Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Alberta

Great location in London

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Great breakfast ... super friendly staff... elegant hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by St James Hotel and Club , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Upscale hotel in the centre of London

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Exceptional location, complete customer service and luxurious appointments,
Cons: The A/C in our room needed repairs. The building is showing its age. However, it has loads of character!
Location: Centre of everything. Walk around any of the three parks nearby, visit Buckingham or walk to Picadilly. Absolutely in the heart of the City.
From our initial greeting where the doorman was headed off-duty and turned around to help us with our bags and ensure we were checked-in and comfortable in our room before taking his break to the end of our stay, everything about St. James is First Class.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Great location with much more than meets the eye!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Great location for walks around best places in London. Recommend taking private car back to airport for about same cost as taxi. We enjoyed the St. James and felt so very comfortable. There is something compelling about it because I never write reviews...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by St James Hotel and Club , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The most expensive small room I've stayed in.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Old fashioned hotel which is ok if you like that kind of thing but IMO terrible value - £500+ for a tiny room with a bed right by the door and even missing basics like a kettle. As a result of the above a noisy stay with disrupted sleep. Upon leaving the hotel the reception staff were pretty keen to charge me the little 'service charge' they had kindly added to my bill without my consent. Basically a tip for doing their job. Even when I refused to pay this they were reluctant to remove it. Stayed in far better hotels for much less money and in better areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location and very quiet

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location & staff
Location: Everything touristy is in walking distance
We loved this hotel. Great location near all the tourist attractions but a hop, skip and a jump to Buckingham Palace. The Seven Park Place restaurant is simply divine and the staff is always so kind. This is more of an adult friendly place do to its quiet atmosphere at night.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Perfect Boutique Hotel

Posted May 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing
Location: See above.
Staff is very attentive and sincerely wants to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Rooms are all updated but still retain a very comfortable English club feel. Location is on a quiet street. Most of the main London sights are easily within walking distance. Charming, comfortable, quiet, updated, perfect location, great staff-what more can you ask for ?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Superb location, in a back street away from all the construction noise that permeates LONDON these days. Steps from all the actions around and the parks.
5 out of 5
by Carol

Perfection

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Service was perfect! They knew it was our anniversary and upgraded us to a room with a fabulous view. There was also champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us in our room. The concierge staff was so friendly and accommodating. We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in mayfair

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Nice hotel amazing location great staff Room clean and comfortable