Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel, but not amazing for the price

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Enjoyed my stay and the staff were great, just a few things that grated on me given it is supposedly 5 star and not cheap. Bare in mind I was staying B&B and a lot of people are HB or all-in which may have made a difference. The buffet in the evening is not great at all and for the price is rediculous. Kangan restaurant is amazing, but you don;t want the same limited menu each night plus it is often booked up. We found it cheaper to get a local scooter and drive to a local restaurant and the food was better and more varied. Drinks v pricey and the cocktails were average for the price. Room generally very good with great bathroom although one day we did have dirty earbuds delivered which was gross. Rest of the stay however was top notch, great guys taught us sailing and water-skiing and everyone is friendly. overall great but if you want 5 star there must be better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prachtig hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Alles...
Cons: Niks
Location: Als je buiten het resort komt zijn rondom de baai verschillende resorts maar ga je echt de straat op dan is er niks te zien ...
Het is een geweldig hotel met een super uitzicht de kamers zijn TOP wij hadden seaview prachtig het eten is ook helemaal goed niks op aan te merken het is alleen niet goedkoop de prijzen zijn te vergelijken met de prijzen in europa mischien nog iets duurder maar ok daarvoor zit je ook op mauritius niet zeuren vinden wij..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Fantastic resort with good facilities. Only thing lacking was sandy beach, as hotel beach not suitable for anything more than a paddle
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Luxe hotel vlakbij strand en gezellige wijken

Posted May 23, 2016
Mooi hotel. Erg fijne staff. Eten en drinken obv Europese prijzen, maar uitmuntend. Wij begrepen dat het hotel pas 2 jaar oud was, maar het blijkt na een brand in 2014 te zijn gerenoveerd en onder een ander SPG label verder zijn gebracht. We zouden het desondanks zeker aanbevelen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Memorable stays

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Lobby was gorgeous Staff are all friendly and keeping smiles Facilities are great such as pool, bar, restaurant and spa, gym etc
Cons: A written information on taxi such as price, available destination and etc needs to be in the room, Daily account should be available on TV
Location: A bit far from airport (1 hour) but location was good for access to Port Louis and northern areas
Free Marine activity choice was lot and convenient. Pool side environment was so nice and felt relaxing Food provided was almost superb and bar atmosphere was also great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Apr 25, 2016
everything was fabulous.. definitely recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by UFUK from Istanbul

a very good choice on the island

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Food in the hotel is fantastic and with a reasonable price if you compare prices in big cities in the world. room was extremely clean and comfortable. beautiful gardens and sea view. The only thing is that the seaside is full of corals and rocks so you need to wear sea shoes etc. Westin is really a good choice of stay in Mauritius. The northern part of the island is full of restaurants and bars where you can reach with a short ride. SPA in the hotel is also great.
5 out of 5

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent resort, calme, de l' espace procurant une certaine intimité. Les chambres sont vastes parfaitement équipées avec une mention spéciale pour la salle de bain. Dommage qu' il soit difficile de se baigner dans l' océan, mais la piscine est tellement belle et la façade sur la mer spendide en particulier au coucher de soleil. Le petit déjeuner est correct mais le buffet par contre n' est pas à la hauteur du standing de l' hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Business trip.

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Very nice hotel and excellent, friendly staff throughout all departments of the hotel. We are in the seasonal tastes restaurant and Fusion, both were great, I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

A beautiful hotel in lovely grounds.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Nearly everthing
Cons: Food
Location: Taxi needed to get around but a lot of facilities in the hotel.......quite enough if staying for 3 or 4 nights
Really nice , very large room ( nice free upgrade to beach room). Beautiful grounds with various "blocks" of rooms very well landscaped . Right on a tiny beach but great pool areas ( 2 of them) Only the food was 'average'.........trying to cope with a very mixed clientele ( Muslim, Hindu etc etc ) the large buffet had a 'bit of a lot' but not ' a lot of anything' Absolutely charming friendly staff