Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Nice view from the room , staff were very friendly , location is wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

A beautiful iconic hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2017
My first stay at the Dorchester was everything I hoped for. Glamorous and comfortable with friendly helpful staff. Our room was amazing, spacious with complimentary champagne and cake. Bed comfy with lovely pillows, electric plug sockets were plenty and in the right places! The bathroom was fab my only issue is that it was very difficult to control the shower temperature.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was disappointed with our stay not sure we would r

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the bar area, where there is a pianist playing who is very good. Disappointed with the size of the room. View was terrible very disappointed with that. Furniture in room needed dusting, bedside light switch needed cleaning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greenville , sc

Disappointing Dorchester

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Staff were attentive, and courteous. Grill pleasant experience
Cons: Room noise, air conditioning not overly efficient, bathroom tired.
Location: Great for Hyde Park walking or running. Also good for retail areas and short walk to Buckingham Palace.
Hotel told us we had good room, they were wrong. Facing the park and incredibly noisy all night. Room next door had connecting door and noisy children, even at midnight. Shower head was broken, and although replaced the shower door did not fit correctly. Dinner in Grill pleasant, but wine list really expensive, and did not have our choice. The staff were all pleasant, but the hotel was really tired and disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful stay at the dorcester! (The Only criticism would be, there was no kettle in the rooms)
5 out of 5
by wilson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Beautiful hotel and great location. Staff is very friendly. Rooms are very clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
by Waleed

Perfect service and location

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, Texas

Great views

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Top notch staff. Will return. They take care of everything and the beautiful views can't be beat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
This is the 2nd time i had stayed. On both occasions i had pre called to ask for a dvd player in the room - and when i arrived i had to ask again. My room was 333 which was nice but not as nice or spacious as the room i had before even though this time i payed more for it.