Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jeanette

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
The check in process was so easy and our room was very comfortable. Quite roomy. The breakfast was just enough to start our day. The location was in a central area and a good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The desk clerk was helpful. The location is good.
Cons: fumigate the rooms and make them smell better. Provide faster Internet.
Location: The hotel is near the interstate and several restaurants. If you are not on a budget you may want to stay 20 minutes to the south at WI Dells.
This hotel was not better than average. My room smelled as if it had not been aired out since the days when on could smoke. It smelled of stale cigarette smoke. Noise from the neighboring room's shower was very loud. I had problems connecting my three devices to the Internet and when I was finally connected the link speed was very slow.
3 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice for proce

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Only needed as a place to sleep. Older rooms with old blankets etc. but was what we expected for the price. The big drawback is that it's a truckstop as well. So being in he last room in the building we had to hear the trucks running all night and the early morning conversations when they were leaving. Next time will get room further from end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel in small town on I-94 in WI

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location, several places to eat nearby, clean, friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast was free, but rather basic.
Location: Easy access right off interstate and several decent restaurants nearby.
Quality place to stay if need somewhere to stay when making drive through WI on I-94.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Sheila Marx, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very very quiet room. We will be definitely staying again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind words. We hope to see you again very soon,.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
This hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was convenient--just off the highway and close to restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Sheila Marx, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for a family funeral
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so very sorry for your loss. Thanks for staying with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay if you can get a decent price

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Not a bad place if you can get it in the $60 - 70 range. The usual breakfast, the usual room amenities. A little worn and in need of cosmetic work but okay for the price. We stayed here once before, at $120-something, but it was a holiday weekend. I'd stay again if we needed to but only at the lower price. A little nicer than the "average" Super 8. Okay bed, nothing special, and pretty crummy pillows. Also only shampoo (tiny size) ... nothing else. As I stated in other reviews of hotels in this area, there is a great little restaurant that makes it all worthwhile. Roman Castle is right up the road. Very good food and surprisingly good prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to do a review. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you very soon.