Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn ny

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: quiet elegance and location
stayed here for three days and one later. I saw more Bentleys than I have seen in three years
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of Londons finest hotels

Posted Jul 5, 2017
This hotel is spectacular from the moment you arrive and for your entire stay. Breakfast is also excellent especially when it is included as it was with me. Centrally located; recently renovated and meticulously maintained with top level staff. One of the finest hotels in London centrally located in Mayfair a block from Bond St and Piccadilly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

25th Wedding Anniversary celebration

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed At Browns Hotel to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary. I mentioned this in passing when we checked in and when we got back from having eaten out, there was a plate of yummy sweet treats in our room, wishing us happy anniversary, a lovely and thoughtful touch. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable, clean and quiet, even though it was at the front of the hotel. Great location, a few minutes walks from Green Park tube and in easy reach of the West End. Would certainly stay here again in the future. The only thing that let it down, was there were no tea making facilities in the room, which was slightly disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Nice hotel in a wonderful, quiet neighborhood. Close to great shopping, sights and plenty of really good restaurants in walking diatance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Worth the money!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

If you book from Expedia, the room will be small

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Managment, staff and rooms.
I have the worst experience ever in my life. I have paid >>> GBP per night total of >>>> GBP. The hotel booked me room number 127. The room was so tiny and I was struggling with my bag and it was very noisy. At five o'clock in the morning, my first night, I woke up panicked on something dropped next door. I went out side the room to check the matter, two hotel staff were laughing about it and barely speak English to explain to me the reason of the sound. I couldn't go back to sleep all morning. In few hours, I went to the front desk to complain, I was told that the hotel is fully booked and no extra rooms are available, but the front desk said he will check availability and inform me, this never happened. I had an English friend who booked that night (his name is A. AJ.), they provided him a suit in an amount less that the amount I paid. Next morning the same noise carried on from 5 am until 7 am. I went to check the noise and I found that the room was exactly next to a storage room!!!!!!. Again, I went to the from desk to complain (for the second time no manager was available) and he said to me : "this is the problem when you book through websites, you will always get the worst rooms in the hotel". I was so friendly with him and I explained that I couldn't sleep from the noise and almost begged him to change my room. finally i was shifted to room 318. The Window was facing a wall (my view). The tub was blocked and I couldn't have shower properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

like home, great location, wonderful staff

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Very comfortable and homey. Location is great. Walking distance to everything. Rooms are good size and well appointed. Much like it was twenty years ago when I used to stay at Brown's but with everything upgraded of course. Glad to see they kept the feeling of home
4 out of 5
by Christy

Gorgeous Historic Hotel where the Cognoscenti Roam

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
We were upgraded upon check in which was really nice. The room was appointed beautifully and very large. The staff was extremely accommodating...nothing was a challenge for them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I have stayed here several times. Quality now at highest. Hix restaurant is excellent.