Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McKinney, TX

The best service!

Posted May 6, 2017
The service is the best we ever had and we have traveled all over the world and stayed in many top rated hotels in cities like Hong Kong, Miami, New York, etc.
5 out of 5
by David

Absolutely first rate hotel.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Claridge's is an absolutely first rate hotel. It's in a wonderful location, the entire staff is friendly and very helpful, the bar and foyer restaurant are beautiful with great food and inventive cocktails, the rooms are lovely with every amenity, and the overall experience is one of comfort and luxury. The one comment I would make is that our room faced the inner courtyard, and although we had plenty of sunlight, we noticed that the outside of the building showed signs of windowsill, window and other deterioration; some maintenance is probably overdue on the exterior especially.
5 out of 5
by Ellen

Best hotel in London...

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
I am currently experiencing the emotional depression that comes after leaving the glorious Claridges. They get everything right and I mean everything. Class all the way, the service is impeccable. I'm counting down the days til my next visit. Best hotel in London by far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prague

very good location and nice

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: the location and the lobby
Cons: the room feels dark and a bit old
Location: excelent
very nice i enjoyed it very much. nice bars, good food, confy bed and great location. the view from my room was not nice at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

classic

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Old school 5* service.
5 out of 5
by MARK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellant

Posted Feb 20, 2017
There is only one word to describe the hotel.accomadation.staff.service.food.drink. Everything....and that is AMAZING!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yarm Nth East England

Ideal position

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I have stayed twice before but 20 years ago time hasn't changed it. The staff are excellent and the general feeling of being looked after without too much fuss is an art. Also you are in the middle of where you want to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

There is no hotel as special as Claridge's.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Get rid of the scented candles in the lobby. They bury the natural smell - a unique mix of food, alcohol, and perfume.
Location: In the heart of Mayfair, a short walk to Oxford Street, New Bond Street, Berkeley Square, Piccadilly. Near enough to jog in Hyde Park.
Claridge's offers the right combination of everything. Charming and luxurious. Not too precious. Just the right amount of patina. The staff is the best I've ever encountered. They get everything right. Friendly but not too friendly. Polite but not pretentious. Genuine. Also, I never felt like anyone was soliciting me for a tip - for anything.