfehlen
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from Sussex, UK

Relaxing week

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best hotels in Mauritius. We had a great week, staff, food and beach are fantastic. Hotel was quite quiet ( mid March). The village of Belle Mare is a 5 minute walk away and we found a very professional tour operator for day trips plus a few shops. Try Vickys or the 'Shack in the trees by the beach' for a cheap and cheerful variant to hotel lunch.