Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I can't go back to the other Mayfair hotels again.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I have tried various hotels in St. James and Mayfair, always planning to splurge one day at The Connaught. The week finally arrived and I will never go back to the former hotels! Worth every pence. The location is perfect, the staff efficient but not stuffy. Chris, the concierge, was heroic and successful in a herculean task of finding a Sunday magazine 2 weeks old. The housekeeping staff was invisible while keeping the room tidy. I missed having a Nespresso machine in the room or coffee available in the lobby. Room service charge for coffee was exhorbitant so i went across the street to the Mount Strret Deli each morning for a delicious latte instead. Oh yes, you too could be lucky and see Michael Caine chatting up The Connaught doorman.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb service

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The superior single room is small in the tradition of older English hotels. It is fine for a short stay but would upgrade for a longer visit.
Location: Convenient to everything in the West End.
Everything about the Connaught is wonderful but the best part is the superb staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Superior Hotel, Excellent Staff, Top Notch Service

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: I truly cannot say enough positive things about this hotel and the staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and liked everything about the hotel!
From the moment we arrived until we checked out our expectations were continuously exceeded. The rooms, amenities and service were all first class. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and responsive to all of our needs. Our room was very clean when we arrived and the housekeeping staff ensured it was kept that way throughout our stay. Highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a Romantic Getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Orbitz
As winderful as 60 years ago when I first stayed there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Location, combination of old style plus superb service plus really lively and trendy bars plus excellent food
Cons: when I checked in the receptionist did not tell me breakfast was included and I did to see that anywhere on the expedia site either. A nice surprise
Location: right in the centre of the smartest area of London with superb shops and art galleries plus a short walk to theatres and museums. ideal
The staff went out of their way to help. My room was very comfortable and very quiet with a really warm bathroom. Room a bit small
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Fabulous hotel. Location great. Best bar in London

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Lovely long weekend at this gem of a hotel in Mayfair, London.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels