Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Straight shot down to the unbelievable city centre. 15 minutes walk. Gorgeous at night and beautiful during the day. Great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Nice hotel but

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Quiet and accommodating staff
Cons: Provide A/C
Nice family-run hotel. Very accommodating staff and breakfast is fine. Bus ride away to town centre and haupbanhoff (train centre) (#1 bus). A few nice restaurants nearby that are walking distance (Austrian, Italian and Greek). Grocery store is also close by. Room has no A/C and we stayed around mid July 2017. Most of the day we were not in the hotel but at night is was sometimes uncomfortable so we had requested for an extra fan which they provided.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good option for family trip to Salzburg

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Travel in Europe with 2 children (11 and 8 y/o) can be challenging if you don't book a hotel way in advance. I found found the Astoria 1 day before my wife and I decided to leave Munich and head to Salzburg, and I must say that overall it was a good experience. Pros: - The owners of the hotel are one of the nicest people we found during out 2 weeks trip in Europe. - Parking is free and breakfast was included in the fare - The hotel is a (nice) 15 minutes walk to Salzburg historic center - There are great restaurants around the hotel, including some of the top options in the city. There's also a small supermaket a block away, which was very convenient - Our room had a sliding door between our bed and the kid's, which was great. Cons: - like many family owned hotels in Europe, there's no AC in the room. Windows block a lot of the noise from the busy street where hotel is located, but if you visit during summer it is impossible to sleep with windows closed, so bring your ears plug. You'll need it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy and quiet

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: The staff was great and the room was very clean and updated.
Location: Short walk to Salzburg main area.
Nice little hotel with clean rooms. Breakfast was good and the staff was excellent. Bus into town is right across the street but if you don't mind a little walk, it is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and close to downtwon and the airport

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Very comfort room and good shower. Also it is located in a quiet neighborhood.
Cons: Staff was Ok, but they could be a little bit more welcoming at our arrival.
Location: Close to downtown and to the famous Hangar 7 Museum. It also counts with two grocery stores close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Hotel is ok

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Bathroom was too small , only can fit a person , and can't move .staff was nice . Breakfast are good.
5 out of 5
by Billy from Austin, TX USA

Astoria is the tops

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable. Great breakfast. Great location for walking or public transportation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels