Ratings based on 814 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a great time at The casino.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The food from The restaurant was delicious. Rooms were very clean. The pool in my opinión needs a little upgrade, But overall It was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice service!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The service! we went to breakfast and they had a lot of attentions with us and specially my kids! we felt at home and they always had a smile.
We only stayed for one night. It was my whole family at the time (me, wife, two kids 9 and 11). We did not enjoy the facilities because we were out most of the time. Nevertheless, right from the start the staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, relaxing stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: comfort and convenience of location
Location: good location for exploring the area
While traveling in Puerto Rico, we stayed here for 2 nights so we could explore the west coast area. The hotel is very well-run, with clean, comfortable rooms, a nice pool, and a good little restaurant on site. There is a casino on site, but we didn't use it. We'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queens ny

Close to all your needs and entertainment

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Nice staff, clean room, comfortable, and walking distance to various establishments.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Close to downtown nice breakfast. Need to improve the laundry service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Good overall stay

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Restaurant bar staff not very attentive, sat for about 5 minutes at bar before bartender came over, although a person working what seemed to be the service bar for the included casino made eye contact with me several times. Didn't like that SMOKERS are asked to walk about 100 feet to a confined area. Rooms were clean with nice amenities. Smaller sized casino with live entertainment was very nice. Very good overall experience, but the smoking issue really bothered me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Room were up to date, mini fridge and staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location, close to a shopping center, and eating places.
Very nice hotel, staff is very friendly, room was big and nice. I will definitely stay again, the hotel has a casino. It has easy access to major highway. it has a mini fridge which was handy. I have nothing bad to say, we spent two nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delano Ca

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The hotel is exceptionally clean, the staff is friendly they have a Fat Tuesdays inside and super staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Nice hotel adjacent to main road.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Location, access, free parking, room condition, staff
Cons: In my opinion, air conditioning units are too loud.
Hotel has a good location close to Mayaguez city center and several shopping centers in the area (by car). Hotel facilities are very good and staff is friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phila

Not so good

Posted Dec 31, 2016
They have me a room with a wet carpet by the window. I report it to front room and they din't have me another room until somebody check it out.