Ratings based on 1,576 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jeddah. Saudi Arabia

Nice hotel excellent location

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Overall it's a good hotel with excellent location and very freindly staff
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A well located hotel in the centre of Mayfair

Posted Jul 15, 2017
In the heart of London and very well situated to the embassy and other landmarks. However it needs updating if it wants to charge its current rates. The room and bathroom was compact and lacked contemporary and modern conveniences. Nothing was wrong as such but there was definitely no wow factor or talking point. It was just okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Jane, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I hope that you have enjoyed your time with us and I am very pleased to learn that you have found the location to be suitable. Thank you again for your feedback about the hotel condition. Can I please assure you that we are very much looking forward to the opportunity to refurbish our hotel in the near future and meanwhile we are striving to keep the property in best possible order and as clean as possible. We hope the Millennium Mayfair will be top of your list when you are planning your next visit to London and on that occasion, it will be our great pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel. Yours sincerely Zhanna Previtali Rozhok Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel, wonderful staff and excellent locatio

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Rooms are comfortable. The hotel is in an excellent location. Great bar and bartenders. All of the staff were very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Jane, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and I am very pleased to hear that you have found the location to be excellent and rooms to be comfortable! Please rest assured that I will pass your positive comments about the Bar to the Food and Beverage manager . It is great to know that you have liked it. We hope the Millennium Mayfair will be top of your list when you are planning your next visit to London and on that occasion, it will be our great pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel. Yours sincerely Zhanna Previtali Rozhok Operations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haywards Heath

Great location with helpful staff

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, staff and location
Cons: Rooms need to be maintained and the air conditioning didn't really seem to do anything. Cooked breakfast was cold
Location: Hyde Park, Oxford Street lots to do.
We stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting London for a couple of concerts. The hotel is in a great location and we found it very clean with helpful staff, unfortunately the rooms are very tired with cracked tiles and ineffective air conditioning, given the number of hotels in the area I can't see that I would return to the Millenium.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Jane, Hotel Management
Dear Rob, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I hope that you have enjoyed your time with us and I am very pleased to know that you have found the hotel conveniently located , clean and with courteous and helpful staff. In regards to the Air Conditioning, I am sorry that you did not feel that it worked sufficiently. I would like to assure you that we would definitely inspect the unit if at some stage you feel that it can be improved and we will do our best to ensure that you are very comfortable in the room.Can I please assure you that we are very much looking forward to the opportunity to refurbish our hotel in the near future and meanwhile we are striving to keep the property in best possible order and as clean as possible. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion and I hope that we will have an opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel. Yours sincerely Zhanna Previtali Rozhok Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Like home (at a price).
Cons: Update needed.
Location: Everything in London is easily accessible from here. Short walk to Bond Street tube station and all of London.
Excellent location, great casual bar, excellent food, excellent staff. Hotel is nice but could use an update. Clean and quiet. Felt very comfortable with attentive and politer staff. Right beside the American Embassy. My favorite place to stay in London.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Jane, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and I am very pleased to hear that you have found the location to be great and the team members to be trained well! We hope the Millennium Mayfair will be top of your list when you are planning your next visit to London and on that occasion, it will be our great pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel. Yours sincerely Zhanna Previtali Rozhok Operations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Telephone operators for room service and housekeeping could be more cordial.
Location: Central Mayfair.
The AC in our room didn't work for the entire stay. The hotel gave us a Dyson fan but that didn't do much given that it was almost 100 degrees outside. This was after we were encouraged to upgrade our room that we weren't able to recover yet since no managers were in office when we checked out at 7am. We had to ask several times for the mini bar to be refilled each day. Otherwise a great location and staff were friendly enough save for telephone operators for room service and housekeeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Jane, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and I am very pleased to hear that you have found the location to be great! I appreciate your feedback about the telephone communication and I will be sure to pass your comments to the Heads of the departments concerned. We hope the Millennium Mayfair will be top of your list when you are planning your next visit to London and on that occasion, it will be our great pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel. Yours sincerely Zhanna Previtali Rozhok Operations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Staff were unhelpful or unkind at every step. Loud noises in the morning loud noises at night with no concern. Staff questioned us constantly about our presence in the dining room. Concierges were also unhelpful and very unknowledgeable. The only thing going for this hotel is the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Jane, Hotel Management
Dear Steven, Thank you for your feedback on your last stay with us. While we are grateful to you for choosing to return to the Millennium Mayfair, we are extremely concerned to read of your disappointing experience and very much want to investigate further with the staff members and departments concerned. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion and I hope that we will have an opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel. I am looking forward to welcome you back at the Millennium Hotel Mayfair. Yours sincerely Zhanna Previtali Rozhok Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Location is good. Must be in good walking conditi

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff and facilities
Cons: Rooms and bathrooms need to be updated. Air conditioning in rooms need to be improved
Location: Best shopping and restaurants are about a fifteen minuite walk.
Hotel facilities are very good. Rooms need updating. Air conditioning not working very well. Needed to request fan
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Jane, Hotel Management
Dear Ali, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and I was very pleased to learn that you have found the location very suitable and our hotel team members and facilities to be our best advantage! Can I please assure you that we are very much looking forward to the opportunity to refurbish our hotel in the near future and meanwhile we are striving to keep the property in best possible order and as clean as possible. We hope the Millennium Mayfair will be top of your list when you are planning your next visit to London and on that occasion, it will be our great pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel. Yours sincerely Zhanna Previtali Rozhok Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Nice hotel, great location for attractions in central London. the hotel is in need of refurbishment. Starting to look at little tired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Chris , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us. I am very much looking forward to the possibility of refurbishing the hotel and we are working continuously to keep it is a best possible condition. We hope the Millennium Mayfair will be top of your list when you are planning your next visit to London and on that occasion, it will be our great pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel. Yours sincerely Chris vanDam General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great value in a prime beautiful location.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The location could not have been better. Absolutely the beautiful part of London with lots nearby.
Cons: We had two rooms and had a problem with the shower in one of the rooms. Staff was attentive in checking out the situation and happy to relocate us.
Location: Location could not have been better. The neighborhood is beautiful and everything that London has to offer is just walking distance away.
An an amazingly priced hotel in an absolute beautiful and prime location. Located across from a beautiful sqaure and the American Embassy. The neighborhood is filled with high-end boutiques and cafes to enjoy and get lost in. A hidden gem! Nice to be on a somewhat quiet part of the area and yet have so much just walking distance away. Some areas of the hotel are alittle dated but still nice, clean with attentive and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by CVD, Hotel Management
Dear Tina, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. Indeed , our Location and service are our strongest points! Thank you for informing us about the issue with the shower in the room. Please rest assured that we are continuously striving to deliver great experience to our guests and we aim to resolve every issue that arises very promptly. We hope the Millennium Mayfair will be top of your list when you are planning your next visit to London and on that occasion, it will be our great pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel. Yours sincerely Chris vanDam General Manager