Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greenville , sc

Disappointing Dorchester

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Staff were attentive, and courteous. Grill pleasant experience
Cons: Room noise, air conditioning not overly efficient, bathroom tired.
Location: Great for Hyde Park walking or running. Also good for retail areas and short walk to Buckingham Palace.
Hotel told us we had good room, they were wrong. Facing the park and incredibly noisy all night. Room next door had connecting door and noisy children, even at midnight. Shower head was broken, and although replaced the shower door did not fit correctly. Dinner in Grill pleasant, but wine list really expensive, and did not have our choice. The staff were all pleasant, but the hotel was really tired and disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Beautiful hotel and great location. Staff is very friendly. Rooms are very clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, Texas

Great views

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Top notch staff. Will return. They take care of everything and the beautiful views can't be beat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
This is the 2nd time i had stayed. On both occasions i had pre called to ask for a dvd player in the room - and when i arrived i had to ask again. My room was 333 which was nice but not as nice or spacious as the room i had before even though this time i payed more for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co Durham

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The whole experience was amazing. Staff were attentive, the food and facilities lived up to the 5 stars. A once in a life time experience for my fiancée and I which has left us with some wonderful memories.
5 out of 5
by Samuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Amazing Stay

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service and all round stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NORTH WALES

GRAND METROPOLITAN COMFORT

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: THE STAFF, WHO ACTUALLY SEEM PLEASED TO BE IN THE HOSPITALITY BUSINESS, AND EACH HAVE SUFFICIENT CHARACTER TO BE OF INTEREST. THE POACHED EGGS TOO!
Cons: I LIKE IT JUST AS IS.
Location: THE WHOLE OF LONDON IS AT YOUR FEET. YOU CAN PLAN AHEAD, OR JUST DRIFT. WE DRIFTED VERY HAPPILY.
WE WENT ON A WEDDING ANNIVERSARY WEEK-END AS AN ALTERNATIVE TO THE PRESENT DAY MISERY OF FLYING. EATING AT THE DUCASSE RESTUARANT WAS A VERY GREAT PLEASURE, AND BEING SO CENTRAL TO THE HEART OF LONDON A BONUS. THE BEDROOM WAS VERY QUIET, AND VERY COMFORTABLE, AND THE BATHROOM PALATIAL. THE PLACE DOESN'T TRY TO BE A FAMILY HOLIDAY RESORT AND THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE WAS WELL WORTH THE COST.
5 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LOS ANGELES

The offensively RUDE MANAGER

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: EVERYTHING!
The offensively RUDE MANAGER that I have ever encountered after traveling to over 120 countries and hundreds of hotels! I will NEVER return. I hope you have a better experience.