Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by poh keng

highly recommend

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Honeymoon paradise

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We stayed for two weeks in mid- to late-January, and although we were a little apprehensive about the rain, it only hammered down for about ten minutes every day or two, and was otherwise extremely hot and sunny. We liked the style of the beaches, the quieter atmosphere and the breeze which kept us cool and the mosquitoes away. So many other 'swankier' hotels looked more impersonal, and it seemed you might have to walk miles just to 'nip back to your room' to get something, but not here. Other places didn't have as good sand or beach area, or snorkelling, so we definitely felt we had best value for money. The hotel itself was small (70 rooms) and intimate - we really felt as if we got to know the other guests by sight or by chatting, and the staff were very courteous, helpful, very friendly and even fun! Facilities on the beach were superb, although of course it suffers from the same blight as other beach resorts in that you should get down there early to get your towel out (simply because everyone else does). A simple notice saying this is not allowed would solve this! We snorkelled for hours, and there were free daily trips out to the best place near the reef. I was taught to sail, went windsurfing, and took out pedaloes and canoes - all for free. The food was buffet-style, and plentiful and tasty, with a good variety of cooked and salad. Breakfast was also as large as you want it, with a promptly-cooked style of eggs. We can't believe we're not there any more! :-(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by singletraveller from Essex

Friendly Hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff
Cons: Food poor. Repetitive and could have been hotter and fresher.
Location: Same stretch of beach as some 5 star hotels, lovely location. Lots of watersports but need to take taxi/tours for shopping/sightseeing
Stayed 4 nights. Good value for a 3 star hotel. I can usually find something to eat on an all inclusive buffet but food was poor and repetitive, white wine in the all inclusive was terrible, explains why I only saw people drinking red! Lovely beachfront location and the staff are some of the friendliest I've ever come across. So if you want a lovely beach holiday with plenty of water based activities, this hotel will suit you. Good spa, wifi in room worked well, small shop, gym and library area. Entertainment each evening, dance groups, karaoke etc. Transfer from airport took about 1 hour. Town of Belle Mare is a 20 min walk away with a few souvenir shops. Ask for one of the newly refurbished rooms facing the sea. First room I was given was dark and dingy with no sunlight. They were happy to change it and what a difference, new room was bright and airy with lovely sea view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dehra and Alan from London, UK

Brilliant Hotel for Honeymooners and Couples.

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: The service and Food
Cons: None
Location: Perfect views of the Ocean and local Islands and a sun trap
The location and facilities at the Hotel were excellent, the food, entertainment and the service were exceptional and I cannot find fault the Hotel in any way. In my opinion it's only the size of the beach that stops this being a 4-5 star hotel. My wife and I were on our honeymoon and we were on an all inclusive package which suited us perfectly as the local Beer and Wine were very good. This hotel is ideal for couples looking for a quiet, relaxed vacation, and anyone viewing this hotel via trip advisor can be confident the hotel looks exactly as It is portrayed. I would also recommend the Veranda Paul & Virginie Hotel to anyone who is looking for a Hoeymoon location.
2 out of 5
by Gracie from Uk

Budget no frills hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2013
Pros: The beach
Cons: Food
Location: Great location as its situated right on the beach.
A very basic and tired hotel which is a shame as it has lots of potential . We stayed bed and breakfast but were severely disappointed with the quality and odd selection of food on offer. It appeared that the previous night's left overs were the next morning's offerings when all we wanted was a decent size- non- soggy croissant not curried chicken with rice. The staff were either extremely friendly or the opposite and could be quite unhelpful at times. Also beware as the pool is quite small and there's a shortage of sun loungers which lead to frustration and disappointment on several occasions .
2 out of 5
by DS

Average, unremarkable hotel. Poor quality food.

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels
Lovely beach and beautiful location, but hotel really needs to improve its service standards and food quality!! Internet provision was also very poor. Hotel was cheap with fairly good room size, but I would not stay there again. I would recommend spending a bit more and staying at a nicer hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Asia

No passion for Excellence

Posted Mar 20, 2012
Pros: Value for money. Near 5 star hotels.
Fixtures, facilities need to be upgraded. Clean carpets, more lighting in shower area. WIFI should be free. Kitchen personnel not service oriented. Strict with time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle USA

Excellent value.

Posted Mar 5, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: The beach staff was overly conservative with their wind assessment, not allowing any sailing during my week-long stay.
Location: Very nice beach, but (being on the eastside of the island) rather windy.
Had a very good time. The beach is very nice, the food was excellent, and the staff was very friendly. The hotel is exceptionally kids-friendly.
3 out of 5
by Emilien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: tout globalement
Cons: Celà concerne uniquement la salle d'eau: _éclairage insuffisant _non maintien de l'eau dans la vasque , dispositif de fermeture enclenché
séjour positif. Personnel compétent et accueillant.