Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Charming and welcoming even in bad weather

Posted May 5, 2016
One night in the pouring rain but no complaints about the hotel or the staff or the room, all first class
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anders from Sverige

Ett fantastiskt hotell med god mat!

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Vi bodde på det här hotellet i fyra nätter. Ett fantastiskt charmigt och romantiskt hotell. Mycket bra mat. Servicen var exemplarisk. Det enda vi inte tyckte lika bra om var att sängen inte var kingsize. Något smal för vår smak.
3 out of 5
by JEAN PAUL from Saint Michel sur Orge 91

Bof...

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
A notre arrivée la réceptionniste nous dit qu'elle n'avait aucune réservation à notre nom. Par chance l'hôtel n'était pas complet et pour s'entendre dire quelques heures plus tard qu'elle avait retrouvé notre réservation. Petit déjeuner beaucoup trop cher pour le contenu.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel de Charme, très reposant

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: le calme, la convivialité, le restaurant, la terrasse le soir.
Location: très calme, au milieu de tout pour visiter Bergerac ou Sarlat. le soir agréable de marcher autour pour la petite digestion après un bon diner.
Une belle expérience dans cet hôtel de charme, en plein milieu des champs et forêts. c'est un endroit parfait pour ceux qui veulent se reposer et apprécier le beau paysage de la dordogne. notre chambre était agréable avec une bonne literie, salle de bain un peu petite mais charmante. dommage il n'y avait pas de clim, donc on a du laisser les fenêtres ouverte pour laisser passer l'air, malgré tout agréable le soir en entendant les cigales. le restaurant délicieux, très bon service. Dommage que le temps ne pouvait pas nous permettre de diner en terrasse, et qu'on ne puisse pas choisir nous même la place et l'endroit de notre diner, mais ce n'est qu'un détail. Le plus, l'accueil de notre chien avec gamelles de bienvenue et panier de bienvenue, bravo. Et pour finir l'accueil irréprochable du personnel et surtout de son directeur. Merci beaucoup.
5 out of 5
by Carolyn from Great Britain

Short stay but excellent

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels
From the moment we checked in, we felt important to the hotel. The room, although rather small (only a double bed - we would have preferred something larger) was beautifully decorated and all our needs had been taken care of. The location of this small hotel is superb. Dinner, which you have to book during the day, was excellent and could not be faulted in any way. There was a lot of 'care' at this hotel. The owner was on hand to answer all our questions, and the intern who was gaining work experience during the holidays from a hotel school in Lucerne, was exceptionally good. The good sized swimming pool had a plentiful supply of reading material (a nice touch) and towels. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would very much like to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by paillat from gironde

service impeccable

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels
très bel hôtel, tout confort et très bon service, endroit très calme et reposant
4 out of 5
by jcl

Posted Jul 28, 2012 on Hotels
ne correspond pas à un 4 étoiles