Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Varese


Posted Oct 17, 2016
Premetto, che eravamo stati nello stesso hotel nel mese di Aprile, ed abbiamo deciso di tornarci ad Ottobre. E' stata una vacanza fantastica, appena arrivati ci hanno offerto il pranzo in quanto la camera non era pronta, anche se eravamo noi in anticipo e non loro in ritardo. La sera si è verificato un problema nella camera, la nostra era una Junior suite, ed hanno risolto in modo eccellente, ci hanno infatti trasferiti in una Suite spettacolare. Durante tutto il soggiorno, è stato un susseguirsi di meravigliose sorprese. Abbiamo deciso proprio di tornare nello stesso hotel, in quanto la cura e l'amore in ogni dettaglio, è difficilmente replicabile. Tutte le persone che lavorano e dirigono l'hotel sono speciali, in quanto tutto ciò che fanno lo fanno con amore. Eccellente la colazione, il servizio, i ristoranti e tutto il resto. Non posso fare altro che consigliarlo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Ok; not the same quality level of other St. Regis

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: swimming pool, breakfast and the beach
Cons: staff, room toilet, check out
The hotel is nice, i mean the location is very nice, the property itself is good and the reception when you arrive is very nice, the manager comes and says hello and you are treated well. Then you see the things that are very basic and don't work or people are not committed to make it work. For example, the food: the restaurants are expensive; even for Mauritius standard and the food is really not good. either the quantity is too much or too small and i couldn't understand the why of that. I have tried all the restaurants at the property and it is a common problem. Once i tried a restaurant outside the hotel, i found what i was looking for. The bathroom had a bad smell and unless i called to fix the smell came up everyday. The hotel staff is obsessed on providing minibar replacements and keeps knocking at the door while the cleaning was not like that. the breakfast was very good. swimming pool was very nice as well. the checkout was weird. the manager was asking me what property we were leaving to as apparently there was an exodus of people to other hotels but we were just leaving. the checkout is not intuitive and the hotel could really be the best but i think the staff is not committed and finally they don't know how to make a popcorn; although they charged us US$15 for 2 small plates of popcorn on room service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Hospitality at its best.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The incredible butler service.
Cons: nothing I can think of.
Location: Breath-taking views of the Le Morne Mountain. The beach is quite nice and clean.
I went to St.Regis Mauritius with my wife for our first wedding anniversary – it was planned to be like a second honeymoon, and it definitely was an incredible stay. The hotel is very nice and quite – perfect for honeymooners. Also the food and drinks are quite good. But what trumped everything was the STAFF. The hotel staff are more than accommodating and helpful. They were trying their best to serve/help us in whatever means possible. If you're looking to be treated like a very special guest, this the hotel for you. The hotel is also located on a long stretch of a beautiful beach with the breath-taking view of the famous Le Morne mountain. Definitely recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
It was really great, stunning location, beautiful beach and see and passionate service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TOP Lage und Anlage, sehr freundliches Personal

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Lage, gepflegte Hotel-Anlage
Cons: Hätte mir abends ein Salatbuffet gewünscht; Personal kann sich hier und da noch besser auf 5*-Service fokussieren (kleine Fehler, die man verzeiht)
Location: Ausflüge in den Südwesten sowie Delphin-/Wal-Watching lohnen sich
große Auswahl beim Frühstücksbüffet; Getränke im Hotel sind schon etwas überteuert
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from puttershoek

geweldig resort, super service kortom heerlijk

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: ligging, stijl eigenlijk alles
Cons: naar mijn idee niets
Location: uurtje vd airport maar leuk onderweg omgeving zien. hoofdstad is ook een uur vh hotel dus echt te doen
zeker een aanrader.schitterende tuin, aan het strand, leuk complex. heel luxe. verschillende restaurants. eten ook super
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Localização privilegiada

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Excelente localização, quartos amplos e bem decorados, excelente variedade de restaurantes, praia espetacular!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pessoal Impecável

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Excelente localização, quartos amplos e bem decorados, excelente variedade de restaurantes, praia espetacular!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très belle structure hôtelière,magnifique plage.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Le CALME. La gentillesse du personnel
Cons: Ménage doit être irréprochable. Pas d'eau chaude à notre arrivée Accueil francophone serait bienvenu! Salle Fitness à renover.
Très bon séjour dans ce magnifique hôtel. Calme très appreciable. Un accueil en français aurait été préférable, cependant notre hôtesse asiatique était très agréable. Service de buttler très performant et prévenant . Bonne restauration dans l'ensemble avec une preference pour le restaurant japonais d'une excellente qualité et finesse des produits.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect Paradise Honeymoon

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We went for 6 nights for our honeymoon at the end of July. We did quite a bit of research to try and pick the perfect resort for our honeymoon and we were not disappointed. There was a touch of rain on our first day but then the weather gradually improved to a perfect mid-20's. We went for half board which was probably one of the best decisions we made as the food would otherwise be pricey. With half board you get to have a massive breakfast buffet every morning and dinner each night at one of the 5 restaurants. At 4 of the restaurants, almost all of the food is included in the half board so you only pay for drinks. One of the restaurants the half board only gives you 25% off. The overall food and restaurant quality was excellent. The highlight of the St Regis is its staff. Best I've ever come across. Friendly, smiley, helpful. Remember your name. They will always accomodate to your needs. The room was very clean and well maintained. The only slight issue was that the pillows had a slightly strange smell and this persisted even when the covers were changed. But otherwise the room was perfect with breath-taking ocean views (we went for junior suite). Almost all of the water sports are inclusive. There is a cinema and games room with pool, table tennis and billiards. There is a spa, gym and tennis court. So excellent facilities. Overall, we had a perfect paradise honeymoon and were sad to leave after only 6 nights. Highly recommended...Thank you to all the staff!