Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Very special hotel with superb service.

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: Everything including the Dyson hair dryer.
Truly a fabulous expereince in every way. Excellent location. Lovely history. Great bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2017
There was a lot of variation in the quality of staff; some were excellent and one concierge member was awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach, FL

Still the best

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Every detail was perfect. Staff incredibly helpful and pleasant. Location ideal for so many things. Glamour and real service to match the Art Deco atmosphere. Wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing food an service from bar to breakfast outstanding
4 out of 5
by Fredrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Terence

Excellent Service

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
The service was impeccable. And the concierge was very knowledgeable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

An oasis of luxury in central London

Posted Oct 28, 2017
I decided to treat myself to 2 nights at Claridges during a weekend trip to London. I was initially disappointed as they could not find me an available room when I checked in at 3.45pm. I was also annoyed when my electronic room key stopped working during the weekend and I had to return to reception to get it recharged. Other than that, the stay was enjoyable due to Claridges excellent location, beautiful decor and polite, attentive (although sometimes not particularly efficient) staff. I will go back, depending on the hotel’s highly variable room rate at the time, although now want to try the Connaught.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classic, but needs a refresh.

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful and a classic, but the room was outdated and didn't feel luxurious. The shower pressure was so much that the tub filled with water within seconds.
5 out of 5
by CAROLE

memorable 60th birthday!

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome! Loved every minute of it. Feras was amazing. All the staff were just lovely. Loved the lift service. Bar areas a bit small and squished. Dress of some of the clientele left a lot to be desired.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful and classic hotel.Great attention to customer service.