Ratings based on 1,306 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location, but needs renovation

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Hotel is in a great location to walk to many attractions. The hotel itself is unimpressive. Needs to be freshened up and seems more like a 3 star than 4 star.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but that’s about it.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Small room. Old bed. Shower broken. Cold water. Light not working. Staff uninterested.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Well located but pokey rooms.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very small room, no comfortable chair. Congealed and cold eggs at breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Overpriced for what we got. Told we had a queen bed but we got a compact double.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

What's happening to this hotel?

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Front service staff
Cons: Restaurant and bar
Location: Good food in Shepherds market and around.
The breakfast experience continues to decline. Asked for a pot of coffee 3-4 times and they got rid of the chef who cooked omelette's on the spot. The selection wasn't great. At least the heating system and climate control works well now. They've got the wifi working well now. Wasn't great 2 years ago. The staff are what make this hotel though. I wish I could give it a 5 but the restaurant and bar just have declined further. Maybe it is not run by the hotel? Still a great price and location with a warm and clean feeling. Something not always easy to get with 4 star corporate hotels in London!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

conveniently located but run down

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: the location and the staff - who cheerfully did their best.
Cons: almost everything - see above.
This hotel is well situated and the staff do their best, but overall it is run down and certainly not worthy of its four star rating - I would give it about two and a half ! It is certainly the worst Hilton I have ever stayed in and is in bad need of a complete overhaul. In the public areas the furniture is worn and shabby, and the carpets stained and dirty. The paintwork is also shabby and the general impression is that the management doesn't care. The room I had was very small and shabby, the carpet worn and dirty and the paintwork badly in need of renewal. There was also a very inconvenient and potentially dangerous step from the entrance to the sleeping area. The en-suite bathroom was also very small and the wash basin cracked and chipped. Overall, one of the grottiest hotels I have ever stayed in. The buffet breakfast was pretty average and the bar had no draught beer and a very limited selection of bottled beer. As a bonus I was overcharged when I came to check-out although this was quickly reversed when I queried it. This hotel is probably due to be refurbished soon, but that is scant consolation for those of us who paid for and expected a four star establishment and were shortchanged.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice hotel great location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great location. Good breakfast. Too small room and bathroom. Old furnitures needed renewwing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Dated and tired hotel..... disappointing

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Centrally located means it is ideal for seeing the London sights. Buckingham Palace , Tate art galleries etc all within easy reach on foot or by tube.
Cons: Rooms could be made much better and the word "delux room" is not accurate. The bed was quite hard because the mattress was on a wooden board
Location: Centrally located and a 5 minute walk from Green park tube station and Green park itself meant that getting around was easy.
Hotel staff were pleasing and helpful but the hotel is in serious need of an overhaul and not just a paint job. The room advertised as Delux was similar to student accommodation and smelled of damp. Bathroom had no hook and the shower (bath-shower) needed repair. Windows you could not open and whilst there was air conditioning the unit was unattractive but worked. The room "safe" was smashed (see photo)and carpets worn out and threadbare in the lifts / elevators. Curtains hanging off the rails and unable to close them properly. Breakfast was good as was the service. The bar area should be refurbished. To associate this hotel with the HiIton brand will for me will have to remain the greater mystery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west sussex, england

Fantastic!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I stayed here with my daughter for her birthday and we couldn't have asked for a better service. The staff are fantastic, and even brought birthday cake to our room for my daughter. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable! And the breakfast buffet is out of this world!! Highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in London

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location and feel, on a lazy side street, but just off Piccadilly.
Cons: needs recarpeting
Location: Near bond Street, Mayfair and Oxford Street for shopping.
Sstaff were excellent, hotel has a lovely feel. The decor is a bit tired and carpets need replacing in the hallways and some stairs. If I had paid full price I would have been disappointed.