Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Nice hôtel near London center

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Not to big, very cosy. A very good idea to havé now a french speaking agent at the desk
Location: Buckingham, picadilly, most important shops in King Street or Bond Street.
When I come in London, for business or family holidays, I go there everytime.
5 out of 5
by Jeanine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Phyllis

I don't think it could get any better

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
This was my first stay back at Flemings Mayfair after their renovation. Could this hotel get any better? It was flawless. I only wished I could have arrived earlier and stayed longer. Such comfortable beds, gracious service. Of course I will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely adore this place!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
the staff was very accommodating & pleasant i will definitely return
3 out of 5
by g

Not great VFM

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Service , as always top notch but for £300+ room very small with damp odour and bathroom taps sprayed all over the floor when turned on . No one enquired how my stay was on departure
5 out of 5
by Gary

A small gem in Mayfair not to be missed!

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
The Flemings Mayfair is part of the Small Luxury Hotel group and will exceed your expectations. The service and personnel are excellent, always there to pease and provide for all your comfort. The hotel was completely redone in 2016 with comfortable rooms and public areas. Their restaurant is exceptional and worth several dinners while you are staying at the hotel. They have a wonderful afternoon tea and their bar serves up delicious cocktails and drinks. Because the hotel is small, you feel like you are staying at your own home away from home. The ratio of staff to guest is high and the staff is so cheerful and accommodating. One of the best features of the hotel is their location which just about the center of London, making it easy to get anywhere in town. The hotel is near the Green Park bus and tube stop and many places are within walking distance. The hotel borders Sheppard's Market, so there are a myriad of wonderful restaurants to eat at close by as well as anywhere in the Mayfair area. This was our second stay at the Flemings Mayfair and we plan on visiting again and again.
3 out of 5
by william

Can't pass comment on hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Disappointing they were overbooked and I was moved elsewhere,albeit only across road Staff were pleasant and promised an upgrade on my next stay
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Quite and convenient!

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was perfect for us. Location was safe and convenient for where we wanted to be. The staff was quite friendly and accommodating to our grandchildren. Breakfast was good, as was lunch in the Drawing Room. However, dinner at Ormer was outstanding!
5 out of 5
by Julia M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los ángeles, ca

Solid mayfair option

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Design, patio off the room, good amenities
Cons: Rooms feel a bit cramped as so much is fit into such small square footage.
Location: Excellent location.
Beautifully redone hotel, with great service. The place was recently renovated to a very high standard and rooms are stunning, very small. Decent value for money, although the restaurant and bar are very pricey. I would stay here again if the price was right.