Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Alexander from Seattle

Nice place to sleep, not much else.

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Most, if not all hotel guests are above 40, many with children. Very quiet, isolated location. Nothing around. Super clean rooms with brand new sheets and comfortable beds. Breakfast costs extra but well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The quality and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Foreign newspapers?
Location: In the heart of Provence and within striking distance of so many Provencal icons.
Within walking distance of superb array of restaurants and excellent parking facilities in a town with limited parking spaces. The staff on reception could not have been more helpful on a day of country-wide strikes !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great semi-rural location

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great location for us to visit nearby villages. The room had charm, though a bit tight quarters. the staff were extremely helpful, including help booking train tickets and suggestions for places to see.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Saffron Walden

Good hotel for a stop over

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
BW Aurelia is on the outskirts of Maussane, a beautiful village with good shopping and restaurants for day time and evening socialising. The hotel is in good condition with an enclosed open air pool. Room facilities are ok and at the time of our stay (May) the daily frog chorus from the nearby reed beds was the only intruding sound. For the price paid it is a fair hotel with no pretentions above providing fair accommodation in a great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standard Price for Standard Room

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel had very personable staff who went out of their way to accommodate our requests. The room, while small, was well maintained as were the grounds. Perhaps we were expecting a room more in keeping with Best Western Hotels in the US, but found this more like a economical motor inn, small paper and little plastic cups, Instant Nescafe for morning coffee, lighting a bit dim. We only had breakfast there once and it seemed fine, except for the watery coffee machine (even after adding an espresso shot to our cappuccino). On the plus side, the Aurelia location is a good one for visiting other towns and villages nearby, and some of the dining choices we made in Maussane were good to excellent, such as Aux Ateliers, Chez Franck & Flo, our personal favorite. The comment made by another reviewer regarding a nearby sheep farmer being responsible for a significant fly problem at the hotel is true. Since there are no screens on windows or doors, it is a problem that we also experienced. Closer into town, it seemed to be less of an issue. I think we would consider spending a little bit more for something a little more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yorks

Good Hotel great location.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: great location peaceful and relaxing with a good pool and gardens good car park .
Cons: Maybe improve the lounge area with books and games.
Location: Just a short stroll into the pretty village of Mousanne with a variety of good restaurants ,
Fantastic location for exploring provence.Some fantastic restaurants just a short stroll away or just relax with a drinks in the gardens and a cool dip in the pool.
3 out of 5
by Ricardo from Brazil

OK for an overnight stay

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was nice but starting to look a little bit dated. A good place for one (or a few) night since you are not overpaying it. We arrived late and missed the fact that the hotel does not have a restaurant but at the end it is just half a mile from downtown restaurants and the experience was very good!
4 out of 5
by Flin from UK

great central location in Provence

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed for several nights using the hotel location as great central point for our Provence vacation. The room was very clean but Breakfest price is quite expensive and you can find cheaper breakfest meals in the village Restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brantford, Ontario, Canada

Would not recommend at all

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The young girl at the front desk was very helpful
Cons: Lighting, coffee machines in room, get rid of ants, improve the plumbing to stop leaks. Improve internet service
Location: There is a lovely little service centre/coffee shop right next to the hotel and we chose to eat there rather than the hotel
Extremely dark. No coffee machines in room. Ants in bathroom and leaks around the corner of the vanity. Wifi kept stopping. Young girl on front desk was lovely and speaks great English, but otherwise it was awful. If it were a Canadian hotel it would be worth about $40 per night. Yes it is close to the airport and yes there is a shuttle, but if you are looking for a hotel that finishes off a lovely vacation in Southern France, this isn't it.
5 out of 5
by M from USA

Best place to stay to visit Les Baux

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels
Beautiful grounds, immaculately clean, new accomodations, very quiet, and an extremely helpful reception staff. This is only a couple of easy kilometers from Les Baux.