Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Super hotel og skønt personale.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Super skønne værelser, moderne med en tvist at tropisk indretning, skøn have med masser af store palmer, hyggelige omgivelser overalt, skønt personale
Cons: Nettet kunne være bedre, og også række til værelserne. Madrasserne på sengene for hårde.
Location: Hotellet ligger godt, tæt på butikker og spisesteder, og der er forskellige strandaktiviteter, flere shopping centre, lokalt marked, tæt på bus.
Skønt og meget hyggeligt hotel hvor man føler sig hjemme fra start til slut. Meget venligt og smilende personale, der altid viste interesse for en, og spurgte dagligt ind til om vi var tilfredse med vores ophold. Hotellet ligger ved stranden, og tæt på masser af butikker og spisesteder, hyggeligt område med små bugter med mange både, kæmpe palmer og meget frodigt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Decent hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
A bit too expensive for all inclusive given the food there isn't that great & you most likely will want to have lunch/dinner outside of hotel. Otherwise it's well worth the money spent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from County Durham

will definitely be back.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: there wasn't anything to really dislike
Cons: replenishing some of the food options as diners came and left
Location: the dormant volcano, waterfalls, 7 earths ,various beaches and temples. It's a small island so anywhere can be visited in a day.
good hotel wonderful location next to a small beach. Friendly staff, spa facilities,and a good range of food availlable.
4 out of 5
by Reinette from Cape Town

Veranda Baie Hotel - a must visit!

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Veranda Baie Hotel is something special - the staff is extremely friendly and always willing to help :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Honeymoon was absolutely fantastic

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: The best aspect of the hotel are the staff. They make you feel so welcomed and like family. They cater to your every need and very accommodating.
Cons: I can't really think of any improvements. May be that the entertainment could last a bit longer.
Location: Banana Beach/zanzibar club, 7-10 minutes walk along the beach from the hotel Galitio's griller is next door Sunset Boulevard shopping/boat trip
This is an excellent resort. The staff are absolutely amazing and very willing to please you in every situation. My husband is a very fussy eater, and they were very helpful in accommodating his needs. From the moment we got there we were given food and drinks. They gave us the best welcome I have ever received from any holiday I've been on. Everyone had a smile on their face - the setting was just perfect. Food was wonderful. Great variety and very tasty. Only word of advise... HOT SAUCE if you like your food very spicy. The meals are very lacking in heat so that it suits everyone's tastes, which is fine. But we like our food very spicy and required it. Breakfast is especially amazing. Ameeta, the cook, she is absolutely fantastic. Private Beach on the small side, but very intimate and beautiful. It has a great view and was exactly what we needed. They have good facilities for the beach, i.e. benches, shading, cushions, etc. Good security to warn away any sellers. They have a boathouse where you can book any excursions or book any of the water sport facilities Spa - WOW!!! Amazing!!! My husband and I both feel asleep during the Mauritian massage. We had a full body one and foot treatment. We were there for an hour and a half. We also had full access to the other facilities, e.g. sauna, jacuzzi, etc. So we were there for a few hours. Beautiful staff and very welcoming. Entertainment every evening with different theme every night. Great rooms and very comfortable.This is a
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough Hotel. Above average for a 3 star.

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and wonderful Pool.
Cons: More tourist information readily available would have been helpful. WiFi was patchy and the games room could be improved by installing a fan.
Location: The location is acceptable, with good views across the Bay. Locally there are some nice restaurants. The Island has plenty of attractions.
The Veranda Grand Baie Hotel is a good family holiday destination. The facilities are good but not excellent. We particularly liked the Kids Club, the Pool and the Boat House facilities. From time to time there were somewhat noisy groups, particularly at weekends. The evening entertainment was not to our taste, however some people seemed to enjoy it. Happily it ended at a reasonable hour and enabled the more senior members of our family to get some sleep. Our one disappointment was the lack of variety in the food on offer at the Buffet, some of which left a lot to be desired. for example, roast beef that was akin to shoe leather. They could have made more of some excellent fish dishes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Nice hotel close enough to town

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Pools and on the beach
Cons: Sings that tells you there is a fitness centr
Location: The town is 7 minutes walk away with ample shopping, restaurants and pubs
Lovely clean spacious rooms, good food, entertainment, clean pools, cold beer, friendly staff and close enough to town to walk there and back daily
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london uk

Nice location, exceptional staff

Posted Feb 18, 2016
A little gem of a hotel close to the centre of grand baie which gives you lots of options for activities eating out etc. The hotel has a real family feel to it and the staff cannot be more helpful. The rooms are a good size with all you need. There's always a sun bed available so no need to get up.early. Food is a really high standard
3 out of 5
by Tjalfe from Copenhagen

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Okay Hotel. 3stars, but not more. Friendly staff and nice pool-view from the Balcony.
4 out of 5
by Peeter K.

Hinta/laatu OK.

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Ebookers
Kaikki muuten OK, paitsi ehdottomasti oma kahvipurkki mukaan.